WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Ben Affleck Discuses Playing Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 14th, 2014
"Godzilla" Sequel Gets a Release Date
Aug 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson to Return for Two New "Journey to the Center of the Earth" Sequels
Aug 14th, 2014
Is This How Lex Luthor Will Defeat Superman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 14th, 2014
Brittany Murphy Getting a Biopic on Lifetime
Aug 14th, 2014
Martin Lawrence Says "Bad Boys 3" is Happening
Aug 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"

Posted: March 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"Submit Comment
Sony Pictures recently revealed that it is moving forward with a sequel to the upcoming "Evil Dead" reboot. Meanwhile, Sam Raimi, who produced the reboot, is planning to begin writing the script for "Evil Dead 4," which is a continuation of his original "Evil Dead" trilogy.

Now, Raimi's producing partner Rob Tapert has revealed that the two "Evil Dead" franchises will never have to compete against each other, because "Evil Dead 4" is actually "Army of Darkness 2." He said: "Everybody calls it 'Evil Dead 4' but 'Army of Darkness' wasn't called 'Evil Dead' anywhere except by the fans."

Bruce Campbell, star of the original "Evil Dead" films, added: "[Both 'Evil Dead' franchises] co-exist beautifully. [Regarding the reboot,] Sam instructed us, 'Don't screw up my ability to make another movie with Ash.' So there's no Ash character [in the reboot], there's no Bruce, there's no cameo."

Source: PeliBlog.com, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

What a way to confuse the fans.
Ip_man writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:12:12 AM

well good,why did you wait so long? army of darkness was great fun.
Dirt writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:28:20 AM

Reboot? Sequel?
Why not both?
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:04:33 PM

Sam sounds like a kid that doesnt care about a toy till someone else wants to play with it
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:05:46 PM

^til someone else starts playing with it
SACdaddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:40:59 PM

Good news bad news scenario imo. Good: Not naming the chic in the reboot Ash. Bruce owns that part forever. Love the respect shown to the original. I'd be totally satisfied if the new lead dies at the end of the reboot. Bad: Army of Darkness was fun but was by far the weakest installment in the series. Didnt like the medieval setting or plot, so I'd think it would be a shame to revisit it. Hopefully they'll leave it in modern times with an old Ash fighting new demons.

It's a stretch but what if Ash permanently opened a gateway for the demons to come through when he returned from the past. We know something came back with him already from his battle in the grocery store. Why not have the demons take over the modern world only to bring our hero out of "retirement" to save us all?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:17:31 PM

Only ever watched the first lol
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:18:27 PM

Well, now it HAS to be a theatrical release. Goddamn it, Raimi. I was looking forward to new things with the franchise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:35:53 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:36:07 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w
defiant1 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 3:41:31 PM

Sweet! Can't keep Ash down. I like the idea behind the Evil Dead Regeneration game. Ash starts out in a mental institute trying to figure out if it all really happened or if it was a dream. Then all hell breaks loose, and of course he has to save the day. Still, Fistful of Boomstick was a better game IMO.
jdl107 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I'm kind of liking this news.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 5:20:53 PM

Other then the three or four Evil Dead fans still living, I doubt anyone cares about Army of Darkness 2. Probably no one under the age of twenty five knows Bruce Campbell from a bowl of Campbell's chicken soup or Evil Dead from Evil Knievel.

What a way to waste money, Raimi.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 10:21:46 PM

This reminds me of those cartoon moments where a snowball starts at the top of a hill, and as it descends, it picks up more snow until it grows into a huge celestial object, but in this case, the snow is idiocy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 PM

I'm under 25 and I know him! Lol
jatilq writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:16:55 PM

I'm thinking movie reboots create a little buzz for the younger generations to find the original films. I hope Raimi is trying to cash on the cult following will be renewed with the reboot and the new generation curious about the originals.

If he can make a sequel for next to nothing then I say go for it, if it hangs onto that original humor/ horror .... like a Bubba Ho Tep.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved