WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"

Posted: March 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
Keri Russell (Dark Skies) has joined Andy Serkis, Jason Clarke, Kodi-Smit McPhee and Gary Oldman in the upcoming "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" sequel, called "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes."

The new movie is directed by Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield), who co-created "Felicity" TV series, which starred Russell and ran for four seasons from 1998 to 2002. At this point, very little is known about Russell's character.

"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" is set 15 years after the events of the first film. It will focus on a group of human scientists who are struggling to survive alone in San Francisco, while Caesar (Serkis) is attempting to maintain dominance over his kingdom.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:32:14 AM

Shes going to taint this movie with her tv presence
Nice lil tushy on her tho
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:40:56 AM

Nice! I hope we get to see her cans.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:55:40 AM


Am I the only one who thought it said KURT Russell, and was super psyched at the notion of Snake Burton fighting apes?

Instead, we get this chick, who happens to be one of the most blandly unattractive actresses working today. And has zero screen charisma.

KillerCOck writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:51:16 AM

well at least its not megan fox or julia roberts
cress writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:52:00 AM

So, she's playing Dawn.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:26:03 AM


@Killerc*ck

That's like saying, "Well, at least she's not cancer."

No...No, she's not cancer. I'll giver her that.

ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:18:03 AM

Got excited, I thought it read Kurt Russell!! I don't know who the f*ck this woman is, I would rim the Christ out of her but besides that I'm bummed!!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:30:44 AM

washed up tv star to star in the apes sequel.
Avirex writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:25:17 PM

Being the director's old f*ck buddy always seems to work.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:38:33 PM

Ah, I love the smell of nepotism in the morning.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:33:27 PM

I could swear I remember somebody else directing this film? Whoa.

Anyway, haven't seen her in much, but I do like her. The Americans so far isn't bad either, actually episodes 2-4 have gotten f*cking good. Even for a Homeland cop-out.
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:45:44 PM

this is like getting the Kim Kardashian porno and its Khloe
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:46:10 PM

*crickets*
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:53:29 PM

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

so whats her role exactly? will she go down on Caeser or what?
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:31:01 PM

Maybe he catches jungle fever.
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:50:47 PM

^^ well played sir
KillerCOck writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 1:17:09 AM

hahahaha! Yes Cannon...That is the gist of what i was implying.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved