WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Girl in Red Coat from "Schindler's List" Hated Being in Film

Posted: March 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Girl in Red Coat from "SchindlerSubmit Comment
Oliwia Dabrowska played the little girl in the red coat in Steven Spielberg's "Schindler's List." Now that she's 23 years old, she looked back on her experience and revealed that she was ashamed of being in the movie.

She explained that while making the movie, Spielberg told her to wait until she's was eighteen to watch it. But she didn't take his advice and ended up watching it for the first time at the of eleven. "It was too horrible. I could not understand much, but I was sure that I didn't want to watch ever again in my life," she said.

And because she found the film so "horrible," she spent many years being embarrassed when people tried to talk to her about the role and even resented her parents for agreeing to let her appear in the film. "People said: 'It must be so important to you, you must know so much about the Holocaust.' I was frustrated by it all," she recalled.

Eventually, Dabrowska got older and re-watched "Schindler's List," and now values her involvement in the movie. "I had been part of something I could be proud of," she said.

Source: The Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sleepingshane writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:41:18 AM

if you go on the coming crisis web site today they have offical video blueprints from the american government showing the plans for american concentration camps by fema for the up coming economic collapse planed by the nazi bankers and there friends in congress.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:47:38 AM

Who the f*ck watches this at 11? dumb f*cking girl.
sedibus writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:59:34 AM

As with every Spielberg film, the third act always falls apart.

I must say that after Watching Elem Klimov's far superior film Come and See, I consider this flick a piece of sh*t.
Avirex writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:03:43 AM

In related news, guy in Nike shoes says he hated working on Transformers 3. Said he is deeply ashamed.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:21:15 AM

Schindler's List was actually the turning point in Spielberg's career to the worst,up until then most of his movies were entertaining sci fi or adventure.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:40:36 AM

^ truer words have never been spoken.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 8:50:22 AM

shut up c*nt

be grateful some bitch in romania didnt take ut part.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:52:37 AM

Yes he's movies went sh*t after this, political dramatic boring nonsense.

I loved he's scifi films and adventure!

Schindlers list was a drone of a film, it was obviously important to Jews but I must ask this... Why would all those Jews just walk into death camps and not attempt to run or fight, it's weird
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:57:19 AM

Schindler's List is a great film and all of you contrarians sound hilarious trying to deride it. He has never made a better DRAMATIC film than this.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:02:18 AM

We are saying that we prefer his f*cking sci fi fun stuff than the dramatic sh*t!!!'n
ENFORCER writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 11:16:52 AM

Anne Hathaway yum

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mbb50rcdOv1qdoa2ro1_500.jpg

http://socialbookmarking.net/modules/imagery/uploads/Anne-Hathaway-nude-tits.png
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 3:06:13 PM

@Enforcer - thank you.

As for this news. This girl is c*mming forward now because she's out of coke money and her body isn't paying the rent anymore. Put on a red coat princess, and I'll show you how to make $20 the hard way!
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 4:08:07 PM

Awesome. And McCauley Mcculkin regrets f*cking the homeless old bird lady from Home Alone 2.
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:09:53 PM

Thats why i cant stand kids

-Dont smoke crack or youll end up in jail or dead
-dont join a gang or youll end up in jail or dead
-date for at least two years before marriage
-dont get married till after youre 25
-wait two years before you have kids

Wallace writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:28:58 PM

misleading title WP, as usual.
Wallace writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:29:11 PM

Why do I even care?
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 5:39:00 PM

@Enforcer

Go suck a swine's d*ck.

Thank you.
SmellyPenis writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 6:04:33 PM

Why on earth would I give a flying f*ck about some *sshole who appeared in a movie 20 years ago?! WP is beyond repair, time to abandon this sinkhole.
pornfly writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 6:08:58 PM

I know where youre comin from WALLACE.
Im thinkin 'who even asked this chic anything??'
But creeps in the media love doing updates on kid actresses
That and being in such a noteworthy movie

Why would we care? Is the question
Especially since there are no recent pics of this chic
Now i have to creep around the web for pics on my own
*jerks, givin me homework*
minkowski writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 6:29:07 PM

A nearly original article, with a recent image of Dabrowska, can be found here:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2287890/Schindlers-List-Trauma-girl-red-coat-holocaust-icon.html

The original article is behind a paywall.
Ranger writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:17:38 PM

She was cuter when she was 4 (not bangable... cuter).
Vince The Money writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:17:57 PM

stupid bitch wants to get attention.
Vince The Money writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 7:20:40 PM

****Put on a red coat princess, and I'll show you how to make $20 the hard way!****

funniest sh*t i have read all week.

my life is sad i know
Jedimax writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 10:20:07 PM

News?
Ranger writes:
on March 7th, 2013 at 3:50:22 AM

@Vince - lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved