WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"

Posted: March 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Evil Dead 4" is Actually "Army of Darkness 2"Submit Comment
Sony Pictures recently revealed that it is moving forward with a sequel to the upcoming "Evil Dead" reboot. Meanwhile, Sam Raimi, who produced the reboot, is planning to begin writing the script for "Evil Dead 4," which is a continuation of his original "Evil Dead" trilogy.

Now, Raimi's producing partner Rob Tapert has revealed that the two "Evil Dead" franchises will never have to compete against each other, because "Evil Dead 4" is actually "Army of Darkness 2." He said: "Everybody calls it 'Evil Dead 4' but 'Army of Darkness' wasn't called 'Evil Dead' anywhere except by the fans."

Bruce Campbell, star of the original "Evil Dead" films, added: "[Both 'Evil Dead' franchises] co-exist beautifully. [Regarding the reboot,] Sam instructed us, 'Don't screw up my ability to make another movie with Ash.' So there's no Ash character [in the reboot], there's no Bruce, there's no cameo."

Source: PeliBlog.com, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

What a way to confuse the fans.
Ip_man writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:12:12 AM

well good,why did you wait so long? army of darkness was great fun.
Dirt writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 8:28:20 AM

Reboot? Sequel?
Why not both?
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:04:33 PM

Sam sounds like a kid that doesnt care about a toy till someone else wants to play with it
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:05:46 PM

^til someone else starts playing with it
SACdaddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:40:59 PM

Good news bad news scenario imo. Good: Not naming the chic in the reboot Ash. Bruce owns that part forever. Love the respect shown to the original. I'd be totally satisfied if the new lead dies at the end of the reboot. Bad: Army of Darkness was fun but was by far the weakest installment in the series. Didnt like the medieval setting or plot, so I'd think it would be a shame to revisit it. Hopefully they'll leave it in modern times with an old Ash fighting new demons.

It's a stretch but what if Ash permanently opened a gateway for the demons to come through when he returned from the past. We know something came back with him already from his battle in the grocery store. Why not have the demons take over the modern world only to bring our hero out of "retirement" to save us all?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:17:31 PM

Only ever watched the first lol
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:18:27 PM

Well, now it HAS to be a theatrical release. Goddamn it, Raimi. I was looking forward to new things with the franchise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:35:53 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:36:07 PM

Set it in S-Mart like the DIE HARD 12 parody from The Ben Stiller Show.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGfmfPYiO1w
defiant1 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 3:41:31 PM

Sweet! Can't keep Ash down. I like the idea behind the Evil Dead Regeneration game. Ash starts out in a mental institute trying to figure out if it all really happened or if it was a dream. Then all hell breaks loose, and of course he has to save the day. Still, Fistful of Boomstick was a better game IMO.
jdl107 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:22:31 PM

I'm kind of liking this news.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 5:20:53 PM

Other then the three or four Evil Dead fans still living, I doubt anyone cares about Army of Darkness 2. Probably no one under the age of twenty five knows Bruce Campbell from a bowl of Campbell's chicken soup or Evil Dead from Evil Knievel.

What a way to waste money, Raimi.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 10:21:46 PM

This reminds me of those cartoon moments where a snowball starts at the top of a hill, and as it descends, it picks up more snow until it grows into a huge celestial object, but in this case, the snow is idiocy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 PM

I'm under 25 and I know him! Lol
jatilq writes:
on March 13th, 2013 at 4:16:55 PM

I'm thinking movie reboots create a little buzz for the younger generations to find the original films. I hope Raimi is trying to cash on the cult following will be renewed with the reboot and the new generation curious about the originals.

If he can make a sequel for next to nothing then I say go for it, if it hangs onto that original humor/ horror .... like a Bubba Ho Tep.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved