WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle Planning "Trainspotting" Sequel for 2016

Posted: March 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle Planning "Trainspotting" Sequel for 2016Submit Comment
Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire, 28 Days Later) has been talking about making a sequel to his "Trainspotting" film for many years. Back in 2010, he confirmed that it will happen, but he's been waiting for at least twenty years to pass to make the actors look a lot older.

Since "Trainspotting" was released in 1996, many have been expecting the sequel to be ready by 2016. In a new interview with The Playlist, Boyle confirmed the release plan, stating: "The ideal time would be in 2016. If John [Hodge] can produce a decent enough script, I don't think there will be any barriers for Ewan [McGregor] or any of the cast coming back."

He continued: "It's very loosely based on 'Porno' [Irvine Welsh's follow-up novel]. There's a couple of things that are based on the book, but obviously we'd have to have Irvine on board."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sherv writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:43:41 AM

Cannie wait for the new Trainspotting, loved the book & film. Moan the scots!!!
i124q writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 7:47:07 AM

Begbie - Picture the scene: The other f*ckin' week there, doin' the f*ckin' Volley with Tommy, playing pool. I'm playing like Paul-f*ckin'-Newman by the way. Givin' the boy here the tannin' of a lifetime. So it comes to there, during the last shot, the deciding ball of the whole tournament. I'm on the black and he's sittin' in the corner looking all f*ckin' biscuit-arsed. When this hard c*nt comes in. Obviously f*ckin' fancied himself, like. Starts staring at me. Lookin' at me, right f*ckin' at me, as if to say, "Come ahead, square go." You ken me, I'm not the type of c*nt that goes looking for f*ckin' bother, like, but at the end of the day I'm the c*nt with a pool cue and he can get the fat end in his puss any time he f*cking wanted like. So I squares up, casual like. What does the hard c*nt do? Or the so-called hard c*nt? sh*tes it. Puts down his drink, turns, and gets the f*ck out of there. And after that, well, the game was mine.
cress writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 7:57:02 AM

Awesome, awesome news!

@i124q: very nice bro!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 8:24:21 AM

Sweet. This won't work unless all the originals are back on board. Considering how big Boyle has become and how little the original cast are doing now days, I don't see it being an issue.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 9:31:03 AM

Lol i'm f*cking psychic! Check the Boyle/Bond post.
Cannon writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 10:00:50 AM


Hopefully, this means more sex scenes with nude Kelly Macdonald. I'm in.


...her

GERARD KENNELLY 007 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 11:49:03 AM




another sequel...

meet the fockers
godfather part 3
a good day to die hard
TDKR
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 2:19:11 PM

Another movie about dentally-challenged London drug addicts and heroin dealers? No thanks. Sounds like Boyle is out of material already anyway if he's returning to this decadent nihilistic postmodern crap.

And yes, tried watching Trainspotting. Couldn't even finish it. About as worthless and Requiem for a Dream. More glorification of self-destruction for empty people. Pass.
cress writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 2:51:16 PM

Well, Mink, if you'd finish it, you would have saw the main char Renton (MacGregor) pull himself out of the abyss of drug addiction to CHOOSE LIFE, as his famous end monologue goes. As much as it is a film about self-destruction, in the end it's also about hope.
pornfly writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 3:59:14 PM

Im in!!
Im also anxious to see what that toilet looks like 20years later
Since that was the only reason i saw the first one in the first place
I guess i should read the books since there are no thick double talking accents
Right after i quit smoking weed
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 4:14:51 PM

You got that right Pornfly...I needed subtitles for that movie.

It was tolerable at first but I turned it off on that dead baby scene...that sh*t was my limit.

If I wanted to be nihilistic, I'd watch the news....or at least the so-called reality shows. That'll take a sh*t in your cereal.

BTW, "Reality shows. They are not reality and are not shows. Discuss..." LOL.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 4:39:38 PM

Mink- They all get off heroine the end and the plot changes in to more of a heist movie, it's not like Requiem where everything gets f*cked up so I doubt the sequel would have them getting back off heroine. It's also in Scotland not England and accurately depicted poor Scottish people in the 90s.

I wouldn't say Trainspotting glorifies drugs at all, that film made me never want to touch heroine f*ck f*ck that. Babies dying and sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 4:57:55 PM

blahhh no one needed this sequel

i want the rock n rollla sequel and that wont happen either
jdl107 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 5:43:02 PM

"As much as it is a film about self-destruction, in the end it's also about hope."

This.

To be honest I haven't met one drug user (Quit your f*cking judging) who found this film to be glorifying in any way. Quite the oppoite actually, most couldn't watch this film because it was too depressing.

But then again they watched Requiem like it was going out of style.
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:01:01 PM

Cool!
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 8:11:11 PM

Hmmmm, I guess. But I could also easily argue I already have hope because I'm not self-destructing with drugs in the first place.

Kind of a completely pointless lesson then. Just watch Nancy Reagan's "Say No to Drugs" PSAs instead, folks.

For tomorrow's lesson, a willing volunteer will burn their face off smoking in a swimming pool of gasoline, get a full body skin graft, and then say "I'm glad I now have hope!"

That is all.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 8:16:57 PM

"Babies dying and sh*t."



You people sure do watch some amazingly awful trash and then call it "entertainment".

f*cking bizarre.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 8:45:24 PM

"Quit your f*cking judging"

lol. Okay. So people are free to do drugs like heroin, and you might even say "it is their RIGHT as an individual to do drugs", yet I and other people aren't free to "judge" those same people when they engage in self-destruction, when they engage in behavior that actually destroys, or at the very least degrades, so-called society and civilization?

Not like we're talking about weed, although one could easily argue dopeheads aren't useful for much more than Bosnian artillery practice.

Man. What a f*cked up world. Hate to drag out that old trope about how with each generation the planet, or at the very least Western civ, goes more to hell, but there it is anyway.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved