WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Says Fans Forcing Him to Make "Evil Dead 4"

Posted: March 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Says Fans Forcing Him to Make "Evil Dead 4"Submit Comment
Despite that the "Evil Dead" reboot is set to hit theaters next month, Sam Raimi recently revealed that he is planning to write the script for "Evil Dead 4" this summer with his brother Ivan Reitman (Drag Me to Hell, Army of Darkness, Darkman).

Now that Sam Raimi is promoting "Oz The Great and Powerful," he revealed that he's eager to make "Evil Dead 4," which would follow the events of the original three films, but it's far from a sure thing.

"I would like to work on the script over the summer. That much is true," he confirmed. "But the reason to come back and do it again is only that they're making me, those fans. I am thinking about it, but a crowd goes 'Come on Sam, do it!' so I said 'Okay.' But I feel like I was pushed into saying that, a little bit."

He continued: "I was saying to Ivan 'Why do they stay on this thing? Why do they keep at it?' And he said 'They want you to make a movie. You're a filmmaker and your fans are asking you to make the movie.' It makes sense when Ivan says it... I didn't have a tremendous amount of passion until right now to bring to it."

If this happens, and the upcoming "Evil Dead" reboot is successful, we may end up with two different and simultaneous "Evil Dead" franchises.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:06:38 PM

He better hope to finance the damned thing himself because the studio, which already has the reboot it wants, isn't going there.
boogiel writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:13:04 PM

With a remake of Evil Dead coming out, I highly doubt they'll make a Evil Deal 4, that would confuse fans and audiences.

kate writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:14:34 PM

give me some sugar baby...
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:14:52 PM

I honestly hope it goes straight to DVD. Better horror films and films in general go straight to DVD.




Plus, we Americans don't have to move out of our HoverRound to see films at the cineplex! :D
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:15:16 PM

In response to Minkowski.
GERARD KENNELLY 007 writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:30:29 PM



i wish he would
do more black comedy like A SIMPLE PLAN
cress writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 11:54:47 PM

"...write the script for "Evil Dead 4" this summer with his brother Ivan Reitman..."

Ivan Reitman?
Are you f*cking kidding me? Who the f*ck does the proof-reading around this joint?
ENFORCER writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 12:09:29 AM

Sam Raimi is an overrated c*nt of a man with a brother that is a first class gerbil that slipped out of bullits ass.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 12:12:37 AM

^lol. f*cker fires gerbils from his ass like a German mortar cannon.



@Rocksteddy: Agreed. I've seen some pretty interesting horror flicks simply because they have more freedom and a smaller budget for non-theatrical films, so straight to DVD would be a good choice here. Probably the only one, but still, who's going to finance it? Campbell?
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 1:23:03 AM

"But the reason to come back and do it again is only that they're making me, those fans."

Yeah, but the fans also wanted another Indiana Jones movie & we all remember how that ended, don't we? As said before on this site & by Tarantino, directors' misses are more prevelant at their old age.

As for me, the EVIL DEAD trilogy was f*cking awesome...there is really no need for a 4th. The remake should quench the Evil Dead thirst. Of what we've seen, I think Raimi did a good job (visually as for right now anyway) on passing the torch to the current director....
FBO writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 1:58:53 AM

Sam comes across like a 'tard farm run away in this article
Ranger writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 3:26:52 AM

Wanting to do something and being forced to do something are quite a bit different.

On a scale of 1 to 10 on the exaggeration scale, I give this a 2,000,000,000,000.

(see what I did just there? I 'exaggerated'... but not by that much).
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 3:51:49 AM

Minkyboy

I'm the one who's laughing since you're still glued to your pc while I was OUT doing something you'll probably never do.

You pathetic lonely wanker, go f*ck yourself!
Whitta writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 3:59:21 AM

I don't think having two franchises will confuse the audience... If it does, they're d*ckheads.

If the average audience member can can which Fast and Furious movie is which, i think they'll be fine with these.

SoftimusPrime writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 4:42:50 AM

Ivan Reitman?! This finally proves for sure that there's really no proof reading on this site! Though all the never-ending typos have also been a solid indicator!

Come on, admins. Pull yourselves together!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 5:10:17 AM

Right in the money mink

Starting to think raimi doesn't have faith in the reboot
mattjudge62 writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 5:33:52 AM

I would like to see evil dead 4 the series is one of my favorites
ENFORCER writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 5:37:22 AM

"I'm the one who's laughing since you're still glued to your pc while I was OUT doing something you'll probably never do."

Yeah f*ckhead I Doubt mink would be doing that
http://www.gaymenlove.net/uploads/41209/old-man-porn-movie.jpg
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 7:18:04 AM

You're the homo not me you stupid c*nt!

Did you know what a screaming bitch your whale of a mother is? The morbid fat bitch made so much ruckus I had to gag her f*cking mouth!

f*cking c*nt!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 7:27:19 AM

I wish he "wanted" to do a fourth installment. After seeing Bubba Hotel and Drag Me to Hell I was convinced that Raimi and Campbell still had what it takes to do another ED movie starting an old Ash. But Sam should do the film because he wants to not because he has to.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:01:01 AM

Hotep
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:15:28 AM

@Mink, yeah, most definitely. Or whatever company they choose to release the film (Magnet Releasing, Bloody Disgusting, Roadside Attractions, etc).



If they do go the straight to DVD route, boot Raimi off and get the director of Hobo with a Shotgun. HE knows how to direct schlock the RIGHT way. *Ahem*S-V/H/S*Ahem*
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 10:26:41 AM

http://youtu.be/cAYX3P4lZSE - The director's name is Jason Eisener. He's apparently going to direct a segment on S-V/H/S (The trailer listed above) that's supposedly like "E.T. on Steroids, coke and meth."





Shlock master.
minkowski writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 1:18:38 PM

@Rocksteddy: didn't even think of the straight to DVD route to be honest. Just assumed he'd want a theatrical release. If he can get the rights, and I have no idea who owns them, then Raimi COULD make a fourth film and send it to DVD and VOD, but is Campbell too old? Doubt the fans give a sh*t. On the other hand, I feel we need another Evil Dead like we need a fourth Back to the Future.

Wonder how many "fans" are actually asking for Evil Dead 4?
swoooop writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 1:31:43 PM

Evil Dead 4 should be made with a small budget, with lots of love, and without any CGI effects. Sam should make it out of the right reasons, not because he feel he have to. Saying he have to, is saying he don't want to, and that is just wrong.
They should have fun and not take it seriously, if they over-think it, they blow it.
ProfMovies writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 1:41:05 PM

It's GOT to have Bruce Campbell! No doubt about it!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved