WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"

Posted: March 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"Submit Comment
IGN caught up with Robert Downey Jr to talk about "Iron Man 3." The actor revealed that the film ran into script issues several times, which is why director Shane Black had to reach out to Jon Favreau (Iron Man, Iron Man 2) and also JJ Abrams (Star Trek).

"There were a couple times in 'Iron Man 3' where our lifeline was we'd call Jon Favreau. [But Favreau] reached out to Shane a bunch, particularly in the first 'Iron Man,'" said Downey. "Then we reached out to JJ Abrams at one point when we were really confused in Act III, and he helped us, too."

In related news, Sam Raimi said that he asked Joss Whedon for help with his "The Quick and the Dead" movie. "In 1994, I was making 'The Quick and the Dead' and having a script problem, and I came to the studio and said, 'Can you find me a writer? I've shot this movie, and the end isn't working.' And ultimately, the movie didn't quite work. But they suggested Joss Whedon, who was doing 'Buffy,' so I met Joss and he saw the movie, and he helped me solve this ending in one afternoon. I thought, 'Damn, you're a good writer. I wish I could have had you rewrite the whole movie and save this picture.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:04:47 PM

I can hear joss wheedons head getting bigger from here
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:10:22 PM

Lance Henriksen and Tobin Bell were the best parts of The Quick & The Dead.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:16:33 PM

Oh my f*cking god, they ran into script issues so they go to Mr. Lens Flare instead of the guy who penned some of the most memorable and awesome action films of all time? WTF?

And as much as I admire Abrams, the incessant attachment of his name to any and all projects is starting to get old. Not even James Cameron was this highly demanded, and that f*cker rewrote the book on summer action blockbusters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:29:46 PM

@Mink
Actually that's ironic you mention that. James Cameron's two biggest movies (Titanic & Avatar) premiered in December and not the summer. So for holiday films he is the man yes. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:35:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wM8RREueMQ
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:42:40 PM

@Sleuth: that's why I said *action*. Neither of those are action.

To wit, I was thinking specifically of Terminator 2 and True Lies (July) and The Abyss (August).

Both Titanic and Avatar are just garbage, two of his worst films, and that's including Piranha.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:45:13 PM

2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:46:27 PM

Titanic certainly did suck but it would at least have been a smidge more watchable if it did not have that boring as f*ck middle hour with Billy Zane looking for Kate Winslet.

That was just self-indulgence on James Cameron's part and an excuse to pay Zane some money.
telur writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:05:53 PM

how old joss whedon on 1994?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:14:44 PM

Coulda been worse, could went to McG or Schumacher.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:23:09 AM

Almost 30 telur.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:36:14 AM

I'm tired of reading about that overrated bag of potatoes called joss wheadon - he sucks.the only movie he made that was worth something was 'serenity'.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:48:59 AM

hurraaaaaaay now movie's guaranteed to fail
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:50:12 AM

fixed the quick and the dead? Can I see this version because I got the broken one
SACdaddy writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:59:50 AM

No sh*t, the Quick and the Dead was terrible especially considering how much talent was involved in its production. Sharon Stone was HORRIBLY miscast as the lead, so the film never had a chance from conception.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved