WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next Year

Posted: March 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next YearSubmit Comment
Back in January, director Peter Farrelly revealed that the script for "Dumb and Dumber To" is finished and will take place twenty years after the original 1994 movie.

Now, Jim Carey has provided an update, saying that the plan is to begin filming next year. "We're talking about it," he explained. "Jeff [Daniels] and I are really excited about it and hopefully next year we'll be able to do that."

The original plan was to begin filming during the fall of 2012. But things eventually fell apart when Carrey quit the project because he felt that Warner Bros wasn't focusing on it. Since then, Carrey jumped back on board and has been the biggest cheerleader for it.

Source: Access


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:26:26 PM

My prediction? It'll never get made.

Some time relatively soon, within the next year or so, we'll read "Dumb and Dumber Sequel Dead".
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:42:25 PM

The only thing Dumb and Dumber that I won't shot next year is Lindsay Lohan in the back of the head.

Did I just say that? Oh my f*cking god, I'm going to hell...
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Dumb and Dumber 2: When Obama Met Biden
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:47:12 PM

*want

Really, Cress, really? Come on, dipsh*t...
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:25:28 PM

Hedging my bets on this one since the Farrelly's only 3 good movies were the first D&D, Kingpin, and There's Something About Mary. Me, Myself&Irene has it's moments but was uneven.

Every other Farrelly movie after that was sh*t and becoming sanitized. I doubt they will capture lightning in a bottle again, or piss in a beer bottle and get a cop to drink it.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:36:36 PM

Guys, you will have my review for Evil Dead next week because I'm going to a screening next Thursday. I'm very excited, this will be the first movie I get to see screened two weeks prior to it's release.
Nihilus writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:10:18 AM

Did anyone ever ask for a sequel to this piece of crap???
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:49:59 AM

This better happen...
supaflywill writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:04:42 AM

i wuldnt go to the cinema to watch this ...i will for it to come out on betamax
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:23:53 AM

You no speak no right English ?

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved