WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Six Character Posters for "Kick-Ass 2"

Posted: March 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Six Character Posters for "Kick-Ass 2"Submit Comment
Today we have new character poster for the upcoming "Kick-Ass" sequel, featuring shots of Kick-Ass (Aaron Johnson), Hit-Girl (Chloe Moretz) and The Mother F*cker (Christopher Mintz-Plasse). Check them out below, in addition to a leaked promo photo of Mother Russia.

Plot: When we last saw Hit Girl (Moretz) and Kick-Ass (Johnson), they were trying to live as normal teenagers Mindy and Dave. With graduation looming and uncertain what to do, Dave decides to start the world's first superhero team with Mindy. Unfortunately, when Mindy is busted for sneaking out as Hit Girl, she's forced to retire leaving her to navigate the terrifying world of high-school mean girls on her own. With no one left to turn to, Dave joins forces with Justice Forever, run by a born-again ex-mobster named Colonel Stars and Stripes (Carrey).

Just as they start to make a real difference on the streets, the world's first super villain, The Mother F*cker (Mintz-Plasse), assembles his own evil league and puts a plan in motion to make Kick-Ass and Hit Girl pay for what they did to his dad. But there's only one problem with his scheme: If you mess with one member of Justice Forever, you mess with them all.

Character Posters: (click to enlarge)


Mother Russia Promo Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Kick-Ass 2."

Source: Cine1, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:08:41 AM

the trailer was great and this could be carreys comeback.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:10:29 AM

black death
hahahahaha
Dirt writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 8:51:47 AM

^ agreed

Here's hoping we get something decent out of Carrey. Looks promising, looking forward to the sequel.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:00:22 AM

McLovin can grow facial hair? Must be CGI
boogiel writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:02:14 AM

WTF? Mother russia is a dude? I thought he suppose to be a woman. Damn, those roids can really change one's sex.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:46:35 AM

mother russia probably has a baby d*ck for a clit like chyna.they should scissor each other.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 10:07:46 AM

^ That would be hot.

Speaking of hot Chloe was too in the trailer. Ba-boing!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 11:09:20 AM

And Conan O'Brian as Mother Russia
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 12:27:50 PM

Damn, that Night-Bitch actress looks hot. Those peepers (I'm bringing the word back) really jump at you..
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 2:43:53 PM

This looks like the worst movie of 2013, hand down. Night Bitch? Mother f*cker? Could this movie try any harder to shock people as a substitute for story and character development?

That's okay. I have a script too. My main character, the hero actually, is called p*ssy Ripper, he has a dog named Bloody Tampon, a girlfriend named Torn c*nt and an archenemy named Porch n*gger. The title? Ass f*cked. And a sequel is also in the works tentatively titled Ass f*cked 2: f*cked Harder.


See, I too can be "clever" and churn out mainstream movies verging on pornography.

So where's my royalties, bitches?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:04:11 PM

Lmmfao irl mink, you won the thread sir. Iron victory.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:32:28 PM

lol. thanks.

I agree though, this could be good for Carrey, but it's still a far cry from the days when he carried his own movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:35:52 PM

@mink

Yeah I have always liked Carrey, simply because he said "I have an undying need to make people laugh, and it worried my parents."
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:47:33 PM

@Deaft0ne: I have nothing but admiration for someone like Carrey who brings an endless boundless energy to his films. Nothing but admiration, even if some of his movies are downright awful (not his fault). That's the only reason I like Cruise, that and he has worked very hard for his level of success.

Real shame though that Carrey tried to grow past his successful shtick only to have the audience largely forget him. A terrible career movie in my opinion, but there was only so long he could ride that horse, I guess.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:01:33 PM

@mink

Yeah Carrey is a certain kind of awesome but I sense his last LEADING role will be Dumb&Dumber Too.

Regarding Cruise, and it's an ancient interview, but he said when he first tried to audition for parts that he wad told he's too short and his nose is too big.

He refused to listen to that and perservered until he got cast in TAPS.

He said in the interview:YOU and only you control YOUR destiny, no one else does. And I now know that is a tenet of Scientology and to quote our mental giant of a Vice President Joe Biden: "It's a bunch of malarkey!"

But it makes perfect sense within the context. Tom Cruise COULD have let the *ssholes win and think "guess I should f*ck off then." But he didn't. Now he's one of the best movie stars of all time and never acts in a sh*t movie.

f*ck.the.haters.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:13:07 PM

@Deaft0ne: that's the most inspiration thing I've ever read on here. Damn. Too short and his nose is too big. Damn! And then to go from being told he's too damned physically impaired to be a leading man to being THE leading man of two decades at least, well, he showed THOSE *ssholes, right?

Reminds me of how the Beatles could barely get Capitol Records to take them seriously in the States. Or was that Van Halen? Hell if I know.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:14:02 PM

was^
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:27:19 PM

@mink

As John Travolta said in Pulp Fiction: "I have my moments."

Also it was The Beatles.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:06:43 PM

inspirationAL. And yeah, thought it was the Beatles but couldn't be sure. God damned Alzheimer's.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:12:44 PM

I'm only gonna see this cuz of Jim Carrey. The first one was so f*cking annoying. This one still looks like sh*t doh.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:17:19 PM

bwahahahaha
tom has 3 good movies in his whole career
they are born on 4th of july,tropic thunder,interview with the vampire.

everything else he plays himself.

dont even get me started on vanilla sky.what a snoozefest
KillerCOck writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 5:26:10 PM

He was good in Collateral aswell. f*cking sh*t movie but he played a good role.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 9:55:21 PM

Samuel L Jackson is black death? That guy Is in everything
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:09:16 AM

@Bando: that's not really the point. The point is that he has achieved far more than he was told he could ever dream. The point is he didn't listen to people telling him he would never achieve his dreams, and instead, he became a Hollywood legend, a man whose name will resonate yadda yadda yadda.

The point, put short, is Cruise won, and the people who told him he couldn't win lost.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 12:36:30 AM

well he did cause he got too much money.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 1:03:23 AM

is it just me or does the bitch who is playing Mother Russia look like Kurt Russell?
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:46:57 PM

It's definitely not just you.
Preditorian writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:53:42 PM

wtf? the pic of mother russia looks as if it was Kurt Russel playing the role.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved