WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Didn't Want Mark Ruffalo for "The Incredible Hulk"

Posted: March 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel DidnSubmit Comment
There has been lots of stories about the Hulk recently, everything from Marvel denying rumors about a solo movie to Joss Whedon revealing that he didn't like either of the Hulk movies.

In a new interview with "The Incredible Hulk" director Louis Leterrier, the helmer said that Mark Ruffalo did an incredible job playing Bruce Banner in "The Avengers." He then revealed that he was really close to casting Ruffalo in "The Incredible Hulk."

"I've known Mark for quite a while. I met him on my Hulk a long time ago and it was funny - Marvel didn't go with him first time around," he explained. Edward Norton eventually got the job, which resulted in issues between the actor and Marvel.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 10:12:54 PM

Interesting. I really hope Ruffalo gets a chance at his own solo film with Letterrier directing. I really enjoyed the Incredible Hulk.
Stapes writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 10:22:24 PM

Cripes, Ruffalo deserved an oscar for In The Cut in my opinion anyone who can feign sexual attraction to Meg Ryan is a master thespian.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 10:32:58 PM

Ruffalo plays a terrible Banner. I really don't understand how he became a Studio and fan fav.
Ip_man writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 10:36:35 PM

^this.
pornfly writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 10:50:51 PM

I like in The Avengers how he still wore a blazer in the middle of the India
GreenLensman writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 11:13:36 PM

ed norton deserved that role more I think, maybe he even wanted it more. The ending was rather forgettable however, which was a tad disapointing. Any more hulk movies should replace the stupid ass army with super heroes like wolverine or thor, or SOMETHING...the army ruins the hulk for me.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 11:15:25 PM

I'm so f*cking sick of hearing about the Hulk for Christ's sake. Is this a Marvel/Whedon/hulk fan site or one dedicated to movies?

But I do like Ruffalo. He seems like a cool and decent guy who does a competent and graceful job, unlike Norton who looks like a d*ck in every film he does, probably because he is one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 11:18:21 PM

Mink I feel like we are drowned within a pile of bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 11:27:14 PM

You certainly aren't alone, bro.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 11:29:23 PM

I guess I should stop complaining. The next three days (good movie!) will be mostly Spiderman 2 updates. After that, more Vin Weasel posing.
Ip_man writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 12:23:05 AM

^and don't forget our weekly new spring breakers trailer.
Chris_G writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 12:42:02 AM

The movie would have been so much f*cking better if they had cast Ruffalo.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 1:13:43 AM

They were both sh*t! you guys need to lay off the glue.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 1:38:55 AM

"anyone who can feign sexual attraction to Meg Ryan is a master thespian."

Or a dung beetle in human disguise.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 3:11:18 AM

"the secret is... I'm always angry"
stupidest line ever
KillerCOck writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 4:23:48 AM

Especially with the way he delivered the line. A better actor might've made it better then it was
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 7:27:01 AM

i think he did a great job
supaflywill writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 12:03:59 PM

The norton hulk was the best by far , looked amazing
sam77 writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 1:47:45 PM

"anyone who can feign sexual attraction to Meg Ryan is a master thespian."
________

Since two of her co-stars fell in love with her(Quaid, Crowe), apperently it's not difficult,

Therefore your arguments invalid moron.


minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2013 at 11:49:41 PM

^Please. Some obviously fell in love with your mother, so obviously there's a lot to be said for lack of taste and rock-bottom expectations.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved