WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next Year

Posted: March 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jim Carrey Says "Dumb and Dumber" Sequel May Shoot Next YearSubmit Comment
Back in January, director Peter Farrelly revealed that the script for "Dumb and Dumber To" is finished and will take place twenty years after the original 1994 movie.

Now, Jim Carey has provided an update, saying that the plan is to begin filming next year. "We're talking about it," he explained. "Jeff [Daniels] and I are really excited about it and hopefully next year we'll be able to do that."

The original plan was to begin filming during the fall of 2012. But things eventually fell apart when Carrey quit the project because he felt that Warner Bros wasn't focusing on it. Since then, Carrey jumped back on board and has been the biggest cheerleader for it.

Source: Access


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:26:26 PM

My prediction? It'll never get made.

Some time relatively soon, within the next year or so, we'll read "Dumb and Dumber Sequel Dead".
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:42:25 PM

The only thing Dumb and Dumber that I won't shot next year is Lindsay Lohan in the back of the head.

Did I just say that? Oh my f*cking god, I'm going to hell...
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:45:09 PM

Dumb and Dumber 2: When Obama Met Biden
cress writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:47:12 PM

*want

Really, Cress, really? Come on, dipsh*t...
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:25:28 PM

Hedging my bets on this one since the Farrelly's only 3 good movies were the first D&D, Kingpin, and There's Something About Mary. Me, Myself&Irene has it's moments but was uneven.

Every other Farrelly movie after that was sh*t and becoming sanitized. I doubt they will capture lightning in a bottle again, or piss in a beer bottle and get a cop to drink it.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:36:36 PM

Guys, you will have my review for Evil Dead next week because I'm going to a screening next Thursday. I'm very excited, this will be the first movie I get to see screened two weeks prior to it's release.
Nihilus writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:10:18 AM

Did anyone ever ask for a sequel to this piece of crap???
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 1:49:59 AM

This better happen...
supaflywill writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 8:04:42 AM

i wuldnt go to the cinema to watch this ...i will for it to come out on betamax
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2013 at 11:23:53 AM

You no speak no right English ?

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved