WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"

Posted: March 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Worked on "Iron Man 3" Script, Joss Whedon Fixed "The Quick and the Dead"Submit Comment
IGN caught up with Robert Downey Jr to talk about "Iron Man 3." The actor revealed that the film ran into script issues several times, which is why director Shane Black had to reach out to Jon Favreau (Iron Man, Iron Man 2) and also JJ Abrams (Star Trek).

"There were a couple times in 'Iron Man 3' where our lifeline was we'd call Jon Favreau. [But Favreau] reached out to Shane a bunch, particularly in the first 'Iron Man,'" said Downey. "Then we reached out to JJ Abrams at one point when we were really confused in Act III, and he helped us, too."

In related news, Sam Raimi said that he asked Joss Whedon for help with his "The Quick and the Dead" movie. "In 1994, I was making 'The Quick and the Dead' and having a script problem, and I came to the studio and said, 'Can you find me a writer? I've shot this movie, and the end isn't working.' And ultimately, the movie didn't quite work. But they suggested Joss Whedon, who was doing 'Buffy,' so I met Joss and he saw the movie, and he helped me solve this ending in one afternoon. I thought, 'Damn, you're a good writer. I wish I could have had you rewrite the whole movie and save this picture.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:04:47 PM

I can hear joss wheedons head getting bigger from here
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:10:22 PM

Lance Henriksen and Tobin Bell were the best parts of The Quick & The Dead.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:16:33 PM

Oh my f*cking god, they ran into script issues so they go to Mr. Lens Flare instead of the guy who penned some of the most memorable and awesome action films of all time? WTF?

And as much as I admire Abrams, the incessant attachment of his name to any and all projects is starting to get old. Not even James Cameron was this highly demanded, and that f*cker rewrote the book on summer action blockbusters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:29:46 PM

@Mink
Actually that's ironic you mention that. James Cameron's two biggest movies (Titanic & Avatar) premiered in December and not the summer. So for holiday films he is the man yes. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:35:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wM8RREueMQ
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:42:40 PM

@Sleuth: that's why I said *action*. Neither of those are action.

To wit, I was thinking specifically of Terminator 2 and True Lies (July) and The Abyss (August).

Both Titanic and Avatar are just garbage, two of his worst films, and that's including Piranha.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:45:13 PM

2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 10:46:27 PM

Titanic certainly did suck but it would at least have been a smidge more watchable if it did not have that boring as f*ck middle hour with Billy Zane looking for Kate Winslet.

That was just self-indulgence on James Cameron's part and an excuse to pay Zane some money.
telur writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:05:53 PM

how old joss whedon on 1994?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:14:44 PM

Coulda been worse, could went to McG or Schumacher.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:23:09 AM

Almost 30 telur.
kate writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:36:14 AM

I'm tired of reading about that overrated bag of potatoes called joss wheadon - he sucks.the only movie he made that was worth something was 'serenity'.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 12:48:59 AM

hurraaaaaaay now movie's guaranteed to fail
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 1:50:12 AM

fixed the quick and the dead? Can I see this version because I got the broken one
SACdaddy writes:
on March 6th, 2013 at 9:59:50 AM

No sh*t, the Quick and the Dead was terrible especially considering how much talent was involved in its production. Sharon Stone was HORRIBLY miscast as the lead, so the film never had a chance from conception.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved