WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Bryan Singer's Next Film is "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea"
Sep 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Bus 657" Action Thriller, with Robert De Niro and Jeffrey Dean Morgan
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for "Point Break" Remake
Sep 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Sep 19th, 2015
Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult
Sep 17th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"

Posted: March 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"Submit Comment
Sony Pictures recently revealed that it is moving forward with a sequel to the upcoming "Evil Dead" reboot. Meanwhile, Sam Raimi, who produced the reboot, is planning to begin writing the script for "Evil Dead 4," which is a continuation of his original "Evil Dead" trilogy.

Now, Raimi's producing partner Rob Tapert has revealed that the two "Evil Dead" franchises will never have to compete against each other, because "Evil Dead 4" is actually "Army of Darkness 2." He said: "Everybody calls it 'Evil Dead 4' but 'Army of Darkness' wasn't called 'Evil Dead' anywhere except by the fans."

Bruce Campbell, star of the original "Evil Dead" films, added: "[Both 'Evil Dead' franchises] co-exist beautifully. [Regarding the reboot,] Sam instructed us, 'Don't screw up my ability to make another movie with Ash.' So there's no Ash character [in the reboot], there's no Bruce, there's no cameo."

Source: PeliBlog.com, ComingSoon

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

What a way to confuse the fans.
Ip_man writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:12:12 AM

well good,why did you wait so long? army of darkness was great fun.
Dirt writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:28:20 AM

Reboot? Sequel?
Why not both?
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:04:33 PM

Sam sounds like a kid that doesnt care about a toy till someone else wants to play with it
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:05:46 PM

^til someone else starts playing with it
SACdaddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:40:59 PM

Good news bad news scenario imo. Good: Not naming the chic in the reboot Ash. Bruce owns that part forever. Love the respect shown to the original. I'd be totally satisfied if the new lead dies at the end of the reboot. Bad: Army of Darkness was fun but was by far the weakest installment in the series. Didnt like the medieval setting or plot, so I'd think it would be a shame to revisit it. Hopefully they'll leave it in modern times with an old Ash fighting new demons.

It's a stretch but what if Ash permanently opened a gateway for the demons to come through when he returned from the past. We know something came back with him already from his battle in the grocery store. Why not have the demons take over the modern world only to bring our hero out of "retirement" to save us all?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:17:31 PM

Only ever watched the first lol
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:18:27 PM

Well, now it HAS to be a theatrical release. Goddamn it, Raimi. I was looking forward to new things with the franchise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:35:53 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:36:07 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

defiant1 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 3:41:31 PM

Sweet! Can't keep Ash down. I like the idea behind the Evil Dead Regeneration game. Ash starts out in a mental institute trying to figure out if it all really happened or if it was a dream. Then all hell breaks loose, and of course he has to save the day. Still, Fistful of Boomstick was a better game IMO.
jdl107 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I'm kind of liking this news.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 5:20:53 PM

Other then the three or four Evil Dead fans still living, I doubt anyone cares about Army of Darkness 2. Probably no one under the age of twenty five knows Bruce Campbell from a bowl of Campbell's chicken soup or Evil Dead from Evil Knievel.

What a way to waste money, Raimi.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 10:21:46 PM

This reminds me of those cartoon moments where a snowball starts at the top of a hill, and as it descends, it picks up more snow until it grows into a huge celestial object, but in this case, the snow is idiocy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 PM

I'm under 25 and I know him! Lol
jatilq writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:16:55 PM

I'm thinking movie reboots create a little buzz for the younger generations to find the original films. I hope Raimi is trying to cash on the cult following will be renewed with the reboot and the new generation curious about the originals.

If he can make a sequel for next to nothing then I say go for it, if it hangs onto that original humor/ horror .... like a Bubba Ho Tep.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved