WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"

Posted: March 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"Submit Comment
IGN caught up with Robert Downey Jr to talk about "Iron Man 3." The actor revealed that the film ran into script issues several times, which is why director Shane Black had to reach out to Jon Favreau (Iron Man, Iron Man 2) and also JJ Abrams (Star Trek).

"There were a couple times in 'Iron Man 3' where our lifeline was we'd call Jon Favreau. [But Favreau] reached out to Shane a bunch, particularly in the first 'Iron Man,'" said Downey. "Then we reached out to JJ Abrams at one point when we were really confused in Act III, and he helped us, too."

In related news, Sam Raimi said that he asked Joss Whedon for help with his "The Quick and the Dead" movie. "In 1994, I was making 'The Quick and the Dead' and having a script problem, and I came to the studio and said, 'Can you find me a writer? I've shot this movie, and the end isn't working.' And ultimately, the movie didn't quite work. But they suggested Joss Whedon, who was doing 'Buffy,' so I met Joss and he saw the movie, and he helped me solve this ending in one afternoon. I thought, 'Damn, you're a good writer. I wish I could have had you rewrite the whole movie and save this picture.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:04:47 PM

I can hear joss wheedons head getting bigger from here
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:10:22 PM

Lance Henriksen and Tobin Bell were the best parts of The Quick & The Dead.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:16:33 PM

Oh my f*cking god, they ran into script issues so they go to Mr. Lens Flare instead of the guy who penned some of the most memorable and awesome action films of all time? WTF?

And as much as I admire Abrams, the incessant attachment of his name to any and all projects is starting to get old. Not even James Cameron was this highly demanded, and that f*cker rewrote the book on summer action blockbusters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:29:46 PM

@Mink
Actually that's ironic you mention that. James Cameron's two biggest movies (Titanic & Avatar) premiered in December and not the summer. So for holiday films he is the man yes. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:35:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wM8RREueMQ
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:42:40 PM

@Sleuth: that's why I said *action*. Neither of those are action.

To wit, I was thinking specifically of Terminator 2 and True Lies (July) and The Abyss (August).

Both Titanic and Avatar are just garbage, two of his worst films, and that's including Piranha.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:45:13 PM

2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:46:27 PM

Titanic certainly did suck but it would at least have been a smidge more watchable if it did not have that boring as f*ck middle hour with Billy Zane looking for Kate Winslet.

That was just self-indulgence on James Cameron's part and an excuse to pay Zane some money.
telur writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:05:53 PM

how old joss whedon on 1994?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:14:44 PM

Coulda been worse, could went to McG or Schumacher.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:23:09 AM

Almost 30 telur.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:36:14 AM

I'm tired of reading about that overrated bag of potatoes called joss wheadon - he sucks.the only movie he made that was worth something was 'serenity'.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:48:59 AM

hurraaaaaaay now movie's guaranteed to fail
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:50:12 AM

fixed the quick and the dead? Can I see this version because I got the broken one
SACdaddy writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:59:50 AM

No sh*t, the Quick and the Dead was terrible especially considering how much talent was involved in its production. Sharon Stone was HORRIBLY miscast as the lead, so the film never had a chance from conception.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved