WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Barack Obama Mixes Up "Star Trek" and "Star Wars," Michelle Obama on Her Oscars Appearance

Posted: March 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Barack Obama Mixes Up "Star Trek" and "Star Wars," Michelle Obama on Her Oscars AppearanceSubmit Comment
During a recent press conference, President Obama said that he can't use "Jedi mindmeld" to force Congress to act. As fans know that a Jedi uses "mind tricks" and Vulcans perform a "mindmeld."

Minutes later, fans took it to Twitter to correct the President. Even Damon Lindelof, writer of "Lost" and "Prometheus," commented, stating: "Obama just said 'Jedi Mindmeld.' That sound you heard was Picard face-palming."

The White House then responded with a photo. Check it out below.

Meanwhile, Michelle Obama was asked if she is surprised by all the response to her Oscar appearance. "My bangs set off a national conversation. My shoes can set off a national conversation," she responded. "There's a national conversation about anything."

Photo:


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 8:46:37 PM

I see no point in this at all. Why is this news?
sedibus writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 9:33:59 PM

And a proper Jedi power used by Obama. You want to "BE" gay, politically and diplomatically it's useful, you better be, it would "BE" helpful to your career, see where I am now.

You better be, you want to be. Then Jesse Custer appeared and make use of Genesis and said to Obama that he can go f*ck himself with Biden's penis on his ass and shut the f*ck up, but should keep talking about whatever the sh*t he was talking before.

That "Cut" they are doing is going to the pockets of Billionaires peoples in need, indeed.

Oh, yes, boy!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 10:00:30 PM

instead of improving America.Obama focuses on being in the media,being the country's poster child of attention whores.

Rocksteddy writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 10:49:26 PM

Agree ^
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:14:41 PM

Seems to me like it was on purpose...this is dumb
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:21:21 PM

Obama is The Bush's and Cheney's puppet.
Ranger writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:21:58 PM

He's been told to sit there, be quiet. Don't do anything and let the Iraq war continue.

He's a bought and paid for c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:35:32 PM

Well, Ranger, the war in Iraq was concluded years ago. I think you mean...Afghanistan?

Anyway, the news doesn't f*cking surprise me. Our Community Organizer in Chief confuses a deficit with a surplus pretty much every second he's allowed to breath the Oval Office air.

*cue Crapddaddy and his merry band of racists rushing to defend the commie puppet*
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:40:20 PM

Obama reminds me of that character in Liar Liar, the one who calls Carrey from jail, the one who hired Carrey as his lawyer. The guy says something like, I'm in jail, AGAIN, and Carrey responds "stop breaking the law *sshole!". Classic movie line, and the comparison to Obama is apt.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbOtyWTRZ_g

Stop spending what we don't have, *sshole!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:42:52 PM

Old jim Carrey. What an over-actor.

(Funny thing, if you put "over-actor" into Gooogle, one of the first suggestion is Liar Liar..."
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:44:49 PM

Now that's what I call as Bi-Partisan Geek References. He merge Star trek and Star wars into one. Expect he'll do the same with our economy next.

minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:53:17 PM

^^Nah. Obama's planning on using the red matter of communism to make a black hole where there was once a vibrant advanced civilization.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:17:34 AM

From ABCNEWS:

The president [sic] today claimed he's done all he can. "I am not a dictator, I'm the president," Obama said.



Translation: if I were a dictator, I could do a lot more, but sadly, I'm not *sigh*.




Scary sh*t!
GERARD KENNELLY 007 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:30:39 AM



i would love to hear
what Derek Vinyard has to say about obama and gun control
sedibus writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:52:31 AM

@Mink:


About that Carrey clip, I wont go into details but going the Marlon Brando way it's mostly the Big Policy in Hollywood.

So, Hollywood can go and f*ck off all themselves.

This Gentlemen with anal desires they can take it up in the ass, f*ck'em.

What bugs me about this is that policy, you see, that's dictatorship and a tremendous control and even censorship of free thinking, at the least.

I don't have problems with sexual orientations, but that kind of political and ethical sh*t, reaaaaaallly pisses me off.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:00:18 AM

@Sedibus: The last guy like Obama was named Franklin Delano Roosevelt. He was such an absolute leftwing control freak that in about 1937, a majority of Americans polled said "yes" when asked if they thought FDR's administration would lead to an outright American dictatorship.

Furthermore, FDR was so intent on never leaving the Oval Office, death had to renounce his reign, and then Congress had to amend the Constitution to add presidential term limits.

And now here's Obama implying he could do so much more if only (if only!) he possessed dictatorial powers.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:03:43 AM

"never let a good crisis got to waste", or in other words, "in chaos there is opportunity", which is from Sun-Tzu on how to defeat your enemy, in this case any one who disagrees with left-wing ideas and machinations.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yeA_kHHLow
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:37:47 AM

and the award for absolutely most pointless news of the week goes too (Drum roll)

This article!

Ladies and gentlemen, please enjoy a glass of fine wine and champagne as we toast to alex!
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:44:35 AM

@mink - I did mean that (Afghanistan and not Iraq). Thx. for the catch. Had just awoken from a lovely nap... lol. No, I'm not that old. I just got over a week from hell.
sedibus writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 2:09:51 AM

This talk is really interesting but really are we doing something? This masonic f*cks have all the money, all the power, all the industries and all the oil, and are extracting and producing new and combining minerals, etc.

I mean, someone, somewhere, somethings must be doing something right now. It's not as good as it looks, and not as bad depending on perspective as it must be, as a matter of fact.

So, dealing with the apologies of war and all these strategic stuff, I remember about the 9 unknown, taken from a book by Talbot Mundy and then I recon 2 more books Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange Land and d*ck's The Divine Invasion, Also there is Goethe's Faust for Christ Sakes.

In México the sh*t's getting worse. Then in Venezuela that "enemy of the States" Hugo Chavez pretending to have Cancer.
Their Live Action Real time movie sure is giving them results.

But well, I guess that meteorite that fell over there in Russia must mean something, you know for once I thought it was "Paraclete" a.k.a. The Holy Spirit announcing something to come.

I'm just saying that for a moment we tend to forget that we are part of a whole, and that this piece of deer sh*t we live in and some idiots thinks are the real Rulers when they are only Land Lords, at best.

Anyway. No help. Cheers.
FBO writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 4:19:59 AM

Yeah this was obviously staged
kate writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 5:51:22 AM

Michelle Obama's appearance was embarrassing...doesn't the first lady has more important things to do then that?

like eating some bananas?
sleepingshane writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 6:08:50 AM

HE DIDENT MAKE ANY MISTAKE THESE GUYS DONT HAVE TIME TO WATCH PROPAGANDA THEY MAKE IT, BUT HERES A TIP OF YOU OBAMA FOR NEXT TIME- STAR WARS IS THE SPACE BASED WEAPON SYSTEM YOUR SECRET GOVERNMENT IS PLANING TO USE ON THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD FOR NO COMPLIANCE AND STAR TREK IS THE TOTALITARIANISM ONE WORLD ORDER SYSTEM THAT YOU AND YOUR NAZI PREDECESSORS KEEP PUSHING FOR.
cress writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 8:54:47 AM

I think the reason LIAR LIAR comes up in 'over-actor' Google results is because an actress, in one of the films outtakes, calls him an over-actor. Carrey got a good laugh out of it
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:37:10 AM

DESTROY THE PLANET KLINGON WITH THE DEATH STAR
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 10:40:26 AM

@bane

Why is your avatar piss moron?
Stapes writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 11:24:44 AM

They say it's always darkest before the dawn, I'm optimistic that after eight years of this joke of a pres enough people will have wised up to make a real change.
jdl107 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:39:38 PM

*sighs*

...

I swear I wish I knew what Sedibus was saying 100% of the time.

My f*cking head hurts.
jdl107 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:47:17 PM

Whoa, I can understand everything except the first post!

My bad, make it 80%, then.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 2:48:53 PM

@Cress: yeah, I know, there was even a Youtube out-take link. Just a bit of synchronicity it worked out that way, from my perspective.

@Ranger: I figured that's what you meant. Wasn't trying to be a total d*ck.

Anyway.
Ranger writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 4:17:08 PM

@kate - lol. f*ck... choked on my coffee here!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 6:34:07 PM

Nothing like trying to be hip with pop culture references and failing miserably. Nice job, Prez. As always, his staff does a good job of covering for him, though. The picture they put out is good for a chuckle, whether or not you agree with what it says. At least they got the two references correct.

As for the First Lady, "My bangs set off a national conversation. My shoes can set off a national conversation,"......

And that's just the way you like it, isn't it. Have to keep yourself in front of the cameras and in the limelight. Trying to be equal parts celebrity and First Lady.

I'm tired of both of them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 6:18:16 AM

Worry America we in Britain did the same thing in 1997 voting in an attetion seeking parasite. So in twenty years you will then get the brunt of his administration because the children growing up under his regime will be working in the industry.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 4th, 2013 at 9:16:46 AM

heresy heresy heresy heresy! stop mixing STW WHIT ST FUUUUUCKKKK THEY ARE RAPING MY CHILDHOOD!!!!! FUUUUUCK!!!!! I HATE ST FUUUUUCKKK! AND SAM THE c*nt WORTHINTONG!!!!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved