WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next Year

Posted: March 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next YearSubmit Comment
Back in January, director Peter Farrelly revealed that the script for "Dumb and Dumber To" is finished and will take place twenty years after the original 1994 movie.

Now, Jim Carey has provided an update, saying that the plan is to begin filming next year. "We're talking about it," he explained. "Jeff [Daniels] and I are really excited about it and hopefully next year we'll be able to do that."

The original plan was to begin filming during the fall of 2012. But things eventually fell apart when Carrey quit the project because he felt that Warner Bros wasn't focusing on it. Since then, Carrey jumped back on board and has been the biggest cheerleader for it.

Source: Access


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:26:26 PM

My prediction? It'll never get made.

Some time relatively soon, within the next year or so, we'll read "Dumb and Dumber Sequel Dead".
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:42:25 PM

The only thing Dumb and Dumber that I won't shot next year is Lindsay Lohan in the back of the head.

Did I just say that? Oh my f*cking god, I'm going to hell...
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Dumb and Dumber 2: When Obama Met Biden
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:47:12 PM

*want

Really, Cress, really? Come on, dipsh*t...
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:25:28 PM

Hedging my bets on this one since the Farrelly's only 3 good movies were the first D&D, Kingpin, and There's Something About Mary. Me, Myself&Irene has it's moments but was uneven.

Every other Farrelly movie after that was sh*t and becoming sanitized. I doubt they will capture lightning in a bottle again, or piss in a beer bottle and get a cop to drink it.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:36:36 PM

Guys, you will have my review for Evil Dead next week because I'm going to a screening next Thursday. I'm very excited, this will be the first movie I get to see screened two weeks prior to it's release.
Nihilus writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:10:18 AM

Did anyone ever ask for a sequel to this piece of crap???
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:49:59 AM

This better happen...
supaflywill writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:04:42 AM

i wuldnt go to the cinema to watch this ...i will for it to come out on betamax
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:23:53 AM

You no speak no right English ?

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved