WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 3" Explains Why Tony Stark Doesn't Call Other Superheroes

Posted: March 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 3" Explains Why Tony Stark DoesnSubmit Comment
During a recent interview, Marvel head Kevin Feige was asked whether it was difficult to make "Iron Man 3," since it takes place after "The Avengers," which means that Tony Stark would be able to reach out to other superheroes for help.

"It's a good question," said Feige. "If you are reading a standalone 'Iron Man' comic, they don't spend every page explaining where every other Marvel hero is. The audience kind of accepts that there are times when they're on their own and there are times when they are together. Iím betting that movie audiences will feel the same way."

He went on to say that another way the film handles that is by making Tony Stark the kind of man who solves problems on his own. This can be seen in the trailer. After his mansion is attacked, Stark tells Pepper Potts that he wants to be alone to figure everything out.

When asked if Stark knows that his friend Agent Phil Coulson is alive, Feige responded: "No."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Serpico1988 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:43:30 AM

THIS is one reason why the Avengers concept was a bit off , for me. Loved the movie tho.

Part 3 should a winner, and also eager to watch the second Thor film.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:44:45 AM

Wait, what? Is agent Coulson still alive? When did this become general knowledge? What did I miss?
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:12:12 AM

Bullits fav bar

http://www.bananas.lu/

telur writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:41:44 AM

that good answer, everything is no need to explain
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:03:17 AM

Usually a lack of explanation would lead me to a prometheus-length rant but it's okay because this movie looks f*cking incredible
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:17:12 AM

Phil Coulson is alive?

how is that possible?
MatimaximumX writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:24:26 AM

since Coulson is in the tv show SHIELD i pretty much thought it was a given that he was alive
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:36:13 AM

In getting pysched up for this.
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:24:46 AM

They should at least mention the avengers, that would make sense.
Ninjabear writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:02:52 AM

I think having Coulson alive in "shield" TV series would make sense if they bring him in after a few episodes or the first few episodes explains how Coulson survived or revived or whatever, It would make sene doing it that way since Tony Stark doesn't know if he is alive yet, so I think it should be a build up during season 1 and not just throw in Coulson in the first episode
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:10:41 PM

-'but Tony what about Dr. Banner?'
-'f*ck DAT NIGGA, i have to find out why WP doesnt post its Facebook members names anymore'
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:16:24 PM

What is your name pornfly?
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:25:10 PM

Does anyone know BULLITS facebook details!!!!

I would LOVE to have that!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:39:20 PM

I've gotta re-Watch the first two, I'm confused.. Who is still alive? :0
vincere01 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 2:03:05 PM

If the audience can accept that none of the avengers are willing or asked to help in this crisis for stark. Then the logic behind nolans batman joining jla shouldn't seem too far fetched anymore
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:02:44 PM

Good question, BAD answer! Now you die, Feige!
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:55:56 PM

Sorry JB
I dont have a facebook anymore
If anybody is lookin for me they wouldve found me by the time i shut it down

I just thought it funny that facebook friends' names arent displayed anymore
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:56:38 PM

Has anyone seen 2011s 'Love'?
Wallace writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:27:09 PM

So actually, there is no explanation at all.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:37:16 PM

Here it is little c*nt:

https://www.facebook.com/Go_f*ck_Your_Hairy_Fat_f*ck_Mother_f*cking_c*nt/
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:13:30 PM

Such anger. Why? Peace is the answer. Love all.
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:54:00 PM

He's just angry he has no d*ck. In his pants, or in his mouth or in his ass, he's totally d*ckless, and it burns him up.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:35:37 PM

Wasn't this a story months and months ago, when they first started talking about IM3? Sigh.

Anyway, there doesn't have to be a lengthy explanation. As Feige said, even when heroes are part of a group (Avengers, JLA, whatever), they still have their own stuff going on. Stark has a gigantic ego, even though he might not mind teaming up once in a while, he wouldn't want the whole group constantly in his business. Besides, he's got War Machine for backup.
jdl107 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 11:54:40 PM

"Iím betting that movie audiences will feel the same way."



Somewhat wishful thinking. Casual audiences don't really care, but the hardcore fans and the fans that care just enough (Me, I'm definately no hardcore fan) to want to catch the after credits scenes might. I'm completely for standalone superheroes, they don't need to worry other superheroes constantly in anothers' film. That's what killed Iron Man 2.

If you stop by CBM.com those fans are the ones that will cry if a cameo is non-existent or even a shout out. I understand that those people that visit that site are selfish, demanding, over expecting, unrealistic and basically little bitches by default. Point being that there ARE fans, audiences, that will not accept a completely standalone movie, especially given that the cinematic universe is complete.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 12:07:54 AM

*about
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 12:15:08 AM

Mink's been writing about these crickets, and geeze if I'm starting to notice them.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 5:27:57 AM

A Big wanker like you Minkyboy is telling me that I have no d*ck!? LMAO!!! And I'm not angry either.

If only you knew how happy my d*ck is!! Yours will only meet your right hand while mine...Well there can't be any comparison between a compelled wanker like you and a happy man like Me!

Take good care of your prostate now. Daily!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved