WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

President Obama Jokes About Mixing Up "Star Wars" and "Star Trek"

Posted: March 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
President Obama Jokes About Mixing Up "Star Wars" and "Star Trek"Submit Comment
During a recent speech, President Obama mixed up "Star Trek" and "Star Wars" when he said that he would have to use a "Jedi mind meld" to convince Congress to do what he wants. The problem is that is a "Jedi mind trick" and a "mind meld," which are from two different franchises.

Obama has now spoke about the mix-up, stating: "After a very public mix-up last week, my communications team has provided me with an easy way to distinguish between 'Star Trek' and 'Star Wars,' Spock is what Maureen Dowd calls me. Darth Vader is what John Boehner calls me."

Boehner is the Republican House Speaker, while Dowd is a NY Times journalist.

Obama joked: "And in the words of one of my favorite 'Star Trek' characters -- Captain James T. Kirk of the USS Enterprise -- 'May the force be with you.'"

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dekead writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 10:50:58 PM

You better apologize boy
Stapes writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 10:55:37 PM

Where's Lee Oswald or John Booth when you need em. I'd settle for Powers Booth at this point..... oops there goes my top secret clearance.
boogiel writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 11:08:53 PM

Riight....and Yoda said Live long and prosper. He needs to fire his communication team.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 11:23:49 PM

Will someone please kill this preposterous media clown already?
FBO writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 12:10:56 AM

Ladies and Gentlemen, our Entertainer-in-Chief. This jackass is is more of a court jester than respectable world leader.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 2:39:19 AM

Meanwhile in Afghanistan....
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 2:40:47 AM

Meanwhile in America...
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 4:22:38 PM

F*ck I care if he doesn't know his Star Trek from his Star Wars!

Actually, it would bother me if he did know all those nerdy references...that stuff should be last on his mind. F*cker needs to get back to work...
Champ1432 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 6:06:04 PM

If a bunch of broken promises and an economy in the toilet didn't get people mad enough at him to vote him out, I doubt this slip up would have much effect at all, even if his team didn't come up with a witty recovery.
Sorry writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:35:29 PM

The data you have posted is exceptionally valuable. The locales you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. backlinks service
seveltoto writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 11:33:42 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 4:03:21 AM

thanks for the tips and information..i really appreciate it.. beirut escorts
aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 3:18:10 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 2:07:30 PM

Phenomenal site you have here, so much cool data!.. Health Benefits of Collard Greens
sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 11:16:49 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:14:02 PM

The post is composed in exceptionally a decent way and it contains numerous valuable data for me. 21 Questions
recreator9 writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 12:49:25 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 19th, 2017 at 3:56:03 AM


I needed to thank you for this extraordinary read!! I unquestionably appreciating each and every piece of it I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post. lebanon escort
Robinjack writes:
on November 22nd, 2017 at 11:04:39 AM

Pleasant website and completely extraordinary. You can improve yet regardless I say this perfect.Keep striving generally advantageous. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 12:52:04 PM

Hi I am so charmed I found your online journal, I truly found you by misstep, while I was watching on google for something else, Anyways I am here now and could simply get a kick out of the chance to say thank for an enormous post and an overall captivating site. Kindly do keep up the immense work. How To Give A Hand Job
nikitavirza writes:
on January 20th, 2018 at 12:16:50 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved