WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Six Character Posters for "Kick-Ass 2"

Posted: March 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Six Character Posters for "Kick-Ass 2"Submit Comment
Today we have new character poster for the upcoming "Kick-Ass" sequel, featuring shots of Kick-Ass (Aaron Johnson), Hit-Girl (Chloe Moretz) and The Mother F*cker (Christopher Mintz-Plasse). Check them out below, in addition to a leaked promo photo of Mother Russia.

Plot: When we last saw Hit Girl (Moretz) and Kick-Ass (Johnson), they were trying to live as normal teenagers Mindy and Dave. With graduation looming and uncertain what to do, Dave decides to start the world's first superhero team with Mindy. Unfortunately, when Mindy is busted for sneaking out as Hit Girl, she's forced to retire leaving her to navigate the terrifying world of high-school mean girls on her own. With no one left to turn to, Dave joins forces with Justice Forever, run by a born-again ex-mobster named Colonel Stars and Stripes (Carrey).

Just as they start to make a real difference on the streets, the world's first super villain, The Mother F*cker (Mintz-Plasse), assembles his own evil league and puts a plan in motion to make Kick-Ass and Hit Girl pay for what they did to his dad. But there's only one problem with his scheme: If you mess with one member of Justice Forever, you mess with them all.

Character Posters: (click to enlarge)


Mother Russia Promo Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass 2."

Source: Cine1, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:08:41 AM

the trailer was great and this could be carreys comeback.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:10:29 AM

black death
hahahahaha
Dirt writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:51:47 AM

^ agreed

Here's hoping we get something decent out of Carrey. Looks promising, looking forward to the sequel.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:00:22 AM

McLovin can grow facial hair? Must be CGI
boogiel writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:02:14 AM

WTF? Mother russia is a dude? I thought he suppose to be a woman. Damn, those roids can really change one's sex.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:46:35 AM

mother russia probably has a baby d*ck for a clit like chyna.they should scissor each other.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 10:07:46 AM

^ That would be hot.

Speaking of hot Chloe was too in the trailer. Ba-boing!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 11:09:20 AM

And Conan O'Brian as Mother Russia
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 12:27:50 PM

Damn, that Night-Bitch actress looks hot. Those peepers (I'm bringing the word back) really jump at you..
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 2:43:53 PM

This looks like the worst movie of 2013, hand down. Night Bitch? Mother f*cker? Could this movie try any harder to shock people as a substitute for story and character development?

That's okay. I have a script too. My main character, the hero actually, is called p*ssy Ripper, he has a dog named Bloody Tampon, a girlfriend named Torn c*nt and an archenemy named Porch n*gger. The title? Ass f*cked. And a sequel is also in the works tentatively titled Ass f*cked 2: f*cked Harder.


See, I too can be "clever" and churn out mainstream movies verging on pornography.

So where's my royalties, bitches?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:04:11 PM

Lmmfao irl mink, you won the thread sir. Iron victory.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:32:28 PM

lol. thanks.

I agree though, this could be good for Carrey, but it's still a far cry from the days when he carried his own movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:35:52 PM

@mink

Yeah I have always liked Carrey, simply because he said "I have an undying need to make people laugh, and it worried my parents."
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:47:33 PM

@Deaft0ne: I have nothing but admiration for someone like Carrey who brings an endless boundless energy to his films. Nothing but admiration, even if some of his movies are downright awful (not his fault). That's the only reason I like Cruise, that and he has worked very hard for his level of success.

Real shame though that Carrey tried to grow past his successful shtick only to have the audience largely forget him. A terrible career movie in my opinion, but there was only so long he could ride that horse, I guess.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:01:33 PM

@mink

Yeah Carrey is a certain kind of awesome but I sense his last LEADING role will be Dumb&Dumber Too.

Regarding Cruise, and it's an ancient interview, but he said when he first tried to audition for parts that he wad told he's too short and his nose is too big.

He refused to listen to that and perservered until he got cast in TAPS.

He said in the interview:YOU and only you control YOUR destiny, no one else does. And I now know that is a tenet of Scientology and to quote our mental giant of a Vice President Joe Biden: "It's a bunch of malarkey!"

But it makes perfect sense within the context. Tom Cruise COULD have let the *ssholes win and think "guess I should f*ck off then." But he didn't. Now he's one of the best movie stars of all time and never acts in a sh*t movie.

f*ck.the.haters.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:13:07 PM

@Deaft0ne: that's the most inspiration thing I've ever read on here. Damn. Too short and his nose is too big. Damn! And then to go from being told he's too damned physically impaired to be a leading man to being THE leading man of two decades at least, well, he showed THOSE *ssholes, right?

Reminds me of how the Beatles could barely get Capitol Records to take them seriously in the States. Or was that Van Halen? Hell if I know.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:14:02 PM

was^
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:27:19 PM

@mink

As John Travolta said in Pulp Fiction: "I have my moments."

Also it was The Beatles.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:06:43 PM

inspirationAL. And yeah, thought it was the Beatles but couldn't be sure. God damned Alzheimer's.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:12:44 PM

I'm only gonna see this cuz of Jim Carrey. The first one was so f*cking annoying. This one still looks like sh*t doh.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:17:19 PM

bwahahahaha
tom has 3 good movies in his whole career
they are born on 4th of july,tropic thunder,interview with the vampire.

everything else he plays himself.

dont even get me started on vanilla sky.what a snoozefest
KillerCOck writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:26:10 PM

He was good in Collateral aswell. f*cking sh*t movie but he played a good role.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:55:21 PM

Samuel L Jackson is black death? That guy Is in everything
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:09:16 AM

@Bando: that's not really the point. The point is that he has achieved far more than he was told he could ever dream. The point is he didn't listen to people telling him he would never achieve his dreams, and instead, he became a Hollywood legend, a man whose name will resonate yadda yadda yadda.

The point, put short, is Cruise won, and the people who told him he couldn't win lost.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:36:30 AM

well he did cause he got too much money.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 1:03:23 AM

is it just me or does the bitch who is playing Mother Russia look like Kurt Russell?
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:46:57 PM

It's definitely not just you.
Preditorian writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:53:42 PM

wtf? the pic of mother russia looks as if it was Kurt Russel playing the role.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved