WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Wants Two Different "Evil Dead" Franchises

Posted: March 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Wants Two Different "Evil Dead" FranchisesSubmit Comment
Despite the fact that the "Evil Dead" reboot is produced by Sam Raimi and is set to hit theaters April 5th, Raimi just revealed that he is also working on "Evil Dead 4," which would continue the story created in his original "Evil Dead" film, as well as "Evil Dead II: Dead by Dawn" and "Army of Darkness."

"I would love to make 'Evil Dead 4.' My brother and I plan to work on the script this summer," he said during a press conference for "Oz The Great and Powerful." The brother he's talking about is likely Ivan Raimi, who co-wrote "Drag Me to Hell," "Army of Darkness" and "Darkman."

If "Evil Dead 4" becomes real and the "Evil Dead" reboot is successful, it seems that we may have two different "Evil Dead" franchises taking place at the same time. Stay tuned for more details as Raimi continues to answer questions at "Oz" press conferences.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ninjabear writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 6:48:35 AM

Well if he is making it official with the number 4, you have to bring back Ash, I don't care how old he is, he'd be awesome to watch in that again and I loved the classic Evil Dead, bring it on.
supaflywill writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 7:24:09 AM

yip gotta have ash in lol - seems a bit strange this tho....why reboot it if ur gonna carry on off the 3rd one wtf ??/
boogiel writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 8:07:54 AM

Campbell better get in shape pronto.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:18:47 AM

Raimi could f*ck off and get blown by Singer
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:35:33 AM

Interesting.. I only ever watched the Original
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:44:16 AM

Bruce Campbell does not need to lose any weight.

EVIL DEAD 4: ASH - ASS KICKER WITH A BUM TICKER

Send my check now, Raimi.
pornfly writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:52:20 AM

He couldv given us this sequel years ago

Clothed hot chics, brokenup music groups and movie makers eventually give in to the pressures of $/fame

They think theyre f*ckin slick
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:46:33 PM

This sounds really interesting. I'm not going to jump in as soon as possible, though. I'm going to wait a little bit to see how the remake turns out. Then i'll decide from there.
defiant1 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 2:10:12 PM

Bring back Ash! Bruce still has it in him to do a couple more Evil Deads.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 2:23:57 PM

Yeah, well, I want a pony and a million dollars.

sh*t in one hand, Raimi, and wish in the other...you know the rest.
cress writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 5:41:52 PM

This idea makes no sense whasoever. I'd like to see another Ash EVIL DEAD film, but after this upcoming remake, it's kind of pointless now. And if his brother is going to help write it, then heeelll no. DRAG ME TO HELL was f*cking terrible.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 6:41:14 PM

Even assuming this would happen, which seems highly unlikely, wouldn't the existence of one kill the other? Or am I just being a silly head?

Even if there's a ton of fans of the original, I can't see there being enough interest to support two versions of the same franchise simultaneously.
Scavenger writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 9:07:11 PM

This only works if Evil Dead 4 came out prior to the remake. Now, if they threw a Bruce cameo into the end of the remake, complete with his shotgun and/or chainsaw, that would be amazing.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:00:39 PM

I don't think this is a problem at all. In this world of remakes, reboots, sequels, and prequels it was only a matter of time before someone said f*ck it why not have it all. With how bad most of the remakes have been, why not just ignore their existence? They've done this with series before (like Halloween and Nightmare or Elm St) why not do it with remake?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved