WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"

Posted: March 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
Keri Russell (Dark Skies) has joined Andy Serkis, Jason Clarke, Kodi-Smit McPhee and Gary Oldman in the upcoming "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" sequel, called "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes."

The new movie is directed by Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield), who co-created "Felicity" TV series, which starred Russell and ran for four seasons from 1998 to 2002. At this point, very little is known about Russell's character.

"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" is set 15 years after the events of the first film. It will focus on a group of human scientists who are struggling to survive alone in San Francisco, while Caesar (Serkis) is attempting to maintain dominance over his kingdom.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:32:14 AM

Shes going to taint this movie with her tv presence
Nice lil tushy on her tho
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:40:56 AM

Nice! I hope we get to see her cans.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:55:40 AM


Am I the only one who thought it said KURT Russell, and was super psyched at the notion of Snake Burton fighting apes?

Instead, we get this chick, who happens to be one of the most blandly unattractive actresses working today. And has zero screen charisma.

KillerCOck writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:51:16 AM

well at least its not megan fox or julia roberts
cress writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:52:00 AM

So, she's playing Dawn.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:26:03 AM


@Killerc*ck

That's like saying, "Well, at least she's not cancer."

No...No, she's not cancer. I'll giver her that.

ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:18:03 AM

Got excited, I thought it read Kurt Russell!! I don't know who the f*ck this woman is, I would rim the Christ out of her but besides that I'm bummed!!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:30:44 AM

washed up tv star to star in the apes sequel.
Avirex writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:25:17 PM

Being the director's old f*ck buddy always seems to work.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:38:33 PM

Ah, I love the smell of nepotism in the morning.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:33:27 PM

I could swear I remember somebody else directing this film? Whoa.

Anyway, haven't seen her in much, but I do like her. The Americans so far isn't bad either, actually episodes 2-4 have gotten f*cking good. Even for a Homeland cop-out.
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:45:44 PM

this is like getting the Kim Kardashian porno and its Khloe
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:46:10 PM

*crickets*
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:53:29 PM

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

so whats her role exactly? will she go down on Caeser or what?
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:31:01 PM

Maybe he catches jungle fever.
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:50:47 PM

^^ well played sir
KillerCOck writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 1:17:09 AM

hahahaha! Yes Cannon...That is the gist of what i was implying.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved