WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next Year

Posted: March 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next YearSubmit Comment
Back in January, director Peter Farrelly revealed that the script for "Dumb and Dumber To" is finished and will take place twenty years after the original 1994 movie.

Now, Jim Carey has provided an update, saying that the plan is to begin filming next year. "We're talking about it," he explained. "Jeff [Daniels] and I are really excited about it and hopefully next year we'll be able to do that."

The original plan was to begin filming during the fall of 2012. But things eventually fell apart when Carrey quit the project because he felt that Warner Bros wasn't focusing on it. Since then, Carrey jumped back on board and has been the biggest cheerleader for it.

Source: Access


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:26:26 PM

My prediction? It'll never get made.

Some time relatively soon, within the next year or so, we'll read "Dumb and Dumber Sequel Dead".
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:42:25 PM

The only thing Dumb and Dumber that I won't shot next year is Lindsay Lohan in the back of the head.

Did I just say that? Oh my f*cking god, I'm going to hell...
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Dumb and Dumber 2: When Obama Met Biden
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:47:12 PM

*want

Really, Cress, really? Come on, dipsh*t...
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:25:28 PM

Hedging my bets on this one since the Farrelly's only 3 good movies were the first D&D, Kingpin, and There's Something About Mary. Me, Myself&Irene has it's moments but was uneven.

Every other Farrelly movie after that was sh*t and becoming sanitized. I doubt they will capture lightning in a bottle again, or piss in a beer bottle and get a cop to drink it.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:36:36 PM

Guys, you will have my review for Evil Dead next week because I'm going to a screening next Thursday. I'm very excited, this will be the first movie I get to see screened two weeks prior to it's release.
Nihilus writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:10:18 AM

Did anyone ever ask for a sequel to this piece of crap???
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:49:59 AM

This better happen...
supaflywill writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:04:42 AM

i wuldnt go to the cinema to watch this ...i will for it to come out on betamax
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:23:53 AM

You no speak no right English ?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved