WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Won't Return for "Ghost Rider 3," Wants Woman to Replace Him

Posted: March 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage WonSubmit Comment
While promoting his animated movie "The Croods," Nicolas Cage spoke about the "Ghost Rider" franchise, confirming that he will not be returning for any more installments.

"I think the ship has sailed on that one. At least with me involved," he told MTV. "I've done what I had to do with that part. You never say never, but right now, today, I would say that I'm done."

Cage went on to praise director Mark Neveldine and Bryan Taylor for their work on "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," which has a 17% rating on RottenTomatoes. "That was an enormously successful movie," he said. "We made it for $47 or $48 million dollars and it approached $200 million [in gross revenue]. I view that as a success."

Despite having zero interest in "Ghost Rider 3," Cage said that he would like to see the franchise continue. "It would be interesting if they did it with a female Ghost Rider," he stated.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 7:11:46 AM

ghost rider 2 was probably the worst movie ive ever seen.

nic cage will do it after a couple of box office bombs.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 7:44:10 AM

That's ok Nic. Audiences weren't going to return for Ghost Rider 3 either.
boogiel writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 7:48:12 AM

Best news I've heard today.
Avirex writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 8:05:03 AM

The damage is already done.
Stapes writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 8:25:41 AM

Modest guy. A large share of that sh*tty movies success is due to him, not the writer and director.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 8:49:37 AM

Damn! I wonder if they'll continue or reboot.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 9:14:24 AM

Reboot coming 2016.
nuttie30xx writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 9:27:01 AM

dare i say it but i liked them both i've seen films whats a sh*tload worse than them
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 9:53:31 AM

and you know news are slow when nic cage is the highlight of the day.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 11:08:23 AM

I think there is a comic book female Ghostrider....

Wow, Cage does knows what he's talking about. Surprised me an Oscar winner still reads his comics.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 11:19:20 AM

JR Ewing's funeral on Monday.
cress writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 11:22:13 AM

Female Ghost Rider? What do you do, just douche all them flames out?
Ip_man writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 11:55:57 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xP1-oquwoL8
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 2:29:32 PM

Don't want to be around when a female ghost rider goes PMS. It'll look like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdXU4R8JBe4
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 3:08:42 PM

If he does trash like STOLEN he will do Ghost Rider 3.

GHOST RIDER:SPIRIT OF MONEY - STARRING NICOLAS CAGE

IN THEATERS 2/13/15
Rotten writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 3:10:17 PM

And neither will the people that saw the first two.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 5:36:27 PM

First Ghostrider was too comical, second one was terrible, it went the right way but the CGI was f*cking disgraceful.

They need to either reboot it done correctly or not at all.
sedibus writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 10:11:22 PM

whoa! a gay man considering the new direction for the franchise with a female ghost rider.

Mr. Cage, we already got that with you, c'mon.
minkowski writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 12:09:24 AM

No new news. hmmm.


Does anyone, other than myself, know Obama was recently named one of the most powerful men in sports by ragazine Sports Illustrated? Even more powerful than Mark Cuban and Michael Jordan.

Awesome.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:34:15 AM

what's a ragazine? something you wipe your d*ck on when theres nothing else available? ;]
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 3:44:19 AM

I saw both in theaters lol always liked Cage's acting, but without him, I'd never watch a 3rd..
GreenLensman writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 3:55:55 AM

Saw them both in theaters too...I can't think of a good enough reason to explain why.. drugs?
2Legit2Quit writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:01:09 AM

They should let Ghost Rider sit for awhile let the putrid smell wear off. Blade should have another sequel, its been awhile.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:19:30 AM

"Nicolas Cage Won't Return for "Ghost Rider 3," Wants Woman to Replace Him"

"It would be interesting if they did it with a female Ghost Rider,"

wow, definitive proof that Cage wants a woman ghost rider ;]
GreenLensman writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 4:24:56 AM

i would much rather prefer a sequel to "bad lieutenant"...BAD CAPTAIN muahahah SHOOTEM AGAIN!!! HIS SOULS STILL DANCING
GreenLensman writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 6:15:01 AM

di you know, the hindenburg was destroyed by a bomb over a love affair? yay! mother f*ckers are ignorant, of course you didnt! its history bitches...f*ck i hate rum i mean love, i mean nachos
GreenLensman writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 6:17:48 AM

can't wait for davinci's sh*t because rape holiness and intelligence becomes relevant to people who seem to need to be educated once more, FFS GDIT MOTHER f*ck /cry.../f*cking cry
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2013 at 1:19:10 PM

Go make national treasure 3 already you f*ckk!
venomex writes:
on March 11th, 2013 at 2:24:55 PM

there is that what if... comic with blaze's sister becoming the ghost rider. we need what if... movies

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved