WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Simpsons Movie" Sequel Won't Happen For Another Ten Years

Posted: March 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Simpsons Movie" Sequel WonSubmit Comment
After being on the air for around two decades, "The Simpsons" TV show was eventually turned into a movie in 2007. "The Simpsons Movie" ended up becoming a huge hit for 20th Century Fox, grossing $527 million on a $75 million budget.

THR has now caught up with creator Matt Groening to find out when fans can expect a sequel. "It took us four years [to make the movie] and it killed us, it stole animators from the show," said Groening. "[But] maybe [in] another 10, 15 years."

It may be difficult to focus on the show and work on the movie all at the same time, but Groening said that it's even more difficult since "we've got about 400 or 500 characters. About 50 per episode."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 7:25:46 AM

Wtf? It cost $75 million real US federal notes to make that mediocre Simpsons movie? How? Must be some really sketchy politics behind the scenes.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 8:28:05 AM

Who cares, the Simpsons hasn't been funny in 15 years.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 8:53:12 AM

I can still squeeze a good laugh from episodes here and their but I can agree with the much decline. But what show wouldn't? After 23 years or so? Like come on lol

Personally liked the Movie and I wouldn't mind a good sequel!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 8:57:45 AM

What Matt Groening did not mention is the series finale which is likely for next season which will be season 25 is that the final episode will be 90 mins without ads and will be a tv movie in most respects.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 9:11:37 AM

I hope it never happens!!! c*nt show
ENFORCER LOVES COCK writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 9:24:59 AM

I enjoyed the movie...wouldnt mind a sequel
ENFORCER writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:14:14 AM

^^ Bullit loves c*ck
ENFORCER LOVES COCK writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:27:11 AM

Ahem...i think you will find...

(Takes off sunglasses)

..You..

...love the c*ck.
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 10:49:40 AM

I'm down for anything, just kill off The Simpsons after the sequel.
McQueen writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:25:39 AM

"on a $75 million budget."

In addition with Taco's comment, this isn't Pixar making this crap! WTF indeed!
McQueen writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 11:27:19 AM

@ENFORCER LOVES c*ck

LOL! I owe you a pint!
Kurskij writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 1:59:13 PM

I liked Simpsons movie. I was fun (unlike the show for the past 10 years or so).

minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:21:27 PM

95% of the movie's budget went to the c*nty voice actors, the other five percent went to the actual animation. But these idiots will be clamoring hard for a movie when FOX finally pulls that sh*t show from the air, especially if someone comes along, another Seth, who can fill the Simpsons slot with something more appealing.

Hell, Seth could do it himself. He already has three separate programs. f*cker pretty much owns FOX on Sunday.

Anyway, The Simpsons hasn't been a damned bit funny in a decade and a half, so to be honest, I don't give a flying samurai fart what the f*ck Groening and Company do.
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:43:08 PM

Kick-Ass 2 red band trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7gIBSbchF3Y
codeman_1216 writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:44:20 PM

Kick-Ass 2 red band trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7gIBSbchF3Y
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:53:53 PM

"What Matt Groening did not mention is the series finale which is likely for next season which will be season 25 is that the final episode will be 90 mins without ads and will be a tv movie in most respects."



That's a rumor at best. Problem with this show is that it is played out, and the voice actors involved know and feel it. They only stick around because of the pay. They're greedy. They want huge pay or a big chunk of the back end, and FOX refuses to share the back end, so you have basically a tug of war with a rope made of money between too greedy contestants. And FOX won't let the show die just yet, no until the ratings consistently plummet.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:54:21 PM

two
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 6:26:08 PM

"I don't give a flying samurai fart"
Mink, may I have permission to use that? That is just f*cking amazing.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 6:40:39 PM

^^T'is all yours, bud.
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 6:54:25 PM

HATEHATEHATEHATE*deepbreath*HATEHATEHATEHATE

thats what i was originally going to post till visions of 'flying samurai' ran through my hazy mind
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 6:54:52 PM

and yes it was a short trip^
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 7:29:14 PM

I've got the understanding of a four year old
I've got the piece of mind of a killer's soul
I've got the rationale of a New York cop
I've got the patience of a chopping block

I've got the ac*men of a seasoned pro
I've got the legacy of a billion souls
I've got the world down my back, but I don't seem to care
I've got the comprehension of a world unaware

Can't you trip like I do?

Laid out on my back, I can't sleep 'cause I'm slumming
Eyes in my teeth, I can't see 'cause I'm eating
Head full of noise, I can't think 'cause it's crushing
Back on my feet, like a freight train I'm coming
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 8:37:39 PM

I TOTALLY FORGOT, THE SOUNDTRACK CAME WITH MY BOX SET,MINK

i want that played at my funeral
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 8:42:53 PM

Except i wont be getting back on my feet.
Unless there is a God.
I know if i was just made God i would create a planet with a bunch of dinosaurs and sick-ass ocean creatures with volcanos earthquakes and violent electrical storms first.

Just now saw two underage chics holdin hands
If i was drunk, Id ask if they were on the way to eat out.
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 8:57:11 PM

*HeadCheese is a helleva strain*
Trivia Newton John writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 9:26:01 PM

Pray for mojo

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved