WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"

Posted: March 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"Submit Comment
Sony Pictures recently revealed that it is moving forward with a sequel to the upcoming "Evil Dead" reboot. Meanwhile, Sam Raimi, who produced the reboot, is planning to begin writing the script for "Evil Dead 4," which is a continuation of his original "Evil Dead" trilogy.

Now, Raimi's producing partner Rob Tapert has revealed that the two "Evil Dead" franchises will never have to compete against each other, because "Evil Dead 4" is actually "Army of Darkness 2." He said: "Everybody calls it 'Evil Dead 4' but 'Army of Darkness' wasn't called 'Evil Dead' anywhere except by the fans."

Bruce Campbell, star of the original "Evil Dead" films, added: "[Both 'Evil Dead' franchises] co-exist beautifully. [Regarding the reboot,] Sam instructed us, 'Don't screw up my ability to make another movie with Ash.' So there's no Ash character [in the reboot], there's no Bruce, there's no cameo."

Source: PeliBlog.com, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

What a way to confuse the fans.
Ip_man writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:12:12 AM

well good,why did you wait so long? army of darkness was great fun.
Dirt writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:28:20 AM

Reboot? Sequel?
Why not both?
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:04:33 PM

Sam sounds like a kid that doesnt care about a toy till someone else wants to play with it
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:05:46 PM

^til someone else starts playing with it
SACdaddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:40:59 PM

Good news bad news scenario imo. Good: Not naming the chic in the reboot Ash. Bruce owns that part forever. Love the respect shown to the original. I'd be totally satisfied if the new lead dies at the end of the reboot. Bad: Army of Darkness was fun but was by far the weakest installment in the series. Didnt like the medieval setting or plot, so I'd think it would be a shame to revisit it. Hopefully they'll leave it in modern times with an old Ash fighting new demons.

It's a stretch but what if Ash permanently opened a gateway for the demons to come through when he returned from the past. We know something came back with him already from his battle in the grocery store. Why not have the demons take over the modern world only to bring our hero out of "retirement" to save us all?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:17:31 PM

Only ever watched the first lol
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:18:27 PM

Well, now it HAS to be a theatrical release. Goddamn it, Raimi. I was looking forward to new things with the franchise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:35:53 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:36:07 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w
defiant1 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 3:41:31 PM

Sweet! Can't keep Ash down. I like the idea behind the Evil Dead Regeneration game. Ash starts out in a mental institute trying to figure out if it all really happened or if it was a dream. Then all hell breaks loose, and of course he has to save the day. Still, Fistful of Boomstick was a better game IMO.
jdl107 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I'm kind of liking this news.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 5:20:53 PM

Other then the three or four Evil Dead fans still living, I doubt anyone cares about Army of Darkness 2. Probably no one under the age of twenty five knows Bruce Campbell from a bowl of Campbell's chicken soup or Evil Dead from Evil Knievel.

What a way to waste money, Raimi.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 10:21:46 PM

This reminds me of those cartoon moments where a snowball starts at the top of a hill, and as it descends, it picks up more snow until it grows into a huge celestial object, but in this case, the snow is idiocy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 PM

I'm under 25 and I know him! Lol
jatilq writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:16:55 PM

I'm thinking movie reboots create a little buzz for the younger generations to find the original films. I hope Raimi is trying to cash on the cult following will be renewed with the reboot and the new generation curious about the originals.

If he can make a sequel for next to nothing then I say go for it, if it hangs onto that original humor/ horror .... like a Bubba Ho Tep.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved