WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Oblivion" Posters, with Tom Cruise and Morgan Freeman

Posted: February 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Oblivion" Posters, with Tom Cruise and Morgan FreemanSubmit Comment
Thanks to Entertainment Weekly, we now have two new posters for Tom Cruise's upcoming "Oblivion" film, which co-stars Morgan Freeman, Olga Kurylenko and Melissa Leo. It's directed by Joseph Kosinski (Tron Legacy) and is set to hit theaters on April 12th. Check out the posters below.

Plot: Jack Harper (Cruise) is one of the last few drone repairmen stationed on Earth. Part of a massive operation to extract vital resources after decades of war with a terrifying threat known as the Scavs, Jack's mission is nearly complete.

Living in and patrolling the breathtaking skies from thousands of feet above, his soaring existence is brought crashing down when he rescues a beautiful stranger from a downed spacecraft. Her arrival triggers a chain of events that forces him to question everything he knows and puts the fate of humanity in his hands.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 4:28:04 AM

"...and puts the fate of humanity in his hands"


We are so screwed!
Kurskij writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:12:34 AM

^giggity

Looks good so far, hope for a fun time at the movies.
boogiel writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:31:13 AM

Now I know why this movie is called oblivion. Because I am completely oblivious about it.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:03:20 AM

dvd watch.not enough starpower to get me to spend 10 doolers.and they always act the same character.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
ENFORCER writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:07:53 AM

Look at that rediculous c*nt, first poster, crack of dawn thinking about Tom cruises crack, definate homosexual
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:21:29 AM

I'll wait for the DVD.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:47:41 AM

With all this negativity I have to wonder what trailer you guys have been watching and if you even know what a good sci fi action flick looks like anymore. This ain't the sequel to Lockout people.

Cruise, Freeman, post apocalypse, multilayered sci fi plot, and great action......what more could you ask for? You can't have kung fu and flying Asians in every film Bando :-)
Paloche writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:48:40 AM

Looks great
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 10:26:48 AM

LOCKOUT 2:I STILL 4 C U
kate writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 12:47:48 PM

All the signs for flop are here:

1.horrible title

2.Underwhelming trailers

3.Tom Cruise
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 1:02:09 PM

Why don't we wait to see some early reviews and/or maybe see the film before we rush in bashing it?

I mean, f*ck, if this was a Pauly Shore film directed by Uwe Boll, yeah, all the preemptive negativity would be warranted, but this is Tom Cruise, Morgan f*cking Freeman and the guy who did Tron Legacy.

So maybe WAIT before you start calling it the next Battlefield Earth.

sh*t.
kate writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 1:15:33 PM

WAIT I shall but to be honest the latest movie I loved that had a mediocre trailer was Batman Begins - and that was 8 years ago...so by all means,surprise me.
matternm58 writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 2:30:24 PM

Lol the Scavs. Sounds like a more intense version of the Clap.
kBob writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 4:52:37 PM

Tron: Legacy was okay at best, though the visuals and soundtrack were absolutely stunning. Cruise, despite his discernible insanity and homosexuality, is a good actor. And of course, as MINK mentioned...Morgan f*cking Freeman. The posters, are, whatever. But check out the trailer. The film looks like a promising sci-fi.
elrei writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:21:09 PM

POSTERS?? f*ck that! here's the new trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=qg1c0s5d90M

Looks like a decent action flick. I'll give it a try.
elrei writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:27:24 PM

POSTERS?? f*ck that! here's the new trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=qg1c0s5d90M

Looks like a decent action flick. I'll give it a try.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:30:40 PM

I expected Tron Legacy to be sh*t, but truth be told, it kinda blew my mind. I bet that most of the people who routinely sh*t on it haven't even actually seen it. This Kosinski has talent. Oblivion will at least be solid, but it has the potential to the best film of the year in its genre.

As for mediocre trailers for great movies... man, that's a tough one. There are SO many more examples of excellent trailers for underwhelming films (Prometheus being an obvious example).
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 9:11:08 PM

Loved Tron: Legacy. Not sure what some of these folks are smoking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved