WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Joins "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: March 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Joins "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
We recently heard that John C Reilly was cast in the upcoming "Anchorman" sequel, joining new cast members Kristen Wiig, Dylan Baker and Meagan Good. And now comes word that Harrison Ford has been cast as well.

Ford will play an esteemed news anchor, similar to his role in "Morning Glory." It's not clear which part Baker will play, but Good will be Ron Burgundy's boss when he becomes an anchor on cable news in New York.

"Anchorman: The Legend Continues" is once again directed by Adam McKay and co-stars Will Ferrell, Christina Applegate, Steve Carell, David Koechner and Paul Rudd. It's set to hit theaters on December 20th.

Source: THR, Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 9:13:33 PM

They paying Ford in adult diapers these days?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 9:42:29 PM

And viagra.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:13:38 PM

Maybe, but for a guy his age, he still has an appeal that many men half his age lack (no homo). Hate to see the bastard get old(er).
bandolero999 writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:18:08 PM

thats cause hes f*cking loaded with billions.and a fugly pale c*nt
johnny_boy writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:42:57 PM

Are they even paying him? I imagine he'd be an actor who gets paid a lot and before production all they kept bitching about was the budget for this.
jdl107 writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:52:07 PM

hmm. Interesting.

The movie as a whole, though? Not so much.
jdl107 writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:53:50 PM

Never understood the rabid love some fans have for the first one, the movie is, was, okay. Mildly funny, somewhat entertaining. Definately one of those movies I can't watch more than once.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:11:07 PM

I agree Mink its sad to see one of my fav actors as a kid get older, the man is 70 and still a legend in my eyes. I think we would all wish to look that good and still be doing what we love when we hit that milestone.
@ JD, anchorman never appealed to me either in the humor department. It gave me a laugh here and there but it was all very predictable with not much comic substance.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:15:28 PM

@Billy: 70? He's doing pretty f*cking good then. My dad, and I mention only because he's really the only person in that age to whom I can compare Ford, looked a LOT older. Granted, my dad didn't take care of himself, but still.

Hell, I've been thinking about going vegetarian just to live longer after seeing Eastwood so damned spry and sharp for his age (he's vegan I think). Now there's a man who'll get an eulogy worthy of God's envy, just because he's put in the work right up until now.

Anyway, Anchorman isn't in my neck of the humor neighborhood either, but then I was always a slapstick or dark comedy kind of person.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:15:54 PM

...him...
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:17:12 PM

"thats cause hes f*cking loaded with billions.and a fugly pale c*nt"

Well, I was really talking from my perspective, Bando, such that how much money he has doesn't affect my feeling that he looks pretty good for a man three decades short of a century old.
jdl107 writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:25:28 PM

Well, given the context of that film not much UNpredictability was warranted. I see where you're coming from though, I agree.

Money is a factor, for sure, but regardless he's still a good looking man for his age. Nothing wrong with saying that

I mean, for 70? sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:58:00 PM

Fords still the man.
pornfly writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 11:59:53 PM

Luvit when Ford cracks wise and plays villains
Perhaps because he never takes any role thrown at him.

'Hollywood Homicide' had me worried though, i thought that was the beginning of the end
Ranger writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 12:15:23 AM

@bando and billy - lol.

@mink and billy. I'm still a fan of his.

And in his Indiana Jones days. Women used to f*ck me because they said I looked like him.

Hey... I'll take it anyway I can.
kate writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 12:17:09 AM

so the movie has higher chances to flop now...
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 12:28:59 AM

"Women used to f*ck me because they said I looked like him.'

I get the Brad Pitt/Robert Redford thing, but to each woman their own, I guess. lol.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 1:01:56 AM

I think thats the ultimate lucky streak when you look like a celeb thats worshiped by women. I imagine it opens the door to all sorts of tud! But that can all go wrong if the celeb you look like gets caught in a eddie murphy style transexual incident, then your stock just goes down with the ladies. Lucky for you chaps Ford, Pitt and Redford have kept there wicks clean of scandal.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 1:12:03 AM

lol. Well, I just take the remarks in stride...usually a compliment like that makes me very embarrassed...I just change the topic of discussion. But you're right, Pitt and Ford and Pitt HAVE done a rather good job of keeping their public lives clean for mass consumption while also being sex gods in their times, so my hat's off to them. And yep, Ford is STILL the man. Just hope the old guy makes it Star Wars 7. Poor guy.
minkowski writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 1:21:11 AM

Sorry. Ford Pitt and Redford. lol. Almost forgot that legend.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 1:26:02 AM

Ford's look says it all about this movie.

Champ1432 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 4:09:43 PM

I can't imagine his role is going to be very big, but still, is having Harrison Ford in your movie ever a bad thing? This is that very rare beast: a sequel I'm looking forward to.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 5th, 2013 at 11:58:06 PM

He did great in Morning Glory, This is gonna be a wicked f*cking cameo!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved