WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson Wants to Join "The Expendables 3"

Posted: March 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson Wants to Join "The Expendables 3"Submit Comment
Sylvester Stallone recently revealed that Steven Seagal will not be part of "The Expendables 3," but talks with Jackie Chan are still going on. While Stallone keeps working on working to add older action stars, he promised to also get some of today's actors as well.

In a new interview, Dwayne Johnson was asked if he is interested in joining the franchise. "It all depends. Yeah, sure. I like Sly. He's been a buddy for some time," he replied. "I love the first one and I'm excited about the second one. Sure, if he needs somebody to hunt somebody down, he knows where I'm at."

Johnson is usually brought on to save a franchise, like "GI Joe," "Journey to the Center of the Earth" and "Fast and Furious." But since "The Expendables 2" earned more than the first installment, it may not be Johnson's time yet.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:41:31 AM

He's excited about number2
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 7:09:21 AM

he also loved number1
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 7:15:51 AM

Wrestlers and their excrements
Am i right CHAD?:-)
bandolero999 writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 7:27:31 AM

oh god its ruined.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 8:19:33 AM

Not ruined at all band0, you petulant little f*ck. He's offering to be in it and no way Sly will tell him to f*ck off. This means EX3 hits $500 million worldwide.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 8:20:03 AM

Don't do it rock!!! You have a healthy career!!!! These c*nts are all has beens
boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 8:49:18 AM

Sounds like a good idea. Have him be a bad guy and he goes toe to toe with Terry Crewes.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 9:06:12 AM

Porn- ewwww!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 9:48:06 AM

IF YA SMELL WHAT THE EXPENDABLES ARE COOKIN
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 11:31:49 AM

I'd like to see him in it lol He'd be a nice add
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 1:23:52 PM

He would be a great add to the cast.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 2:33:19 PM

Dunno is he has EARNED the right to hang with Sly and Arnie. And he isn't young enough to attract the teeny boppers. So no.
Morbius writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 3:15:32 PM

He's better than Steve Austin. That's not saying TOO much. He could be the henchman though - Sly could type cast wrestlers as big, dumb bodyguards, who score too much drugs, beat women, and don't have a brain cell between them.

Wait...
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 3:22:41 PM

Figures. Stallones did say the new one was going to have "new blood"...

But on the issue of some of the cast not earned to be there...the one I always thought maybe he hadn't earned it was Terry Crews...the guy is built, sure, but hasn't been a big action movie or has had (or heard) a physical, tough background. Snipes or even Carl Weathers could've done more with the role, IMO. Actually, the qualifications to be in EXPENDABLES have just gone down.

If "Thor's brother" aka "Miley Cyrus fianceť" (as f*cked up as thar sounds) was able to hang with Stallone & company when he wasn't even f*cking ALIVE to see the Expendable's cast in their prime, Iiiiiiii think The Rock is more than qualified. The guy is an ex Miami football player and 3rd generation professional wrestler. You know wrestling? The job where others have ended up with fractures, concussions, stitches, muscles tears, dislocations, paralyzing injuries, drug overdoses or death? Even if one says that it is fake, choreographed, a glorified stunt man...well, a stuntman has never had a p*ssy connotation that I've ever heard. The Rock has exceeded expectations & crossed over, better than his predecessor, Hulk Hogan.

I know he's hasn't chossen the best roles recently, but trust me, he's earned to be there...just don't confuse the roles with the man.

And yeah, I AM president of his fanclub...secret handshake & everything....LOL.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 4:17:00 PM

@celluloid man

The only thing fake about professional wrestling is the victor who is obviously pre-decided and no real punches or kicks.

Matches are not typically rehearsed as a pre-planned routine. The wrestlers learn from cues from each other and signals on what moves to do but that's it.

The death list of pro wrestlers is quite extensive and this is because of multiple injuries, health problems, and destruction to their bodies doing this for 300 days every year for a decade or more.

Has Dwayne Johnson earned the right to be in The Expendables 3 just based on his wrestling career alone? Absolutely.

Why? Who else was a wrestler for years and was great in their FIRST film role in a film that heavily influenced The Expendables.

Jesse Ventura as Blain in PREDATOR.

Along with Dwayne Johnson's wrestling career, how many action films has he been in?

10.

I rest my case.

minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 4:48:17 PM

Yeah and how many of those ten films were sh*tfests? How many were as good as Rocky 4, or Rambo, or f*cking Cliffhanger? Where's Johnson's True Lies, or Terminator, or Predator?

Sure, he's done twenty Juniors and a dozen Avenging Angelo's, but has he ever done a film as good as even lock Up? Sure, Sly and Arnie have had their crappie godawful films, but that's ALL The Rock has had. Not a damned one any real good, not even the Rundown, and that was The Rock's first true action outing, his best to date (where he leads) and it pretty much sucked.

And then there's the fact no one gives a f*ck about the man. People saw Fast Five because it's a Fast and Furious movie, and received decent reviews, and because there wasn't sh*t else to watch, not because Johnson was on the marquee. He just can't bring in the audience. Never has, never ever will.

Leave the f*cker out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 4:58:23 PM

@mink

Walking Tall, The Scorpion King, Doom, Faster, and Snitch are all solid action movies though.

Compare these to Raw Deal, Conan the Destroyer, The Running Man, Eraser, and Collateral Damage and then it does become a fair comparison.

If Dwayne Johnson is making the offet to be in EX3 then you can be sure as sh*t that he basically has a part in it already.

Like it or not, Dwayne Johnson is the Arnold Schwarzenegger of today.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 4:59:48 PM

offer^
Anal Spray writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:05:46 PM

"Like it or not, Dwayne Johnson is the Arnold Schwarzenegger of today."

Come on, fella, that is stretching it, to be VERY generous. Schwarzenegger was the LEAD in The Terminator, Terminator 2, Predator, and True Lies. Johnson's only true blockbusters (Fast Five and The Mummy Returns, both sequels in very successful franchises) featured him in supporting roles. Even Johnson's biggest box-office success in a lead role, The Scorpion King, didn't sell all those tickets due to his own star power so much as the built-in fanbase from the "The Mummy" franchise. All of Johnson's other films in which he starred have been, at best, moderately successful at the box office.

No, Dwayne Johnson is NOT the Arnold Schwarzenegger of today. In fact, I don't think it's possible for there to be another Schwarzenegger in today's movie world.

And incidentally, I don't dislike Johnson so much as I feel indifferent about him. To paraphrase dialogue from a certain Spielberg movie, Johnson's acting performances are, to me, just one after another of a series neither offending me or pleasing me.


minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:15:14 PM

^Ditto

Doom was abominable. Can't believe anyone would mention that one in defense of The Rock. The Scorpion King was average at best. Faster...forgettable. Entirely. Like Drive Angry without Cage's insane personality, which was the only reason to see Drive Angry. Haven't seen Snitch.

The Rock's best movies are still WORSE than Arnie's sh*ttier films. Rather watch End of Days than Doom. Collateral Damage rather than Scorpion King. And so on.

And like Anal Spray, there is no replacement for Arnold. He's a singular historical action actor, just like there's no replacement for Eastwood.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:16:11 PM

@Anal Spray

I'm certainly not saying his movies are as awesome as Ahnuld's and they never will be. It's a bygone era of a studio that took a risk on an ultra violent sci-fi film like Total Recall.

What I AM saying is Dwayne Johnson is the closest comparable movie star to Ahnuld today. He us brawny and charismatic and fun to watch and is entertaining like Ahnuld and also alternates comedy and action movies like him.

Of course there won't ever be another Arnold Schwarzenegger because he is absolutely one of a kind.

But I will take a Dwayne Johnson action movie over a f*cking Taylor Lautner or Chris Hemsworth movie because they are vaginas.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:16:25 PM

Said.

"The Scorpion King, didn't sell all those tickets due to his own star power so much as the built-in fanbase from the "The Mummy" franchise'

Exactly.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:18:51 PM

^is

@mink

I liked DOOM because it was cheesy and absurd like The Running Man, and that movie has not aged well so I feel it's a fair comparison.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:38:06 PM

what MINK said
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_4UvVyeTAo&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 6:59:31 PM

^^f*cking hilarious!

Arnie is king!
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 7:16:22 PM

THE MAN HAS BEEN IN THE ZONE FOR FOURTY YEARS
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 7:24:49 PM

Where's cannon to do his Arnie impression?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 7:30:14 PM

@mink

Lol yeah he needs to. I'll light the fuse:

"well you ah ahsking me waht weightlifting is lihke and I will tell you in mohst simpul way I cahn. IT IS LIKE CUHMING WIT A WOMAN AND IT IS FAHNTAASTIC AND ALL DEEZ KIHND OF TINGS"
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 11:32:12 PM

I actually strongly agree with Deaft

I'm FAR to lazy and busy to ilaborat. But that's just how I see it. Lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 15th, 2013 at 11:49:41 PM

deaftone needs to get a dwayne johnson tattoo,that f*cking groupie.

the rock is no donnie yen nor tony jaa.so just shut rhe f*ck up you little c*nt.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 10:40:46 AM

Drink a shot of my perineum sweat band0.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 1:05:06 PM

Dwayne seems cool enough. BUT he will never be no Arnold!
TheAmicko writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 1:07:25 PM

Ohhh... And by the way i'm new to this and this site. Love movies. They where my first big love. I have read on this site for some years now and often read your guys comments. Seem to be some cool movie lovers here. Hi guys
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 1:38:29 PM

Hi :)
TheAmicko writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 1:49:20 PM

Hi Tanman :)
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 2:21:12 PM

At Amicko

Correction: It's "cool militant movie lovers"...LOL

Welcome

...just don't forget to bring your cup. LOL
TheAmicko writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 3:23:24 PM

Thanks ;) Did not get the cup refference though... Ha ha
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 16th, 2013 at 4:44:20 PM

At Amicko

Meant as a cup for your jock strap...need to "protect yourself at all times..."

LOL...
TheAmicko writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 6:49:27 AM

@Cell... LOL ;) I don't think that will be necessary though.... ha ha. But i have seen theres some "fighting" going on here ;)
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2013 at 11:33:11 PM

Fighting? Where?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved