WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Godzilla" Reboot is Now Filming, Full Cast Announced

Posted: March 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Godzilla" Reboot is Now Filming, Full Cast AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures announced today that the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot has started filming in Vancouver today. The goal is to have the movie in conventional and 3D theaters on May 16th, 2014.

The studio also revealed the final principal cast, which includes Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), Juliette Binoche (Cosmopolis), David Strathairn (Lincoln) and Bryan Cranston (Total Recall).

Gareth Edwards (Monsters) is directing "Godzilla" from a script by Max Borenstein, Frank Darabont and Dave Callaham.

Source: Warner Bros, Legendary Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 9:49:51 PM

Frank Darabont eh? Might turn out less sh*tty than the 90's Godzilla
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:01:16 PM

What happened to oldman?
cress writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:01:23 PM

I must track down MONSTERS. I don't know why I haven't heard of it.
cress writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:18:47 PM

Let me guess, Ken Watanabe is the Japanese connection. Kudos, Legendary Pictures. I bet he names the f*cker in the film, too.
Cannon writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:20:36 PM


Aaron Taylor-Johnson – obnoxious
Ken Watanabe – good actor, great screen presence
Elizabeth Olsen – above average looking
Juliette Binoche – vying for art house cred
David Strathairn – good character actor
Bryan Cranston – another good character actor, but was also in Total Recall remake, which f*cking blew.

Let’s hope Darabont’s contributions are far, far better than his Indy 4 script, which, if you haven’t read, makes the actual Indy 4 movie look like Citizen Kane.

If they really wanna get ballsy, bring back Matthew Broderick as the worm guy.

BlackDynamite writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:21:26 PM

@cress: its on Netflix, and i believe Youtube, if you wanna catch it, I liked it a lot.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:22:41 PM

bombs away
cress writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:28:55 PM

@BlackDynamite. I just watched the trailer due to this story, and it definitely looks interesting. Thanks for the tip.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:32:17 PM

@cress- Monsters is a goddamn borefest. And that's all I gotta say 'bout that.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:39:40 PM

"Monsters" should have been called "people"
boogiel writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:47:58 PM

Typical hollywood. Put one japanese actor and now they feel they have the right to name the movie's title to godzilla.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:56:55 PM

Bryan Cranston is in it, so you know its gotta be awesome!!!! hahaha!
LearJet writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 10:58:40 PM

Huh - how about that?
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 11:07:52 PM

"Let’s hope Darabont’s contributions are far, far better than his Indy 4 script, which, if you haven’t read, makes the actual Indy 4 movie look like Citizen Kane."

Uh, IIRC, Darabont only wrote the f*cking script, he didn't invent the f*cking story. There's a HUGE difference.

who If someone said, here's a box of sh*t, adapt it to a screenplay, and I did, would you blame me or the guy came up with the box of sh*t for the stench coming off the script?

Folks need to learn to lay blame where it rightly belongs.




As for this Godzilla sh*t, well, let's see a teaser at least before we start slamming it, even though it will, in all likelihood, blow like a Kansas tornado.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 11:08:39 PM

For some reason that "who" went to the wrong place.
pornfly writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 11:35:35 PM

Mr.White and Godzilla are gonna make meth for the Yakuza
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 1:05:55 AM

Fail!!!
Electro Rock writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 1:41:34 AM

Its a Godzilla movie. I mean how much do you really want out of it? Its just a special effects load to blow.

Honestly, how many people watch a Godzilla film for the drama and storyline? Not many is my guess.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 6:48:27 AM

These films are crap. The beast is too big!!! f*cking chinks have no idea, they create this thing that is too big to be, Why not somehting the size of a t-rex or a King Kong? Not 9 miles f*cking high with a huge appetite for fish!!
Cannon writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:21:11 AM

@mink, what Darabont wrote for Indy 4 was far different than what ended up in the movie. People bitched about the monekys? Well, Darabont had Indy getting monkey sh*t thrown in his face as a gag. Just sayin'.
GERARD KENNELLY 007 writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:51:34 AM




Binoche turned down Jurassic Park
to do three colors blue instead...
back in 1992
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 7:40:04 PM

@Cannon: maybe, but a lot of what Darabont previously wrote didn't look all that great on paper either.

All I know is his three Stephen King scripts were excellent adaptations, and his Fahrenheit 451 screenplay was almost even better.

The other thing I'm thinking: a good deal of previous Indy scenes weren't all that spectacular either. The snake scene in Doom was downright dumb, not to mention the idiotic addition of the kid and that blonde. Not really great writing throughout that film at all. pretty sure there was others in Ark and Crusade as well, but Doom was definitely the runt of that litter.

One has to wonder if Lucas told Darabont to throw in some low comedic gags and Darabont, being a more high-brow writer, did the best he could. Dunno. Haven't read the script. Maybe you can give me a link.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 7:42:15 PM

^^You also have to remember Darabont made The Walking Dead what it is, so I'm inclined to think Frank was just given a sh*tty deal on that one.
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 7:45:07 PM

Frank Darabont is writing the script? Sounds pretty cool! I like the cast as well, I'm in.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:28:01 PM

I saw the teaser for this at comic con last year, it really set a dark tone. I am really looking forward to this if it sticks to what i saw.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 12:12:08 AM

Lol I liked the 90's one! I'll see this :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved