WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"

Posted: March 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"Submit Comment
IGN caught up with Robert Downey Jr to talk about "Iron Man 3." The actor revealed that the film ran into script issues several times, which is why director Shane Black had to reach out to Jon Favreau (Iron Man, Iron Man 2) and also JJ Abrams (Star Trek).

"There were a couple times in 'Iron Man 3' where our lifeline was we'd call Jon Favreau. [But Favreau] reached out to Shane a bunch, particularly in the first 'Iron Man,'" said Downey. "Then we reached out to JJ Abrams at one point when we were really confused in Act III, and he helped us, too."

In related news, Sam Raimi said that he asked Joss Whedon for help with his "The Quick and the Dead" movie. "In 1994, I was making 'The Quick and the Dead' and having a script problem, and I came to the studio and said, 'Can you find me a writer? I've shot this movie, and the end isn't working.' And ultimately, the movie didn't quite work. But they suggested Joss Whedon, who was doing 'Buffy,' so I met Joss and he saw the movie, and he helped me solve this ending in one afternoon. I thought, 'Damn, you're a good writer. I wish I could have had you rewrite the whole movie and save this picture.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:04:47 PM

I can hear joss wheedons head getting bigger from here
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:10:22 PM

Lance Henriksen and Tobin Bell were the best parts of The Quick & The Dead.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:16:33 PM

Oh my f*cking god, they ran into script issues so they go to Mr. Lens Flare instead of the guy who penned some of the most memorable and awesome action films of all time? WTF?

And as much as I admire Abrams, the incessant attachment of his name to any and all projects is starting to get old. Not even James Cameron was this highly demanded, and that f*cker rewrote the book on summer action blockbusters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:29:46 PM

@Mink
Actually that's ironic you mention that. James Cameron's two biggest movies (Titanic & Avatar) premiered in December and not the summer. So for holiday films he is the man yes. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:35:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wM8RREueMQ
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:42:40 PM

@Sleuth: that's why I said *action*. Neither of those are action.

To wit, I was thinking specifically of Terminator 2 and True Lies (July) and The Abyss (August).

Both Titanic and Avatar are just garbage, two of his worst films, and that's including Piranha.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:45:13 PM

2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:46:27 PM

Titanic certainly did suck but it would at least have been a smidge more watchable if it did not have that boring as f*ck middle hour with Billy Zane looking for Kate Winslet.

That was just self-indulgence on James Cameron's part and an excuse to pay Zane some money.
telur writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:05:53 PM

how old joss whedon on 1994?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:14:44 PM

Coulda been worse, could went to McG or Schumacher.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:23:09 AM

Almost 30 telur.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:36:14 AM

I'm tired of reading about that overrated bag of potatoes called joss wheadon - he sucks.the only movie he made that was worth something was 'serenity'.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:48:59 AM

hurraaaaaaay now movie's guaranteed to fail
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:50:12 AM

fixed the quick and the dead? Can I see this version because I got the broken one
SACdaddy writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:59:50 AM

No sh*t, the Quick and the Dead was terrible especially considering how much talent was involved in its production. Sharon Stone was HORRIBLY miscast as the lead, so the film never had a chance from conception.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved