WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Promo Photo Shows Main Cast

Posted: March 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Promo Photo Shows Main CastSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Cinema magazine has a promo photo of the entire main cast from the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, which stars Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Laurence Fishburne, Antje Traue, and Russell Crowe. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Pressekatalog, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 7:23:31 AM

Just the sight of this pic angers me. A black Perry White, a 40 yr old Lois Lane, a a female Jimmy. f*ck off. I guess all that matters is if they get superman right. But this promo pic is so pretentious.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 7:28:00 AM

I am kinda not liking any news about this movie. n*gger Perry White????? WHY?? his name is WHITE for a reason you self pretentious twits.
Ip_man writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 8:21:48 AM

looks like a TV show promo
Paloche writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 8:35:16 AM

I agree with you Ip-Man, this picture looks like a regular TV Show promo.... The more I see about this movie, the more I fear.
japaninmotion writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 9:29:35 AM

if nick fury can be black why not perry white
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 9:39:01 AM

I want a white Blade in the reboot now.
jdl107 writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 1:39:49 PM

Oh, wow. I saw this so long ago I had forgotten you failed to put it up. Geeze, these pictures have been around since at least last monday. What gives?
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 2:10:39 PM

Looks like a 24 spinoff called CTU: The Old Faggot Years.




"A black Perry White, a 40 yr old Lois Lane, a female Jimmy. f*ck off."

Yeah, buddy, it's what certain people call "diversity", and it sickens and ruins every thing it f*cking touches.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 2:32:59 PM

I still can't believe they cast Crowe in this f*cking movie. f*cking terrible!
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 2:53:02 PM

Wonder if Superman ever has fantasies of banging his adopted mother faster than a speeding locomotive?

I would.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 3:32:12 PM

Don't me wrong, I think Laurence Fishburne is the man. Great actor and all, but when I think of Superman, and I think this goes for a lot of people, you think of an old school environment. You know people wearing suits, typwriters,and, hate to say it, the editor being an old white guy. The only time I was okay with a black actor playing a white character was Michael Clarke Duncan as Kingpin. No one else could have physically played that role that well and acting wise he did a great job, probably one of the few highlights.

Also not liking how, unlike the original Spider-Man, every frikkin' superhero movie has to have these huge stars in them and not unknowns. It takes away the heroic presence of the hero and characters itself. Granted Cavill is technically unknown, although he was on the hit show "The Tudors" for 4 years, but you see the rest of this cast all you see is the actors playing them and not the characters they are playing. Have to admit though, Russell Crowe and Kevin Costner were very well-casted in their respective father figure roles to Superman/Clark Kent. Crowe is like the new Brando in that he gives off a commanding presence in all his roles, although Brando had a bit of an ego off camera so I hope that part was easier. LOL And Costner IS the farmer you need for the role although I loved John Schneider in the Smallville series in the role.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 6:15:42 PM

I recently watched Fishburne in Deep Cover, his first film IIRC, and boy oh boy has he got fat and old since then.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 7:04:26 PM

@mink
Oh yeah I remember the first "The Matrix" film. He was buff and ready to kick ass, but the time the second one rolled around you could see weight was starting to get on him. He is still a great actor though. He frikkin' made "Predators".
KillerCOck writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 7:21:26 PM

Remember when he was on the Pee Wee Herman show and with a Jerry Curl! hahahaha he was the best!
Taco writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 9:23:22 PM

@ Mink
Not sure of your comment tone in reponse to mine, but let me clarify. Im all for diversity in media tv and film. What im not for is changing classic literature or long standing story and characters just for the sake of being Politically Correct. Thats where my "f*ck off" comes from. And yes they did it to nick fury, the story of Annie and King Pin too. Not singling out just Superman.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved