WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster for Will Smith's "After Earth," Directed by M. Night Shyamalan

Posted: March 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster for Will SmithSubmit Comment
A new trailer for the upcoming "After Earth" sci-fi film, starring Will Smith and his son Jaden (The Karate Kid), is set to be released online later today (March 7th). Meanwhile, Sony Pictures has unveiled a new poster for the film. Check it out below.

Plot: Set 1,000 years into the future, the film revolves around a young boy (Jaden Smith) who navigates an abandoned and sometimes scary Earth to save himself and his estranged father (Will Smith) after their ship crashes.

The new movie is written and directed by M. Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense) and is set to hit theaters on June 7th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:28:38 AM

Just watched 'Love'
No more 'lone astronaut' genre movies for me

Funded with Blink182 money?
More like one long blink .
kate writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:34:27 AM

Will smith's career basically ended after 'bad boys 2'
Taco writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:53:13 AM

Black face off
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:02:53 AM


Note to Hollywood: Nobody likes teenagers.

Not even when their parents are famous movie stars. Doesnt matter, because teenagers are inherently obnoxious *ssholes who get way too much attention as is. So please stop trying to sell us THIS teenager, or any other, unless they amount to nothing more than half-naked high school girls.

Ip_man writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:09:35 AM

The constipated Smith's
Wallace writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:11:37 AM

It's a strange thing. About 5 years ago, this film would have been a blockbuster for sure, like Hanc*ck or I am Legend.

Even M. Night would have been no problem. Smith was cool, everything he touched became a hit even if critics didn't exactly like it.

But then something changed. Smith all of a sudden decided to push his son and make him famous. Unfortunately, even though his son is a douche, Karate Kid was a success. A big action film starring both of them was therefore inevitable.

MIB 3 was an international hit but somehow disappointed domestically. In my view, this is also due to the fact that we blame Smith (and rightfully so) for forcing his son on us for whatever reason.

It probably won't bomb like John Carter or the Giant Slayer, but I think Smiths big self-evident box office smash hit-days are over.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:11:38 AM

Even if they were giving out boxes full of every different FleshLight with this movie I still would not pay money to see it.

And that poster looks like the cover of a f*cking KRIS KROSS album.

GTFO!
retardicon 101 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:07:40 AM

disappointment is real. seeing shamalyn's movie is a choice.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:14:41 AM

Never really got why people hated Will so much for promoting his kids. It's really nothing new for Hwood or families in general. Many parents out there want their children to follow in their image or continue the family business. Many kids want to be like their parents. Smith is just in a bigger spotlight and has greater resources than the average parent. The Sheens and Sutherlands did it. Ever heard of Angelina Jolie, Nic Cage, Bridget Fonda, Jamie Lee Curtis, Sophia Coppola, etc? All had gotten opportunities and had doors opened for them in the industry because of their family and lineage. But I don't hear anyone demonizing their parents. Look I'm not saying Jaden is a great actor or that he hasn't gotten huge breaks, but he has had a successful film, and I'm pretty sure his father didn't buy all the tickets.

Bottom line, I can't hate on Will for loving and promoting his kids in the family business. If people keep buying tickets more power to them. This more mature role for Jaden might be his make or break point to see if he rises from kid stardom to become a real actor. It's not a kids movie so I'll give it a chance. Will needs a good movie to get his career going again anyway so I hope it succeeds.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:24:38 AM

you have to pay me money to watch this sh*t.plus i gotta be drunk as f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:58:37 AM

@SAC

None of those actors were acting with their parents as children like Jaden is.

Also Donald Sutherland had very little to do with helping Kiefer's career. They don't even contact each other now.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 12:17:17 PM

this is the sequel to "the happening" except the twist is a giant marijuana plant saves the earth by jumping in a volcano and blasting planet size blankets of dankness across the world causing everything to once again become lazy as f*ck and not give a sh*t about anything but food and rest.
Serpico1988 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:08:03 PM

poster draws an influence from MIB series.

and the film looks like a waste of money /production. I like Smith when he does comedy. With Pursuit of happyness he got lucky, and that was an exceptional film.

but his films with a serious tone actually suck. and in this case , knowing the director's achievements, this will most likely bomb.
Serpico1988 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:09:44 PM

*correction, majority of his serious films

though I enjoyed Enemy of the state /and Pursuit.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:31:16 PM

Looks absolutely terrible.


And then there's Sac defending Will Smith like he's a member of the family instead of some weird, creepy obsessed black guy from Texas.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:51:30 PM

I'm sorry, but it needs to be said twice. Someone mentioned Face/Off as a film that had a similar poster, but there was a POINT to that as the film was titled "Face/Off" thus the poster expectantly featured the two main actor's faces.

Here we have two very ugly "men" mugging on the poster, a poster that doesn't reflect the f*cking movie or any of its plot or content, but instead we get Will Smith and his goddamned stupid kid being thrust into our eyeballs, as if they think that can FORCE their way back into our consciousness.

This poster SUCKS, not because it's artistically defective, or poorly composed or over-uses cheap CGI like that Dark of the Moon poster. It's bad because it declares the f*cking movie is entirely about Smith and his ugly little bastard kid, and NOT the f*cking story, thus I get the impression that's what we're seeing: another whoring out of a flick to sell the world Will Smith and his stupid son's over-inflated f*cking ego.

f*ck this film and f*ck you M. Night. I'm done with the lot of you.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:43:17 PM

sh*t Mink, I think you take the cake as far as weird, creepy, and obssessed go.

@Deaft: true but why is casting family necessarily a bad thing? Worked for Young Guns, while it didn't work for Godfather 3. It's hit or miss really. Will and Jaden have just been more hit than miss so far. Does the age of the players really matter? Maybe it might cause a lack of needed criticism and direction but I didn't see anything in Pursuit of Happiness that made me think Jaden was marginally worse than any other child actor his age. Like I said, its the family business, both parents are actors and producers. If the kid wants to act it just makes sense.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:56:24 PM

POH grossed $300 mill on a $55 mill budget. That alone earned the kid another shot at least. Karate Kid did well too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 4:51:09 PM

@SAC

Yeah but another issue is this movie looks very derivative of Avatar, Terra Nova, and the animated TITAN A.E.

Add to this the fact that M. Night has only made 3 good movies with The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, and Signs and this further causes me and most likely others unable to get excited for this film.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 4:53:03 PM

"sh*t Mink, I think you take the cake as far as weird, creepy, and obssessed go."



Yep, that's me, the idiot black guy on a film site cranking up a slew of bizarre, unsolicited rhetoric just to defend some sh*tty back actor and his retarded ugly queer-looking son every chance I get, like I know them, like they know me, like who I am is wrapped up in some f*cking strangers because we share the same skin color.

That's me alright.

And you misspelled "obsessed". Here's a nickel. Go buy yourself a copy of Firefox with built-in spellchecker.
Brutal Killingspree writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:05:22 PM

LMAO! mink that funny f*ck
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 9:35:26 PM

Lol Mink for someone who makes race the topic of almost any and every subject on this site you'd think they'd know how to spell "black" by now. Guss Firefox can't solve all your problems there Minky.
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 5:58:29 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 5:58:39 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved