WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "My Amityville Horror" Documentary

Posted: March 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "My Amityville Horror" DocumentarySubmit Comment
IFC Midnight unveiled the trailer for "My Amityville Horror" documentary that focuses on one of the Lutz children that lived through the Amityville Horror events. Check it out below.

Plot: For the first time in 35 years, Daniel Lutz recounts his version of the infamous Amityville haunting that terrified his family in 1975. George and Kathy Lutz's story went on to inspire a best-selling novel and the subsequent films have continued to fascinate audiences today. This documentary reveals the horror behind growing up as part of a world famous haunting and while Daniel's facts may be other's fiction, the psychological scars he carries are indisputable.

The new movie will be available on VOD and select theaters on March 15th.

Trailer:


Source: IFC Midnight


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 9:41:36 PM

The whole thing is a hoax to start with....PASS
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:31:48 PM

Yep. A total f*cking hoax, and to see the son cashing in on this blatant fraud only lowers my appreciation of people in general.

Should have told the true story of the DeFeo murders instead, if they're going to milk this tragedy even more than what they've made via the ten previous films.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:32:44 AM

Mink, explain!


I've always wondered about these films and the truth but could never exactly find it all out (Truthfully)

So, I know like a whole family WAS murdered in the house.. Then many years later was this 'haunting' sh*t that made the whole family run out of the house.. And I presume one of these guys that left the house was one of the ones who wrote the book?

I'm always confused on this one lol
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 12:53:59 AM

No.

Ronnie DeFeo was a psychotic freak who up and murdered his entire family, children included, one night, but he wasn't so psychotic he didn't try to blame the crimes on someone else. The police even put him in protective custody for a time.

Then the Lutzs moved into the place everyone now calls "Amityville". They lived there 28 days. During that time, and after learning of the house's past of ill repute, they claimed a series of increasingly bizarre and supernatural occurrences transpired, much their supposed horro. They then sold the story to writer Jay Anson.

Unfortunately, much of what they claimed to have happened...didn't. They claimed the basement contained a secret red room which was in fact some sort of quite mundane addendum to the wash area IIRC. The claimed windows were broken, but photographs taken immediately thereafter showed absolutely no damage.

And so on. Every claim they made was either shown to be false and/or wildly exaggerated or entirely unsubstantiated. Even the kids couldn't verify mom and dad's lurid claims.

Then there's the unavoidable fact that not one person who lived inside the home thereafter reported any "supernatural" events. Nothing. No bumps, thumps, flies or ectoplasm.

Then there's the matter of the attorney who stated outright the entire story was concocted whole cloth by him and the two Lutz parents. They even invented the claim the house was built on an old Native America burial plot.

Fact is, this was post-Exorcist, and the Lutz's were cunning enough to strike while the iron was hot. They knew the public readily consume any such stories, they knew a movie would be made, et cetera. Great marketing and strategizing, zero honesty. Kind of like Obama.

Guess if they had moved in much longer after Jaws debuted, the Lutz's would have claimed a giant bull shark was threatening them from the boathouse...
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:03:51 AM

Ah I see.. Infact after I posted this I was bored and went onto read a crap tone of stuff on this, much like I have time and time again in boredom.

I can and do believe that supernatural stuff happens in and around households every day around the globe, My only source of absolute faith in this is the story's my Mom, aunt and uncle Talk about every now and then about us growing up at 2 Charles Street in Brampton, Ontario.

House was f*cked and even though I was only about 3 at the time, I still remember some f*cked up stuff that use to happen in that apartment..

Kinda had an off subject rage their didn't I lol.. Anywho, All in all, I believe that something MIGHT have happened, But it was most likely fabricated from a light switch turning itself on an off. That's all..
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:04:58 AM

Ah I see.. Infact after I posted this I was bored and went onto read a crap tone of stuff on this, much like I have time and time again in boredom.

I can and do believe that supernatural stuff happens in and around households every day around the globe, My only source of absolute faith in this is the story's my Mom, aunt and uncle Talk about every now and then about us growing up at 2 Charles Street in Brampton, Ontario.

House was f*cked and even though I was only about 3 at the time, I still remember some f*cked up stuff that use to happen in that apartment..

Kinda had an off subject rage their didn't I lol.. Anywho, All in all, I believe that something MIGHT have happened, But it was most likely fabricated from a light switch turning itself on an off. That's all..
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:27:35 AM

i hate this site sometimes...
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:37:00 AM

lol. Right there with you, tan.
afterkwiss writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 1:37:30 PM

"When I went in there was probably 400, 500 flies" ... did he enter Lohan's vagina?
zxz writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 3:10:01 AM

How 'bout da Amityville Whore? Booya!
zxz writes:
on March 8th, 2013 at 3:10:42 AM

Or, Lutz and Slutz.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved