WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Bryan Singer's Next Film is "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"
Sep 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Bus 657" Action Thriller, with Robert De Niro and Jeffrey Dean Morgan
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for "Point Break" Remake
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Sep 19th, 2015
Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult
Sep 17th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Six Character Posters for "Kick-Ass 2"

Posted: March 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Six Character Posters for "Kick-Ass 2"Submit Comment
Today we have new character poster for the upcoming "Kick-Ass" sequel, featuring shots of Kick-Ass (Aaron Johnson), Hit-Girl (Chloe Moretz) and The Mother F*cker (Christopher Mintz-Plasse). Check them out below, in addition to a leaked promo photo of Mother Russia.

Plot: When we last saw Hit Girl (Moretz) and Kick-Ass (Johnson), they were trying to live as normal teenagers Mindy and Dave. With graduation looming and uncertain what to do, Dave decides to start the world's first superhero team with Mindy. Unfortunately, when Mindy is busted for sneaking out as Hit Girl, she's forced to retire leaving her to navigate the terrifying world of high-school mean girls on her own. With no one left to turn to, Dave joins forces with Justice Forever, run by a born-again ex-mobster named Colonel Stars and Stripes (Carrey).

Just as they start to make a real difference on the streets, the world's first super villain, The Mother F*cker (Mintz-Plasse), assembles his own evil league and puts a plan in motion to make Kick-Ass and Hit Girl pay for what they did to his dad. But there's only one problem with his scheme: If you mess with one member of Justice Forever, you mess with them all.

Character Posters: (click to enlarge)

Mother Russia Promo Photo: (click to enlarge)

Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass 2."

Source: Cine1, CBM

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:08:41 AM

the trailer was great and this could be carreys comeback.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:10:29 AM

black death
Dirt writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:51:47 AM

^ agreed

Here's hoping we get something decent out of Carrey. Looks promising, looking forward to the sequel.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:00:22 AM

McLovin can grow facial hair? Must be CGI
boogiel writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:02:14 AM

WTF? Mother russia is a dude? I thought he suppose to be a woman. Damn, those roids can really change one's sex.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:46:35 AM

mother russia probably has a baby d*ck for a clit like chyna.they should scissor each other.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 10:07:46 AM

^ That would be hot.

Speaking of hot Chloe was too in the trailer. Ba-boing!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 11:09:20 AM

And Conan O'Brian as Mother Russia
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 12:27:50 PM

Damn, that Night-Bitch actress looks hot. Those peepers (I'm bringing the word back) really jump at you..
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 2:43:53 PM

This looks like the worst movie of 2013, hand down. Night Bitch? Mother f*cker? Could this movie try any harder to shock people as a substitute for story and character development?

That's okay. I have a script too. My main character, the hero actually, is called p*ssy Ripper, he has a dog named Bloody Tampon, a girlfriend named Torn c*nt and an archenemy named Porch n*gger. The title? Ass f*cked. And a sequel is also in the works tentatively titled Ass f*cked 2: f*cked Harder.

See, I too can be "clever" and churn out mainstream movies verging on pornography.

So where's my royalties, bitches?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:04:11 PM

Lmmfao irl mink, you won the thread sir. Iron victory.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:32:28 PM

lol. thanks.

I agree though, this could be good for Carrey, but it's still a far cry from the days when he carried his own movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:35:52 PM


Yeah I have always liked Carrey, simply because he said "I have an undying need to make people laugh, and it worried my parents."
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:47:33 PM

@Deaft0ne: I have nothing but admiration for someone like Carrey who brings an endless boundless energy to his films. Nothing but admiration, even if some of his movies are downright awful (not his fault). That's the only reason I like Cruise, that and he has worked very hard for his level of success.

Real shame though that Carrey tried to grow past his successful shtick only to have the audience largely forget him. A terrible career movie in my opinion, but there was only so long he could ride that horse, I guess.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:01:33 PM


Yeah Carrey is a certain kind of awesome but I sense his last LEADING role will be Dumb&Dumber Too.

Regarding Cruise, and it's an ancient interview, but he said when he first tried to audition for parts that he wad told he's too short and his nose is too big.

He refused to listen to that and perservered until he got cast in TAPS.

He said in the interview:YOU and only you control YOUR destiny, no one else does. And I now know that is a tenet of Scientology and to quote our mental giant of a Vice President Joe Biden: "It's a bunch of malarkey!"

But it makes perfect sense within the context. Tom Cruise COULD have let the *ssholes win and think "guess I should f*ck off then." But he didn't. Now he's one of the best movie stars of all time and never acts in a sh*t movie.

minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:13:07 PM

@Deaft0ne: that's the most inspiration thing I've ever read on here. Damn. Too short and his nose is too big. Damn! And then to go from being told he's too damned physically impaired to be a leading man to being THE leading man of two decades at least, well, he showed THOSE *ssholes, right?

Reminds me of how the Beatles could barely get Capitol Records to take them seriously in the States. Or was that Van Halen? Hell if I know.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:14:02 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:27:19 PM


As John Travolta said in Pulp Fiction: "I have my moments."

Also it was The Beatles.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:06:43 PM

inspirationAL. And yeah, thought it was the Beatles but couldn't be sure. God damned Alzheimer's.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:12:44 PM

I'm only gonna see this cuz of Jim Carrey. The first one was so f*cking annoying. This one still looks like sh*t doh.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:17:19 PM

tom has 3 good movies in his whole career
they are born on 4th of july,tropic thunder,interview with the vampire.

everything else he plays himself.

dont even get me started on vanilla sky.what a snoozefest
KillerCOck writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:26:10 PM

He was good in Collateral aswell. f*cking sh*t movie but he played a good role.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:55:21 PM

Samuel L Jackson is black death? That guy Is in everything
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:09:16 AM

@Bando: that's not really the point. The point is that he has achieved far more than he was told he could ever dream. The point is he didn't listen to people telling him he would never achieve his dreams, and instead, he became a Hollywood legend, a man whose name will resonate yadda yadda yadda.

The point, put short, is Cruise won, and the people who told him he couldn't win lost.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:36:30 AM

well he did cause he got too much money.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 1:03:23 AM

is it just me or does the bitch who is playing Mother Russia look like Kurt Russell?
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:46:57 PM

It's definitely not just you.
Preditorian writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:53:42 PM

wtf? the pic of mother russia looks as if it was Kurt Russel playing the role.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved