WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Finally Watched "The Amazing Spider-Man," Gives His Opinion

Posted: March 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Finally Watched "The Amazing Spider-Man," Gives His OpinionSubmit Comment
When James Franco was asked for his thoughts on "The Amazing Spider-Man," the actor ended up trashing it, stating that it was completely unnecessary since it's a copy of his first "Spider-Man" movie.

Soon after, "Spider-Man" director Sam Raimi was asked for his opinion of the reboot as well. The director revealed that he's been avoiding watching the film, because he was so close to the franchise and hasn't had the courage to watch someone else take over.

But in a new interview, Raimi said that he decided to finally watch the movie. "It was very hard for me, I couldn't see Spider-Man with another director; it's like my love, and I didn't want to walk in on my love with someone else," he explained. "Then I got over myself last week and said, 'just see the damn thing.' And I did, and I loved it. I actually felt free. I thought, 'why am I carrying around this baggage?' Of course the next Spider-Man story should be told, and [Marc Webb] did a wonderful job telling that. I loved the movie, and Iím looking forward like a fan to the next installment."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:48:19 AM

Good showmenship Sammy! I recently watched yours and really hated how cartoony it was. Sorry.
Dirt writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:48:24 AM

Class act!

I didn't think much of the movie myself but I thought it was better than the original. I think Toby played a better Peter Parker but Andrew played a better Spider Man.

IMO, what these Spider Man films are missing is a good villain. I doubt Jamie Foxx will give us that..
Avirex writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:55:36 AM

Sugar coated opinion.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 7:37:39 AM

Well done Raimi, bring a bit of class to a usually immature, egocentric industry. I personally hated the Amazing Spiderman and I'm not sure how much I would have liked it if I hadn't seen Raimi's first. Garfield wasn't a likeable or relatable character for me he was just a hipster trying to appeal to the Twilight generation.
JohnHalen writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 8:55:11 AM

Oh please, I work in PR and have to write this sh*t up for people all the time. " I love this, and I thought that was great." It's all a load of bullocks.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 9:03:23 AM

Well played Raimi. But too bad its the same recycled movie.
boogiel writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 9:17:59 AM

Raimi just being nice, but deep down he's thrashing it.
Paloche writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 10:49:36 AM

Well nice of you.... and don't complain cause your number 3 was so sh*tty ! Sony was right to go with another direction.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 1:42:40 PM

Well that was modest and classy. Good deal. Now if other directors could just learn a little from you...
pornfly writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 3:44:30 PM

so bullsh*tting is classy??
*political joke here*
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 4:02:46 PM

What I've been reading in other movie web sites is that Sony wanted more control on the SpiderMan project, avoiding conflicting views with the director. That's why M. Webb was chosen, he would be a directorial puppet.

This goes with why TASM's plot was everywhere...

I do believe there is some truth to this view...

But yeah, that answer was so diplomatic. Raimi probably doesn't want to burn any bridges or be at risk of sounding like a jerk...
pornfly writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 4:04:21 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoZ3bu23BMA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
bandolero999 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 5:00:01 PM

the amazing spiderman was as bad as ghostrider 2
Champ1432 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 5:55:23 PM

Classy answer by Raimi, even if that's not how he really feels, and it probably isn't.

But still, good on him for taking the high road when the low one is so much more heavily traveled these days.
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:11:01 PM

Personally, I really enjoyed the first Raimi film as apposed to The Amazing Spiderman.
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 8:50:17 PM

You're right, folks. Raimi is lying. He really hated the film because YOU hated the film, and because all of you were there inside his head when he made the statement, and thus because he obviously has to agree with your group hatred of TASM (which wasn't the worst film I've ever seen that's for sure, rather watch it than f*cking Trainspotting for a recent example) he's obviously a liar and a total bullsh*tter.

Thanks for clearing that up.
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2013 at 1:50:38 AM

The point has gotten lost in the comments again.

Its between Raimis Spiderman and the gay Spiderman
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2013 at 2:30:49 AM

They're both f*cking gay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved