WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Jan 19th, 2015
Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jan 18th, 2015
First Look at Cast of "Now You See Me" Sequel
Jan 18th, 2015
Francis Lawrence Replaces James Cameron on "The Dive," Jennifer Lawrence Set to Star
Jan 18th, 2015
Fox Planning to Revive "The X-Files" TV Series
Jan 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Barack Obama Mixes Up "Star Trek" and "Star Wars," Michelle Obama on Her Oscars Appearance

Posted: March 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Barack Obama Mixes Up "Star Trek" and "Star Wars," Michelle Obama on Her Oscars AppearanceSubmit Comment
During a recent press conference, President Obama said that he can't use "Jedi mindmeld" to force Congress to act. As fans know that a Jedi uses "mind tricks" and Vulcans perform a "mindmeld."

Minutes later, fans took it to Twitter to correct the President. Even Damon Lindelof, writer of "Lost" and "Prometheus," commented, stating: "Obama just said 'Jedi Mindmeld.' That sound you heard was Picard face-palming."

The White House then responded with a photo. Check it out below.

Meanwhile, Michelle Obama was asked if she is surprised by all the response to her Oscar appearance. "My bangs set off a national conversation. My shoes can set off a national conversation," she responded. "There's a national conversation about anything."

Photo:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 8:46:37 PM

I see no point in this at all. Why is this news?
sedibus writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 9:33:59 PM

And a proper Jedi power used by Obama. You want to "BE" gay, politically and diplomatically it's useful, you better be, it would "BE" helpful to your career, see where I am now.

You better be, you want to be. Then Jesse Custer appeared and make use of Genesis and said to Obama that he can go f*ck himself with Biden's penis on his ass and shut the f*ck up, but should keep talking about whatever the sh*t he was talking before.

That "Cut" they are doing is going to the pockets of Billionaires peoples in need, indeed.

Oh, yes, boy!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 10:00:30 PM

instead of improving America.Obama focuses on being in the media,being the country's poster child of attention whores.

Rocksteddy writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 10:49:26 PM

Agree ^
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:14:41 PM

Seems to me like it was on purpose...this is dumb
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:21:21 PM

Obama is The Bush's and Cheney's puppet.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:21:58 PM

He's been told to sit there, be quiet. Don't do anything and let the Iraq war continue.

He's a bought and paid for c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:35:32 PM

Well, Ranger, the war in Iraq was concluded years ago. I think you mean...Afghanistan?

Anyway, the news doesn't f*cking surprise me. Our Community Organizer in Chief confuses a deficit with a surplus pretty much every second he's allowed to breath the Oval Office air.

*cue Crapddaddy and his merry band of racists rushing to defend the commie puppet*
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:40:20 PM

Obama reminds me of that character in Liar Liar, the one who calls Carrey from jail, the one who hired Carrey as his lawyer. The guy says something like, I'm in jail, AGAIN, and Carrey responds "stop breaking the law *sshole!". Classic movie line, and the comparison to Obama is apt.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbOtyWTRZ_g

Stop spending what we don't have, *sshole!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:42:52 PM

Old jim Carrey. What an over-actor.

(Funny thing, if you put "over-actor" into Gooogle, one of the first suggestion is Liar Liar..."
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:44:49 PM

Now that's what I call as Bi-Partisan Geek References. He merge Star trek and Star wars into one. Expect he'll do the same with our economy next.

minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:53:17 PM

^^Nah. Obama's planning on using the red matter of communism to make a black hole where there was once a vibrant advanced civilization.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

From ABCNEWS:

The president [sic] today claimed he's done all he can. "I am not a dictator, I'm the president," Obama said.



Translation: if I were a dictator, I could do a lot more, but sadly, I'm not *sigh*.




Scary sh*t!
GERARD KENNELLY 007 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:30:39 AM



i would love to hear
what Derek Vinyard has to say about obama and gun control
sedibus writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:52:31 AM

@Mink:


About that Carrey clip, I wont go into details but going the Marlon Brando way it's mostly the Big Policy in Hollywood.

So, Hollywood can go and f*ck off all themselves.

This Gentlemen with anal desires they can take it up in the ass, f*ck'em.

What bugs me about this is that policy, you see, that's dictatorship and a tremendous control and even censorship of free thinking, at the least.

I don't have problems with sexual orientations, but that kind of political and ethical sh*t, reaaaaaallly pisses me off.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:00:18 AM

@Sedibus: The last guy like Obama was named Franklin Delano Roosevelt. He was such an absolute leftwing control freak that in about 1937, a majority of Americans polled said "yes" when asked if they thought FDR's administration would lead to an outright American dictatorship.

Furthermore, FDR was so intent on never leaving the Oval Office, death had to renounce his reign, and then Congress had to amend the Constitution to add presidential term limits.

And now here's Obama implying he could do so much more if only (if only!) he possessed dictatorial powers.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:03:43 AM

"never let a good crisis got to waste", or in other words, "in chaos there is opportunity", which is from Sun-Tzu on how to defeat your enemy, in this case any one who disagrees with left-wing ideas and machinations.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yeA_kHHLow
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:37:47 AM

and the award for absolutely most pointless news of the week goes too (Drum roll)

This article!

Ladies and gentlemen, please enjoy a glass of fine wine and champagne as we toast to alex!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:44:35 AM

@mink - I did mean that (Afghanistan and not Iraq). Thx. for the catch. Had just awoken from a lovely nap... lol. No, I'm not that old. I just got over a week from hell.
sedibus writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 2:09:51 AM

This talk is really interesting but really are we doing something? This masonic f*cks have all the money, all the power, all the industries and all the oil, and are extracting and producing new and combining minerals, etc.

I mean, someone, somewhere, somethings must be doing something right now. It's not as good as it looks, and not as bad depending on perspective as it must be, as a matter of fact.

So, dealing with the apologies of war and all these strategic stuff, I remember about the 9 unknown, taken from a book by Talbot Mundy and then I recon 2 more books Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange Land and d*ck's The Divine Invasion, Also there is Goethe's Faust for Christ Sakes.

In México the sh*t's getting worse. Then in Venezuela that "enemy of the States" Hugo Chavez pretending to have Cancer.
Their Live Action Real time movie sure is giving them results.

But well, I guess that meteorite that fell over there in Russia must mean something, you know for once I thought it was "Paraclete" a.k.a. The Holy Spirit announcing something to come.

I'm just saying that for a moment we tend to forget that we are part of a whole, and that this piece of deer sh*t we live in and some idiots thinks are the real Rulers when they are only Land Lords, at best.

Anyway. No help. Cheers.
FBO writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 4:19:59 AM

Yeah this was obviously staged
kate writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 5:51:22 AM

Michelle Obama's appearance was embarrassing...doesn't the first lady has more important things to do then that?

like eating some bananas?
sleepingshane writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 6:08:50 AM

HE DIDENT MAKE ANY MISTAKE THESE GUYS DONT HAVE TIME TO WATCH PROPAGANDA THEY MAKE IT, BUT HERES A TIP OF YOU OBAMA FOR NEXT TIME- STAR WARS IS THE SPACE BASED WEAPON SYSTEM YOUR SECRET GOVERNMENT IS PLANING TO USE ON THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD FOR NO COMPLIANCE AND STAR TREK IS THE TOTALITARIANISM ONE WORLD ORDER SYSTEM THAT YOU AND YOUR NAZI PREDECESSORS KEEP PUSHING FOR.
cress writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 8:54:47 AM

I think the reason LIAR LIAR comes up in 'over-actor' Google results is because an actress, in one of the films outtakes, calls him an over-actor. Carrey got a good laugh out of it
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:37:10 AM

DESTROY THE PLANET KLINGON WITH THE DEATH STAR
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:40:26 AM

@bane

Why is your avatar piss moron?
Stapes writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 11:24:44 AM

They say it's always darkest before the dawn, I'm optimistic that after eight years of this joke of a pres enough people will have wised up to make a real change.
jdl107 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:39:38 PM

*sighs*

...

I swear I wish I knew what Sedibus was saying 100% of the time.

My f*cking head hurts.
jdl107 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:47:17 PM

Whoa, I can understand everything except the first post!

My bad, make it 80%, then.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 2:48:53 PM

@Cress: yeah, I know, there was even a Youtube out-take link. Just a bit of synchronicity it worked out that way, from my perspective.

@Ranger: I figured that's what you meant. Wasn't trying to be a total d*ck.

Anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 4:17:08 PM

@kate - lol. f*ck... choked on my coffee here!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 6:34:07 PM

Nothing like trying to be hip with pop culture references and failing miserably. Nice job, Prez. As always, his staff does a good job of covering for him, though. The picture they put out is good for a chuckle, whether or not you agree with what it says. At least they got the two references correct.

As for the First Lady, "My bangs set off a national conversation. My shoes can set off a national conversation,"......

And that's just the way you like it, isn't it. Have to keep yourself in front of the cameras and in the limelight. Trying to be equal parts celebrity and First Lady.

I'm tired of both of them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 6:18:16 AM

Worry America we in Britain did the same thing in 1997 voting in an attetion seeking parasite. So in twenty years you will then get the brunt of his administration because the children growing up under his regime will be working in the industry.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 9:16:46 AM

heresy heresy heresy heresy! stop mixing STW WHIT ST FUUUUUCKKKK THEY ARE RAPING MY CHILDHOOD!!!!! FUUUUUCK!!!!! I HATE ST FUUUUUCKKK! AND SAM THE c*nt WORTHINTONG!!!!

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved