WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"

Posted: March 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"Submit Comment
IGN caught up with Robert Downey Jr to talk about "Iron Man 3." The actor revealed that the film ran into script issues several times, which is why director Shane Black had to reach out to Jon Favreau (Iron Man, Iron Man 2) and also JJ Abrams (Star Trek).

"There were a couple times in 'Iron Man 3' where our lifeline was we'd call Jon Favreau. [But Favreau] reached out to Shane a bunch, particularly in the first 'Iron Man,'" said Downey. "Then we reached out to JJ Abrams at one point when we were really confused in Act III, and he helped us, too."

In related news, Sam Raimi said that he asked Joss Whedon for help with his "The Quick and the Dead" movie. "In 1994, I was making 'The Quick and the Dead' and having a script problem, and I came to the studio and said, 'Can you find me a writer? I've shot this movie, and the end isn't working.' And ultimately, the movie didn't quite work. But they suggested Joss Whedon, who was doing 'Buffy,' so I met Joss and he saw the movie, and he helped me solve this ending in one afternoon. I thought, 'Damn, you're a good writer. I wish I could have had you rewrite the whole movie and save this picture.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:04:47 PM

I can hear joss wheedons head getting bigger from here
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:10:22 PM

Lance Henriksen and Tobin Bell were the best parts of The Quick & The Dead.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:16:33 PM

Oh my f*cking god, they ran into script issues so they go to Mr. Lens Flare instead of the guy who penned some of the most memorable and awesome action films of all time? WTF?

And as much as I admire Abrams, the incessant attachment of his name to any and all projects is starting to get old. Not even James Cameron was this highly demanded, and that f*cker rewrote the book on summer action blockbusters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:29:46 PM

@Mink
Actually that's ironic you mention that. James Cameron's two biggest movies (Titanic & Avatar) premiered in December and not the summer. So for holiday films he is the man yes. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:35:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wM8RREueMQ
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:42:40 PM

@Sleuth: that's why I said *action*. Neither of those are action.

To wit, I was thinking specifically of Terminator 2 and True Lies (July) and The Abyss (August).

Both Titanic and Avatar are just garbage, two of his worst films, and that's including Piranha.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:45:13 PM

2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:46:27 PM

Titanic certainly did suck but it would at least have been a smidge more watchable if it did not have that boring as f*ck middle hour with Billy Zane looking for Kate Winslet.

That was just self-indulgence on James Cameron's part and an excuse to pay Zane some money.
telur writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:05:53 PM

how old joss whedon on 1994?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:14:44 PM

Coulda been worse, could went to McG or Schumacher.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:23:09 AM

Almost 30 telur.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:36:14 AM

I'm tired of reading about that overrated bag of potatoes called joss wheadon - he sucks.the only movie he made that was worth something was 'serenity'.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:48:59 AM

hurraaaaaaay now movie's guaranteed to fail
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:50:12 AM

fixed the quick and the dead? Can I see this version because I got the broken one
SACdaddy writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:59:50 AM

No sh*t, the Quick and the Dead was terrible especially considering how much talent was involved in its production. Sharon Stone was HORRIBLY miscast as the lead, so the film never had a chance from conception.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved