WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Beetlejuice" Sequel is Being Written

Posted: March 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Beetlejuice" Sequel is Being WrittenSubmit Comment
Back in 2011, it was announced that Seth Grahame-Smith (Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, Dark Shadows) was working on a "Beetlejuice" sequel that will be produced by Tim Burton and once again star Michael Keaton as the title character.

Grahame-Smith has now updated his Twitter account with a photo of himself dressed as Beetlejuice in front of his computer that has the script-writing software Final Draft open. Along with the photo, Grahame-Smith wrote: "It's showtime..." This is to let us know that work on the script has started.

Regarding the story, Grahame-Smith previously said: "It's not a reboot or a remake, it's a straight sequel with Michael Keaton returning as Beetlejuice. It's a true continuation 26 years later."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Seth Grahame-Smith


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 6:47:32 AM

Wow that's cheesy, but I admire the guy's enthusiasm.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 7:07:12 AM

More publicity for Apple than Beetlejuice. I'm still not buying a Mac though.

And Geena Davis won't be needing any make-up for this sequel.
boogiel writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 7:22:06 AM

Keaton is back? I hope he's not too old to reprise his role.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 7:57:18 AM

Bullit even your comments lack charisma you boring old piss soaked c*nt.

Can't see how this is necassary, only for Keaton to be cool buy besides that, blah
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:11:54 AM

^ ^ Says the c*m guzzler!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:42:01 AM

1993 I would like this but not now.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 9:23:11 AM

From the writer of Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter and Dark Shadows... I've got a baaaad feeling about this.
McQueen writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 9:26:43 AM

Agreed BadChad!

Beetlejuice was a typical eccentricity from the 90's and today it wouldn't have the same effect since Tim Burton doesn't have the same aura as he used to have simply because we got tired of his same old gothic bullsh*t.
KindredMac writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 9:58:44 AM

It's a Beetlejuice action figure... Not the writer dressed up.
The writer obviously sat back from his iMac, held the figure out in front of him as he snapped the photo.
It's right there, clear as purple crayon!
Stapes writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 10:39:09 AM

Lol, kindred, good eye! For shame WP.
Stapes writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 10:39:23 AM

Lol, kindred, good eye! For shame WP.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:16:25 AM

@bullet/mcqueer

Beetlejuice was released in March of 1988 you stupid f*ck.
McQueen writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:19:07 AM

^ ^ Go f*ck your whale of a mother!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:22:48 AM

Oh dear lord..
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:24:31 AM

@bullet/mcqueer

You can poop out grade school insults until your fingers are blue but you are still a stupid f*ck that thinks Beetlejuice came out in the 90s.

Stupid f*ck.
The Sage writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 3:58:16 PM

Seth Grahame Smith is one of the worst screenwriters out there right now. He even ruined the film adaptation of his own book, "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter"! Book good, movie horrible festering piece of sh*t. The awful quality of his "Dark Shadows" farce speaks for itself. Any studio that pays him for writing is throwing good money after bad.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:16:06 PM

lol@Deaft0ne!

Anyway, there's no f*cking place at the table for this piece of sh*t.

I mean, if there's virtually no demand for a Ghostbusters 3, then there's even less than for this sh*t.

Now maybe if they reboot it Twilight-style with a bunch of fresh faced teenagers, maybe...
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:18:04 PM

@DeafTwat

Like I give a sh*t about the year of that stupid flick!

You nerdy wanker!
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:21:04 PM

"but you are still a stupid f*ck that thinks Beetlejuice came out in the 90s"

No sh*t. Lame-assed f*cker doesn't know a damned thing about movies. Even I knew Beetlejuice came out in 1988, and I've never seen the damned movie all the way through.

f*cker likes to pretend he's a dead nobody actor from the 70s no one remembers though, right?

Guess that's Bullitt's one and only credential, then, other than sucking Badchad's d*ck every day for protection.


AND the loser has two accounts from which he posts. Probably was never f*cking banned on the first either, just wanted attention.

f*cking faggot. Go the f*ck away and take your double accounts with you.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:21:26 PM

Minky boy

You're the only piece of sh*t here. You still didn't answer my question: what have you got in your stupid life that you can be proud of except your pc and your right hand? Nothing, you've nothing only this comment section of a site! f*cking d*ckhead!

And take care of your prostate, keep wanking or you'll die from prostate cancer, Wanker!
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:23:05 PM

"Like I give a sh*t about the year of that stupid flick!"

Then why the f*ck are you hear, queer? You don't care about movies, you don't know anything about them, so why the f*ck do you spend all day verbally masturbating on a movie site?

Go kill yourself.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:23:10 PM

No f*cking way c*cksucker, I'm here just to sh*t on your giant forehead whenever I'm pleased!
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:24:59 PM

Shut up Bullit. Shut the f*ck up. You're on here every f*cking day sucking badchad's d*ck begging for attention. You don't know d*ck about anything yet here you are running your mouth. LEAVE! No one wants you here, no one can stand you. You're not even liked for knowing sh*t about film. You're WORTHLESS. Totally f*cking worthless. Get lost.


And Badchad, you should be totally f*cking ashamed of yourself for taking up for this pathological, psychotic sc*mbag loser.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:25:47 PM

"No f*cking way c*cksucker, I'm here just to sh*t on your giant forehead whenever I'm pleased!"


Right. But then you talk about other people not having a life. lol. What f*cking piece of sh*t you are. Just die already, faggot.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:26:28 PM

@bullet/mcqueer

Pee-Wee's Big Adventure, Beetlejuice, and Batman are Tim Burton's first 3 films and his only to be released in the 80s and widely regarded as his best. Even casual film fans are aware of this.

You are simply a moron for not knowing this.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:27:26 PM

The only queer is you wanker! I don't need to masturbate just to keep my prostate healthy.

minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:28:32 PM

No, he's a f*cking moron PERIOD. Not knowing when Beetlejuice came out doesn't make him a f*cking moron, no, just everything else this illiterate retard says every day does.

Bullitt has to be without a doubt the most ignorant person on this entire website. Never seen a f*cker who talks so much and knows absolutely so little.

But hey, he has TWO active accounts, even on this thread, so that's like double the stupidity from him.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:29:23 PM

"I don't need to masturbate just to keep my prostate healthy."

You masturbate every moment you post on here, f*cking little cowardly faggot.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:31:21 PM

Killing myself!? Why on earth would I want to do that? I've got everything in life you DON'T have, you ignorant twat! I'm enjoying trashing the wanker who believes that his life evolves around this site, you sinister cretin.


Speaking of twat, Again I don't give a sh*t about T. Burton, I thought it was in the 90's so f*cking what!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:33:55 PM

@mink

Yeah I mean amongst other things as well. But everyone knows that Beetlejuice is an 80s movie and it just shows how f*cking inept mcqueer really is.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:36:23 PM

@Deaft0ne: I know, I know, and we joke at his expense, but McQueer's been showing his ignorance off since day one. This is just icing on the sh*t cake that is his meaningless existence.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:36:54 PM

For technical reason, I've got 2 accounts: 1 at work and this one from home. Unlike you I can't be arsed to create unlimited e-mail addresses in order to have a new alias.

I know you can create multiple accounts just like the Fantom you used on your so-called break.

Now time's up, I've got Much better things right now than this.

You lying coward of a wanker!
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:40:00 PM

"I'm enjoying trashing the wanker who believes that his life evolves around this site, you sinister cretin."

So you're punching yourself in the face? Because the only person on here who thinks this website is his life is you, at least currently.

I mean, who the f*ck else begs for people to notice and like him, but you? "Oh badchad, here I am!"

The rest of us are genuine and strong and up front. You on the other hand have to get on your knees and regurgitate other people's opinions because you're a hollow shell of a man with no no f*cking mind or spine of your own.

f*cking pathetic loser.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:44:02 PM

lol. Bullitt now has a home account and a work account ladies and gentleman, because his opinion and personality are so f*cking in demand, we need him here twice as often!

Jesus f*cking Christ man, you CANNOT be real! There's just no way.

Please tell me this is all a stunt or a psychology study at some university, because there's just no way I can believe anything you've said with respect to your real life identity in conjunction with how you behave on here.

You're a f*cking joke.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 4:53:20 PM

Lol his dual accounts excuse is preposterous bullsh*t. Why can't he use just one in both locations?
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:08:38 PM

^^^Here's what he said:

"For technical reason, I've got 2 accounts: 1 at work and this one from home. Unlike you I can't be arsed to create unlimited e-mail addresses in order to have a new alias"


lol. Here's the facts. He started off with Bullit, right? 2009 it says. Then he said that account was "banned", but he was just on with that "banned" account not long ago. Check here:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/mywp.php?id=31170

Member Since: Oct 12th, 2009
Last Online: Feb 8th, 2013



Then he created "McQueen", while crying about being banned. Then he proclaimed "Bullit is coming back!", to much silence here at WP, like anyone gave a f*cking sh*t.

So he THEN created M. Bullitt, and amalgam of Bullitt and "Michael", his supposedly real name, because he's such an awesome guy in life he has to pretend he's a "somebody" and the McQueen account just wasn't helping his popularity.

Now he says he has these two accounts because he can't be bothered to make separate email address, even though he already DID JUST THAT!



M. Bullit:

Member Since: Feb 8th, 2013


McQueen:

Member Since: Aug 30th, 2012





And why? Because he needs one at work and one at home? f*ck me, what a chronic liar. You don't even need a real account to sign up here, but even that doesn't matter because he already made the f*cking accounts, one more than a month ago, the other last year! lol!

Then he says he's posting from both although he also says one is a work account and another is a home account. f*cker just wants to flood this website with his persona because he couldn't get people to suck his d*ck with his stupid lies.

You people fall for this man's bullsh*t, you're a f*cking IDIOT.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:19:43 PM

Hey folks, Minkowski here. This is the account I use when I'm taking a big heaving stinking sh*t. I call it my sh*tting account. So when you see this account, you'll know I'm taking a humongous wet turd tapering, okay, because what I do is really important to you, right?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:20:12 PM

Boogie - hes not to old and he won't need makeup either
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:25:06 PM

@mink

Lol yeah I have seen this douche's posts for several years now because I have always been reading news and comments on here and aicn and collider and joblo and comingsoon among others.

I had tried to join this site since about 09 but every time I did it said 'cookie error' or 'invalid cookie' 'unable to set cookie' or went to a blank page and I thought for a while that all the members were bots or something lol. Because of all the wahoha spam at the bottom. So I gave up until June of last year and I could finally join.

But back to mcqueer, he has always come off as an annoying kid to me just talking sh*t for the sake of it only. No one here appears to actually like him so I don't know why he posts here.

Maybe it's a trolling experiment like you said.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:30:13 PM

@Deaf0ne: you got me, bro. Seems like it's just one huge, lame mindf*ck, really. Like some teenager invented a persona and is trolling under it, because who the f*ck would believe a 47 year old man in a 20 year old relationship with a Page 3 model, who was in four wars and saw his comrades blown apart, who makes 20k a day or week or whatever, who drives super expensive Italian sports cars and lives in Luxembourg, would get on a junk movie website like this one just to demand, DEMAND as much attention and recognition as he does? lol! It's absolutely preposterous!
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:32:37 PM

Taking another sh*t, folks. Just so you know.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:38:00 PM

@mink

Yeah when it's summed up like that it does defy all logic. He is a narcissistic attention whore.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:45:04 PM

^^Bingo! You're a smart f*cker.




@MCQueen/Bullit/M. Bullitt: Don't give me an attitude, sir. You're assuming I won't shoot your sorry ass, and everyone knows when you make an assumption, you make an ass out of u and mption. I'm Sergeant Minkowski, Vice, and if you cop a 'tude, jerkoff, I will see to it you spend
the next ten years in prison getting ass-f*cked, and if the case is thrown
out because my arrest is too violent, then I will personally HIRE men to ass-f*ck you for ten years. So if you're an ass-f*cking fan, go ahead
and mouth off, but meanwhile you're under arrest for the crime of
c*cksucking, now shut the f*ck up before I cut out your kneecaps and
use 'em as ashtrays.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 5:48:00 PM

@mink

Yeah when it's summed up like that it does defy all logic. He is a narcissistic attention whore.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 6:29:37 PM

Mink 2.0 LOL Seriously...?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 6:33:58 PM

Lol Dont doubt mink, he does his Research, Mink could probably find out my address, Number, And tell me who my f*cking crush is on if he wanted to LOL
BillyBunter writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 7:35:26 PM

@kindredmac Good spot on the use of a doll, well done sir.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 7:56:02 PM

@Deaft0ne: something so nice should always be said twice.

@Tanman: lol. I won't tell the audience about your first crush, that wouldn't be fair, but I WILL tell them mine was Rainbow Brite.

That bitch had a NICE ass.
Stapes writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:03:37 PM

Yep, this thread is dead. Thanks a lot Beetlejuice.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:21:17 PM

Damn straight ahah
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:35:50 PM

"Yep, this thread is dead. Thanks a lot Beetlejuice."

No pun intended!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 9:08:48 PM

NICE f*ckIN' MODEL!! *HONK,HONK*
matternm58 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 9:26:15 PM

I God please let this be awesome.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved