WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator NOT Happy With Casting of Megan Fox

Posted: March 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator NOT Happy With Casting of Megan FoxSubmit Comment
Michael Bay recently confirmed that Megan Fox has been cast as April O'Neil in the upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot. Now, "TMNT" co-creator Peter Laird, the one not involved with the film, shared his thoughts about the casting decision.

"My only exposure to Megan Fox as an actress is through her role in two 'Transformers' movies and the wretched (but happily forgettable) 'Jennifer's Body,'" he said. "It may not be fair to judge her range of acting skills just from those three movies, but I think it is safe to say that there are probably hundreds of better choices for the role of April O'Neil. Of course, her name has promotional value, and maybe that's what they want."

The new movie is directed by Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans) and is set to hit theaters on June 6th, 2014.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:32:27 AM

I agree, she is a terrible choice, a joke of a person if anything.
Serpico1988 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:39:24 AM

said it like we dont know , we know and at least i dont give a sh*t, i think she's fit and shes a good choice for a role in a film thats probably gonna flop anyway , like i said i dont care if she's a bad actress.
Serpico1988 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:40:24 AM

said it like we dont know , we know and at least i dont give a sh*t, i think she's fit and shes a good choice for a role in a film thats probably gonna flop anyway , like i said i dont care if she's a bad actress.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:57:35 AM

^ Stupid comment dude
Ninjabear writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:13:59 AM

Fox should just do Porno.... even so, god knows if she even has the talent for that.....
Dirt writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:54:00 AM

This is the same c*nt of a co-creator that was happy to agree to change them from mutants to aliens. Sign off Bay as producer, who decides to f*ck around with the origin. Probably agreed on this sh*t c*nt hack of a director too..

Yet only now he complains about casting issues. You did this to yourself mate.. It's obvious you didn't give a f*ck from the start. Enjoy your continued royalties.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:37:28 AM

f*ck this movie anyway.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:48:09 AM

and shes not even gonna suck turtle d*ck or splinter d*ck.so wats the point of having her.
Chris_G writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:02:37 AM

Sure, she's good looking, but she's just not a very good actress. But it's not like this is the first bad decision they've made regarding this film.
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:12:54 AM

She is really hot to look at but not a good actress by any means. But then again it's TMNT, not gonna blow us away with acting
DriveMemento writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:30:03 AM

growing up with the Three TMNT movies, I am a fan of the franchise. This is the worst news ever. I was already not of a fan of the remake ever since I heard it was going to be about "space" turtles but now the fact that megan fox is cast as April O'niel I pretty much want to throw up all over the place. This is going to be terrible and I'm so upset about it.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:32:41 AM

Emma stone should be April!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:00:39 AM

Mary Elizabeth Winstead
Bunny X writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:26:55 AM

yes, there are literally hundreds of better choices out there. The only thing I even remotely liked her in was Friends With Kids. and I do mean remotely liked
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:28:33 AM

Mary Elizabeth Winstead
cress writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 11:00:53 AM

We're talking about the role of April O'Neil in a f*cking turtles flick. I don't think we need an actress with the range of Meryl Streep to do this sh*t. Hell, the broom in my closet could play the role.
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:19:56 PM

I will be over to rape your broom^

cress writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:51:53 PM

Don't think you want to, Pornfly. It's coochee is filled with cobwebs.
Literally filled with cobwebs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 2:04:06 PM

It's Cress that'll be like another night in the nursing home for me to knock those cobwebs off.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 2:26:57 PM

Mary Elizabeth Winstead
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 3:19:36 PM

So, for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles this guy was expecting Anthony Hopkins to sign up?
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 3:48:50 PM

Michael bay will get her to wash his car and see things differently real fast
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 3:53:55 PM

Damn I posted that without even reading the comments I thought for sure cress would have come up with that one
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 3:56:56 PM

And no Mary maybe Amy adams
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:05:40 PM

Rachel McAdams with auburn hair would've been perfect if, and only if, they weren't going for a certified MPAA "Rated SS for Sucking sh*t".
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:04:42 PM

A more legit version of TMNT should start production right about now
d.nadeau writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:37:32 PM

Michael Bay is a douche bag.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 6:31:43 PM

I guess it won't be long before we see April's eating "Big Sausage Pizza" with Splinter, Shredder and the Turtles
Dantk writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 6:40:39 PM

Dirt what the hell are you talking about? Laird said he disliked the alien idea. He sold the Ninja Turtles to Viacom 4 years ago. He had no control over who was the producer or director, and he does not get any royalties anymore as he does not own the Turtles.












Champ1432 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:54:03 PM

She's probably not the best choice, but this movie has bigger problems than who they cast for the useless reporter friend.

She should constantly wear a yellow jumpsuit like in the 90's cartoon.
jdl107 writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 12:03:26 AM

Oh, good for him. Me neither.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 8:52:25 AM

Its a remake of a movie based on a 90's cartoon based on a 80's comic. Considering the "kid appeal" of the cartoons, I doubt they're going t take the Darker tone a lot of the comics have.

That being said, you don't really need any stellar actors to play APril o neil, a (hopefully) supporting character.
seveltoto writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 9:35:10 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 6:39:03 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 11:29:04 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved