WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "Rocky II" House for Sale

Posted: March 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "Rocky II" House for SaleSubmit Comment
In the 1979 "Rocky" sequel, Sylvester Stallone's Rocky Balboa character buys a house after losing a boxing match to Apollo Creed. Now that South Philadelphia house is on sale. The asking price is $139,000.

The filmmakers behind "Rocky II" picked the house for the movie because they liked how the front of the home looked. They then knocked on the door and made a deal to use it in the film.

The 1,036 sq-ft house has three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a basement. The reason the home is for sale is because the woman who lived there since the time of filming has recently died.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Realtor


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 7:35:43 AM

Are you getting paid to post this sh*t? You becoming a realtor now? Who the f*ck would pay nearly $150 thousand for that place?
cress writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 7:57:29 AM

Throw in a stuffed Sage Stallone corpse in the corner of the living room and I'm sold.

I'm going to hell
Dirt writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 7:58:03 AM

Dude, that is sooo cheap. A 2 bedroom apartment, 1 bathroom and you'd be lucky to get a laundry in the suburbs of Sydney for like $400 000 plus...

This has got 3 bedrooms and a basement! I'd buy the sh*t out of that.


Can't buy sh*t for that price here..
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 9:48:26 AM

Cress- throw in some HGH and Sages crack pipe and I'll be your roomie.
cress writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 10:19:57 AM

@BC. We can put Burgess Meredith's ashes into that pipe and smoke him. We will be infused with his cantankerous personality from ROCKY, but also his ability to fire off hilarious one-liners like he did in GRUMPY OLD MEN.
cress writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 10:25:14 AM

Talia Shire can live with us. We will have a house filled with exotic birds, but they won't be kept in cages. They will be allowed to fly about freely in the house, sh*tting whevever they want. It will be Talia's job to clean up that sh*t everyday, thus mirroring her job in the bird shop in ROCKY. It will be fun for her, I think.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 10:46:45 AM

sage stallone
bwahahahha
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 11:02:07 AM

Cress- and get Burt Young to hack up the meat all day while being a loser drunk. Can we also smoke Apollo's ashes so we have that black man athletic ability?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 11:04:46 AM

And I'll have Tony Burton yelling out " let's build some hurtin bombs!!!" As JB get his ass.plungered.
cress writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 11:12:35 AM

Burt Young--yeah, that would be good.
"Slice me up some cold cuts for our sandwiches, you fat f*cking drunk."

I'm afraid if we smoke Apollo we'll become two loud-mouthed p*ssy motherf*ckers who can't handle their liquor, especially White Russians.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 11:21:37 AM

and Mr.T
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:41:35 PM

Cress- true lol could bring in tommy Morrisons washed up ass to do the laundry.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 1:18:54 PM

i think tommy morrison has Aids in real life
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 1:25:04 PM

As does JB
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 1:46:04 PM

Hulk Hogan would make weekly appearances outside and gesture at a phantom crowd.
Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 2:32:07 PM

@dirt

Same here. For $140 grand you'll get a 1 bedroom apartment in on of those 15-floor apartment complexes. And it'll probably be in the ass of the world.
Kurskij writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 2:34:01 PM

The insides does look pretty sh*tty though. One'd have to invest another $100 to fix it all up.

minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 4:42:12 PM

In most places, where crime isn't your best and only friend, 140k would buy an entire home with a front and back yard. That place looks like the Keebler Elves' funeral home.
pornfly writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:56:26 PM

You cant even get a port-o-potty out here for that much
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 7:10:03 PM

No sh*t. You can't even pay someone to run you over with their Lexus for 140k.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 9:10:55 PM

Must be a slow nIght at Latino review
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 9:48:46 PM

^^^No. TotalFilm.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 2:58:30 AM

Regarding the article...

(shrugs shoulders)
Dirt writes:
on March 18th, 2013 at 7:55:17 AM

Dude, that is sooo cheap. A 2 bedroom apartment, 1 bathroom and you'd be lucky to get a laundry in the suburbs of Sydney for like $400 000 plus...

This has got 3 bedrooms and a basement! I'd buy the sh*t out of that.


Can't buy sh*t for that price here..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved