WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"

Posted: March 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keri Russell Joins "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"Submit Comment
Keri Russell (Dark Skies) has joined Andy Serkis, Jason Clarke, Kodi-Smit McPhee and Gary Oldman in the upcoming "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" sequel, called "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes."

The new movie is directed by Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield), who co-created "Felicity" TV series, which starred Russell and ran for four seasons from 1998 to 2002. At this point, very little is known about Russell's character.

"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" is set 15 years after the events of the first film. It will focus on a group of human scientists who are struggling to survive alone in San Francisco, while Caesar (Serkis) is attempting to maintain dominance over his kingdom.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:32:14 AM

Shes going to taint this movie with her tv presence
Nice lil tushy on her tho
boogiel writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:40:56 AM

Nice! I hope we get to see her cans.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:55:40 AM


Am I the only one who thought it said KURT Russell, and was super psyched at the notion of Snake Burton fighting apes?

Instead, we get this chick, who happens to be one of the most blandly unattractive actresses working today. And has zero screen charisma.

KillerCOck writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:51:16 AM

well at least its not megan fox or julia roberts
cress writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:52:00 AM

So, she's playing Dawn.
Cannon writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:26:03 AM


@Killerc*ck

That's like saying, "Well, at least she's not cancer."

No...No, she's not cancer. I'll giver her that.

ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:18:03 AM

Got excited, I thought it read Kurt Russell!! I don't know who the f*ck this woman is, I would rim the Christ out of her but besides that I'm bummed!!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:30:44 AM

washed up tv star to star in the apes sequel.
Avirex writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:25:17 PM

Being the director's old f*ck buddy always seems to work.
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:38:33 PM

Ah, I love the smell of nepotism in the morning.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:33:27 PM

I could swear I remember somebody else directing this film? Whoa.

Anyway, haven't seen her in much, but I do like her. The Americans so far isn't bad either, actually episodes 2-4 have gotten f*cking good. Even for a Homeland cop-out.
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:45:44 PM

this is like getting the Kim Kardashian porno and its Khloe
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:46:10 PM

*crickets*
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:53:29 PM

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

so whats her role exactly? will she go down on Caeser or what?
minkowski writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:31:01 PM

Maybe he catches jungle fever.
Vince The Money writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 7:50:47 PM

^^ well played sir
KillerCOck writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 1:17:09 AM

hahahaha! Yes Cannon...That is the gist of what i was implying.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved