WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"

Posted: March 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
Keri Russell (Dark Skies) has joined Andy Serkis, Jason Clarke, Kodi-Smit McPhee and Gary Oldman in the upcoming "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" sequel, called "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes."

The new movie is directed by Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield), who co-created "Felicity" TV series, which starred Russell and ran for four seasons from 1998 to 2002. At this point, very little is known about Russell's character.

"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" is set 15 years after the events of the first film. It will focus on a group of human scientists who are struggling to survive alone in San Francisco, while Caesar (Serkis) is attempting to maintain dominance over his kingdom.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:32:14 AM

Shes going to taint this movie with her tv presence
Nice lil tushy on her tho
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:40:56 AM

Nice! I hope we get to see her cans.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:55:40 AM


Am I the only one who thought it said KURT Russell, and was super psyched at the notion of Snake Burton fighting apes?

Instead, we get this chick, who happens to be one of the most blandly unattractive actresses working today. And has zero screen charisma.

KillerCOck writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:51:16 AM

well at least its not megan fox or julia roberts
cress writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:52:00 AM

So, she's playing Dawn.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:26:03 AM


@Killerc*ck

That's like saying, "Well, at least she's not cancer."

No...No, she's not cancer. I'll giver her that.

ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:18:03 AM

Got excited, I thought it read Kurt Russell!! I don't know who the f*ck this woman is, I would rim the Christ out of her but besides that I'm bummed!!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:30:44 AM

washed up tv star to star in the apes sequel.
Avirex writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:25:17 PM

Being the director's old f*ck buddy always seems to work.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:38:33 PM

Ah, I love the smell of nepotism in the morning.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:33:27 PM

I could swear I remember somebody else directing this film? Whoa.

Anyway, haven't seen her in much, but I do like her. The Americans so far isn't bad either, actually episodes 2-4 have gotten f*cking good. Even for a Homeland cop-out.
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:45:44 PM

this is like getting the Kim Kardashian porno and its Khloe
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:46:10 PM

*crickets*
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:53:29 PM

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

so whats her role exactly? will she go down on Caeser or what?
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:31:01 PM

Maybe he catches jungle fever.
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:50:47 PM

^^ well played sir
KillerCOck writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 1:17:09 AM

hahahaha! Yes Cannon...That is the gist of what i was implying.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved