WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Will Smith's "After Earth," Directed by M. Night Shyamalan

Posted: March 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Will SmithSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled the second trailer for the upcoming "After Earth" sci-fi film, starring Will Smith and his son Jaden (The Karate Kid). Check it out below.

Plot: Set 1,000 years into the future, the film revolves around a young boy (Jaden Smith) who navigates an abandoned and sometimes scary Earth to save himself and his estranged father (Will Smith) after their ship crashes.

The new movie is written and directed by M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense) and is set to hit theaters on June 7th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:07:11 PM

Both father and son sound so lifeless, just like this film
Ip_man writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:09:30 PM

looks horrible.and I've seen better CGI in the 90's...
JFB writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:14:29 PM

Oblivion will be way better then this film. There is just better talent involved in the other one.

Also, whats with Will Smiths accent in the trailer?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:16:54 PM

I think he's jamaican for no reason whatsoever.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:20:35 PM

this and the hangover 3,spiderman sequel.on my f*ck to the no list.
Stapes writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:25:10 PM

Well Shamalamadingdong has a penchant for turning his actors into lifeless line delivering automotons. Still liked Sighns though.
Stapes writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:26:03 PM

SIGNS even.
OneTime writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:30:05 PM

they are teh same person... the end.
Dekead writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:36:02 PM

No sign of the directors name...
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:43:00 PM

Looks interesting but CG is a little questionable. Hopefully final product will look better and not as cartoonish as I Am Legend.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:49:05 PM

What the hell happened to you Will Smith? You made Ali, Men In Black, and half a dozen other great films. Hell even "Hitch" was a blast and I usually think rom-com's are ridiculous. I get he is trying to be a father but man have some class. He needs to teach his son to stand on his own two damn feet, not making it off his father's legacy. That's why I respect Tom Hanks's son so much. He has rarely if ever been involved in his father's projects and always tries to do things on his own. Dad probably helped with connections but he didn't run around saying, "I am the son of Tom Hanks" but rather "I am Colin Hanks who happens to be the son of Tom Hanks." He was frikkin' awesome in season 6 of Dexter.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:54:02 PM

You'd think old Shammydingalong would have something better up his sleeve than a sh*tty-looking Star Trek/Roots mash-up. Entire production looks lazy as hell too. This will bomb flat, I suspect and that'll be the merciful and thankful end of old M. Night.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:27:43 PM

@mink
Do you really think M. Night's career ends here? I know it's a hope many share but let's be real. Dude will find a way to keep going. Course if he offends the "The Last Airbender" series again I might have to kill him. Seriously one of the best cartoons in a long time and he messes it up. I really think if he stopped doing suspense he might be good again. He has fairly interesting story lines but he focuses on the wrong stuff and is crippled with George Lucas dialogue. Fix that and he might be able to rise. Otherwise, yeah he is a slightly more respected Uwe Boll. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:39:24 PM

When this bombs I will bet you dollars to dingdongs that M. Night will do Unbreakable Man and then Mr. Glass.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:51:13 PM

@Sleuth: lol. Well said, man, well said.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:12:06 PM

Hopefully all their careers will be finished when this comes out.
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:35:23 PM

The acting seems very lifeless
GreenLensman writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 12:07:34 AM

I'll watch anything based 1000 years in the future, it looks good to me. I mean, are people really bitching about cgi nowadays? when movies like toy story and finding nemo gross billions? no one gives a f*ck anymore. I liked jaden in earth stood still, that was a movie that grew on me, yea he was annoying as sh*t but every 12 year old is unless some ruthless director provides you with a bad ass script (kick ass). I was more interested in the robotic missile launched into the sky in the original trailer, but this one only shows predatory baboons and what not, whatever, I think it will be surprisingly watchable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 1:07:52 AM

It just looks really meh to me. Like Cast Away with nepotism. Or Jaden is Wilson.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 1:43:45 AM

I told you guys it was sequel!
pornfly writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 2:16:33 AM

In that pic they made Jadens eyes look older and Wills eyes look younger
Ip_man writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 3:24:43 AM

Were will smith's parents from planet vulcan?
mattjudge62 writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 5:04:49 AM

looks like it going to be a good movie
Stapes writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 7:02:10 AM

Good catch, Porn. They definitely swapped their eyes.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 7:29:45 AM

I like futuristic films that don't just change the technology of the time but also showcase the sociological and evolutionary changes that should happen in the distant future. For example, Bladerunner shows a culturally mixed society where everything has gone a little Asian including the language. In Waterworld years of being surrounded by water has everyone speaking with a New England crabber's accent (except Hopper of course) and has one guy turning into a fish. The Time Machine is another good one for showing these changes. Giving Will and Jaden these weird accents is a nice way of showing how man will evolve after he leaves Earth and the confines of geographically based societies. I love hearing that the creatures left on Earth have evolved to kill man who is not the dominant species on the planet anymore. This should also be nice to see in the next Planet the Apes films.
jdl107 writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 12:43:04 PM

I don't know what everyone means by "lifeless". Seems that one person used that word and out of unoriginal laziness everyone else just started saying it.

Either way, movie did not look bad at all. I'll see it, but I can't imagine others wanting to, guaranteed one of this years biggest flops.
minkowski writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 2:03:50 PM

"Good catch, Porn. They definitely swapped their eyes."

No they didn't. They just removed the lines under Will's eyes and accentuated them under his freak son's peepers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved