WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Duchovny Tells Fans to Demand "X-Files 3"

Posted: March 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Duchovny Tells Fans to Demand "X-Files 3"Submit Comment
After the first "X-Files" movie grossed $190 million in theaters, 20th Century Fox greenlit a sequel, which ended up earning only $68 million. And despite the fact that David Duchovny has been eager to return for a third film, the studio hasn't been willing to finance any more "X-Files" installments.

While visiting "The Tonight Show," Duchovny once again spoke about "X-Files 3," saying that the entire team wants to return. "[Creator] Chris Carter and [co-star] Gillian Anderson and I, we're always on board," he explained, then telling the audience: "You want to write Fox and get them going. You could wheel me [out]. I'll play Fox Mulder forever."

About two years ago, Duchovny felt confident that Fox would want to make "X-Files 3" and have the story focus on the end of the world, as predicted by the Mayans. Obviously that never happened.

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:11:26 AM

He misses those paychecks.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:17:37 AM

"..I'll play Fox Mulder forever."


And I want you to play Hank Moody forever.
cress writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:18:37 AM

I demand my money back for X-FILES 2.
Stapes writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:26:50 AM

Bad news, Davey, I've already tried the whole asking my fans to demand a movie so I could stop being poor and it doesn't work.

@cress, I dodged that crap. My "trailer looks like sh*t" rule has yet to fail me.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:36:37 AM

I've never watched the X-Files. Is it vital to watch the show if I wanna watch the movies???
cress writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:39:08 AM

@Stapes. That's a good policy, but you can't always judge a film by its trailer. Last year had one if the best trailers in recent memory, but the film was horrible.


PROMETHEUS
cress writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:42:20 AM

@KillerC. Just skip the movies and watch some select, stand-out episodes(over-arching, mythology free). I'm sure someone here can recommend some great ones.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:48:40 AM

If I got to do all that, I'd rather skip it altogether. Thanks anyways!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 7:55:06 AM

only if they bring back XZIBIT dawggg

hahahahahahaha
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 8:02:53 AM

I demand a 3rd X-Files movie only if it's another rejected 2-parter script like I Want To Believe!
kate writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 8:31:51 AM

Chris Carter and [co-star] Gillian Anderson and I, we're always on board,

of course you are,nobody's hiring you for anything else.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 8:55:41 AM

XFiles was in my point of wiew the ONLY watchable show of the 90´s and I consider myself a fan. I feel that ´I want to believe´ didn´t give any closure or satisfaction and we need the end of the world/supersoldier plot told on the big screen.
We want to see the Morley smoking bastard one last time(he never died)!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 9:41:31 AM

Yea that'll never happen David, give it a rest.
Bukkake Tsunami writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 10:14:06 AM

I wouldn't mind it, although I'd much prefer a Californication movie instead.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:23:54 AM

the money is out there!
Whitta writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:43:39 AM

I would love him to play Hank Moody forever aswell... but I would also love a 3rd X-Files film.
They should have a chance to redeem themselves after 9 seasons of brilliance (yes even with Robert Patrick).
Everyone gave the 2nd movie a hard wrap, but in 10 years of X-Files, a mistake here and there was bound to happen, so let it slide.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 11:50:43 AM

@Whitta

Season 8 was mediocre at best and 9 was just a sh*tty fan fiction season.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 12:07:34 PM

@Whitta

Season 8 was mediocre at best and 9 was just a sh*tty fan fiction season.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 12:26:21 PM

THAT'S WHAT I'VE BEEN SAYING!

Come on! Let's get this f*cking ball rolling! I can't describe how badly I want a Third movie to happen already!

And I've been watching Californication, amazing show, Can't wait for the next episode :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 12:40:15 PM

@Whitta

Season 8 was mediocre at best and 9 was just a sh*tty fan fiction season.
kate writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 12:42:05 PM

Duchovny's finest hour:

http://www.myspace.com/video/dig-doug/in-the-year-2000-duchovny/851631
pornfly writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 12:55:58 PM

He swims to get the stank of his hang-low/fingers
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 1:34:24 PM

Lol I only posted once, WP has AIDS
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 1:39:37 PM

It's OVER. 2012 came and went. The aliens didn't invade and destroy mankind. Too late, didn't happen.

And I love how David NOW wants to play Fox Mulder "forever", when the f*cker couldn't get away from the character fast enough back during season six and seven of the show.

Man, he really thought his career was taking off! He was even in People as one of the most beautiful people alive. I can still recall a comic strip called LuAnne that put his mug next to Brad Pitt's.

Then, he fell off the face of the f*cking earth, but only after making that Evolution crap wherein he retread his Mulder persona.

Didn't happen, that Walk of Fame career, did it David? Should have thought about that before you got a huge head and told Carter and Company to go f*ck themselves.


Besides, Chris has moved on. Maybe you should too.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 1:55:29 PM

^ ^ Why don't you move to Nevada nuke site, *sshole?

Nobody cares you idiot! People know already without your useless essays!

You sinister cretin!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 2:38:32 PM

Stfu bullet you knobgoblin.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 3:04:33 PM

I f*cked your mother because she couldn't cope with he f*cking guilt!

Have another shot on me son!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:01:32 PM

Stfu bullet you knobgoblin.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:02:32 PM

lol.

Bullit's quite clearly emotionally insane.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:02:32 PM

Stfu bullet you knobgoblin.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:04:48 PM

Lol mobile chrome was recently updated and I think that's why it keeps reposting my comments when I revisit the page from another open tab.
The Dini writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:06:30 PM

Anybody remember Millennium? It came on after X Files, it starred Lance Henrickson and Locke from Lost... It was more God/Satan/Religion than Aliens, but still a great show!
The Dini writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:07:02 PM

Same creater/producers I think
The Dini writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:08:22 PM

*Religon (STILL no edit button, Eh WP??)
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:15:26 PM

@the dini

Yeah MillenniuM was a great show. That along with Profiler were huge influences on CSI: and Criminal Minds.

Criminal Minds has ripped off almost every plotline from the first season of MillenniuM for every season they do.

Lance Henriksen is awesome. I met him years ago at a convention in DC and he was super cool in person. Very pleasant dude.
xprophet writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:37:31 PM

I demand the X FILES 3!!! Give us the ending we deserve. X FILES 2 was a good film. It should have been released direct to DVD because it was a fairly low key drama. The X FILES made Fox and David and company deserve a proper finale.
xprophet writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:38:07 PM

X FILES III would rock!
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 4:57:18 PM

What would be the ending? Aliens destroy the world? not very happy. Aliens try to destroy the world but are thwarted? Already did that in Fight the Future. And none of the old guys from the syndicate are still alive either.

Let it go. It's done.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 5:18:21 PM

I suppose that I'd only want a 3rd based on the fact that I'm a huge fan, And I could see the ending being what anyone would see it

And exactly how it should be, The aliens would come, and Mulder and Skully would save the day (With the Assistence of A ghostly Krychek of course)

:D


And lol.. 'Knobgoblin'
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 6:08:27 PM

Oh, David. You silly, over-paid, washed up, forgotten, c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on March 1st, 2013 at 7:15:48 PM

Here's that Luann comic strip with David. How I remember it this many years later, science only knows.

http://home.comcast.net/~injoke/luann071398.jpg
The Dini writes:
on March 2nd, 2013 at 1:15:17 PM

What ended up happening to the Cigarette SMoking man?? Was he Mulder's father???
holtlt writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 1:59:09 PM

Plot for Third Movie:

-Near into retirement, Doggett (Robert Patrick) discovers that the alien conspiracy group they tried to bring down more than ten years ago has resurfaced. He tries to expose them but he's killed instead. Before dying he leaves a letter to Mulder and Scully.

After discovering Doggett's death, Mulder and Scully are brought back to take down the alien conspiracy group once and for all.

That could simply work.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 6:51:44 PM

And I love how David NOW wants to play Fox Mulder "forever", when the f*cker couldn't get away from the character fast enough back during season six and seven of the show.



Funny how some stars from popular tv shows want to leave them because they think they could survive in the movie biz.

I can't remember the red headed actor who was on one of the CSI shows that left when it was really popular only to make a few sh*tty movies and now he is back on tv...in another CSI show.

I haven't read a Luanne comic in ages.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved