WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Superheroes Won't Return for "The Avengers" Sequel?

Posted: March 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Superheroes WonSubmit Comment
Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke to SFX magazine, stating that the superhero films will enter the world of magic with a "Doctor Strange" movie, but he refused to confirm that the film is in development.

"If and when we enter the magic arena, it will be through Doctor Strange. And that's to me what's exciting about Doctor Strange," he said, adding that Marvel will attempt to bring popular characters to life, even if it seems risky. "We had Thanos sitting on a throne at the end of 'Avengers,' we got Malekith in 'Thor,' we've got Falcon in 'Cap 2.' We always take our cues from the most successful elements of the comics."

Feige went on to confirm that fans can expect new superheroes to join the team in "The Avengers" sequel. "I think it's not a secret that Joss [Whedon] and I and all of us at Marvel think that part of the fun of 'Avengers' is the rotating team."

It's safe to say that Captain America, Thor, Iron Man and Hulk will return for "The Avengers 2." Ant-Man and The Wasp will be introduced, since Ant-Man's solo film will soon follow. That means Black Widow and Hawkeye will likely be replaced, especially since Marvel also has to squeeze in some of the "Guardians of the Galaxy" characters.

Source: SFX, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:45:20 PM

Hawkeye and Black Widow, please

They brought diddly to the table.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:51:39 PM

Why ask the question if you're going to supply the answer? Obviously the mainstays will return like Iron Man and Captain America, but the side characters we can do without, although Scarlett's Black Widow might return just for window dressing.

So, then, no Hawkeye. Not like anyone will notice.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:56:06 PM

Um, do we know for sure they're putting Guardians of the Galaxy in Avengers 2? I don't remember reading that other than speculation. Educated speculation, perhaps. But still speculation.

I'd personally be a little bummed if they took Hawkeye out, I like the character, and I like Renner as an actor, even if he's getting a little overexposed at the moment.

It will be interesting to see what changes they make to the group. Ant-Man I could do without, never was particularly interested in him, but that's just me.

Either way, looking forward to the sequel, should be a good time. I've come to trust Marvel, they usually seem to know what they're doing, much more than DC anyway. And Whedon usually does a good job.
Rotten writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:15:44 PM

Can we not just have two hours of Hulk banging Black Widow?
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:36:16 PM

^^Probably because the audience is at least intelligent enough to demand an actual film, and not a kid's cartoon porno.
Rotten writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:45:48 PM

It'll happen... One day. :)
Phoenix Fire writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:16:01 PM

Scar Jo already has a deal for Avengers II so WTF is this talking about?
2Legit2Quit writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:34:28 PM

I was thinking maybe Vision, Sub-Mariner, Sentry and Ms. Marvel. If they can't be part of the roster in the main story line maybe they can do a short cameo. Was never a Ant-Man fan.
2Legit2Quit writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:37:09 PM

Scarlett Johansson should wear a revised costume; a form fitting latex/spandex body suit. For the integrity of the story of course.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:04:18 PM

No just a black lace bra and thong, dumbass.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:44:51 PM

f*ck them all.

where's the f
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:45:58 PM

where's the fun in watching gay actors like chris evans waving their plastic shiled next to a green screen accompanied by second grade no good piece of sh*t soundtrack made for hallmark tv channel?
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 11:32:53 PM

They should pull a gag on the audience: replace all the Avengers with JLA members.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 12:25:42 AM

But.. But I liked hawkeye :( lol, So many intertwining characters and movies... In 10 years there will be a 15-20 Movie Avengers collection with all the movies in it lol
ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:18:10 AM

I heard they might use Bullits rectum, can shoot hot fresh semen at the bad guys.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 2:38:19 AM

No way Scar jo will be written off.Whedon always has a heroine or two in his movies and I don't think he'd replace Black Widow for Wasp,think he'll have both of them in it.My only hope is he kills off a major chracter like Iron Man,Now that would really shake things up
pornfly writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 3:01:58 AM

Samuel Jackson is already at the studio
kate writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 4:21:10 AM

^ i thought he lives at the studio...
kate writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 4:37:29 AM

hawkeye was actually the least worst except the hulk...he wasn't smiling all the time like a fag like captain america and his bitches thor and iron man
ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 5:34:49 AM

I think all of them had a special part, What did you want Kate/Rambo? for him to run around with an idiot grin on or something? Say something worthwhile or interesting or shut the f*ck up.
kate writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:35:11 AM

^sorry,but I'm not Rambo,my dear.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:40:08 AM

With all these heroes around can someone please save Spider-Man from FOX before they destroy him once and for all? If that ever happens he'd be a n
SACdaddy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 6:41:49 AM

nice addition to he Avengers. Maybe get a little Secret Wars action going then.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:48:21 AM

"With all these heroes around can someone please save Spider-Man from FOX"

The word you're looking for is "Sony" SAC.

Also, I personally like Hawkeye as a character, and I feel like if they did a kickass Hawkeye movie, where it turns out Black Widow was working for Hydra, in order to regain the cosmic cube, err.."tesseract" and framed him for the deed, forcing him to go on the run from Shield, Hydra, and maybe even a few Avengers.

It could lead for some pretty kickass action pieces.

ENFORCER writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 10:19:44 AM

I want them to do a really cool spawn film.
Janus writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 11:26:00 AM

"Um, do we know for sure they're putting Guardians of the Galaxy in Avengers 2? I don't remember reading that other than speculation. Educated speculation, perhaps. But still speculation."
I thought that has been a clear statement by Feige. Thanos not being defeated in Guardians of the Galaxy, the Guardians sending a warning signal to Earth, Iron Man receiving the signal in the end of Iron Man 3 and then the Avengers helping the Guardians to defeat Thanos in Avengers 2.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 1:08:29 PM

Couldn't give a rats arse who is in the "Avengers 2".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved