WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John C. Reilly Joins "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: February 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John C. Reilly Joins "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
There has been plenty of casting news regarding the upcoming "Anchorman" sequel, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues." And now, according to a new casting call, there may be a chance that John C. Reilly will join the film.

The casting call states: "Do you look like John C. Reilly? We're seeking a caucasian male, 6'2, any age. THIS SHOOTS TOMORROW, FEB 28th." Unless director Adam McKay just wants someone who looks like Reilly, this is confirmation that the actor will appear in the sequel.

Other new cast members include Kristen Wiig, James Marsden and Terence Stamp. "Anchorman 2" is set to hit theaters on December 20th.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
30YoVirgin writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 5:26:57 AM

Just get Tina Fey already.
cress writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 5:50:50 AM

Awesome--those two are great together!
Kurskij writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:11:16 AM

Good move. Farrell-McKay is always a winning bet in my book. Reilly is a huge bonus.

Stupid, juvenile and more often laugh-out-loud funny than not
supaflywill writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 7:17:56 AM

shake and bake!!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:02:22 AM

Dewey COx joins anchorman?
ENFORCER writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:04:59 AM

I f*cking loathe Kristen wiig she is a terrible actress
SACdaddy writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:08:22 AM

Great news!!! I just watched Talladega Nights for the first time in forever and laughed my ass off again. Those two are money together.

Shake & Bake is back!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:22:49 AM

Loved them in Talladega Nights. I never liked Step Brothers though.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 8:47:28 AM

I'll put my balls on your f*cking drum set!
kate writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 10:07:23 AM

fav scene from 'step brothers' :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1WTMPFpqtw
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 10:15:50 AM

@Kate

Welcome back Rambo! You can't fool me.
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 1:07:12 PM

^^I thought I was kate, you f*cking nimrod.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 1:19:55 PM

Shut the f*ck up little sh*t! Keep sucking your new boyfriend's d*ck.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 1:39:22 PM

But you're right Minkyboy, it wasn't you but you were definitely that Monster and the 2 other twats name you picked. How strange since you came back from your little "break", nobody showed up to continue your grotesque scheme. Nobody expresses himself like you do, you bloody hypocritical lying bitch!

And how did it go on Valentine's day? Did you give yourself a treat with a silky red ribbon on your right wrist with a very smooth lotion bottle and a box of kleenex to celebrate it?

For a man of 47 years of age who has absolutely nothing else to do in life than to spend his entire days on WP with a mongoloid sidekick like Enforcer is just incredibly pathetic, what a lonely wanker you are!

Now f*ck Off!
minkowski writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 1:47:57 PM

"Shock The Monkey"

Shock the monkey to life
Shock the monkey to life

Cover me when I run
Cover me through the fire
Something knocked me out' the trees
Now I'm on my knees
Cover me, darling please
Monkey, monkey, monkey
Don't you know when you're going to shock the monkey

Fox the fox
Rat the rat
You can ape the ape
I know about that
There is one thing you must be sure of
I can't take any more
Darling, don't you monkey with the monkey
Monkey, monkey, monkey
Don't you know you're going to shock the monkey

Wheels keep turning
Something's burning
Don't like it but I guess I'm learning

Shock! - watch the monkey get hurt, monkey

Cover me, when I sleep
Cover me, when I breathe
You throw your pearls before the swine
Make the monkey blind
Cover me, darling please
Monkey, monkey, monkey
Don't you know you're going to shock the monkey

Too much at stake
Ground beneath me shake
And the news is breaking

Shock! - watch the monkey get hurt, monkey

Shock the monkey
Shock the monkey
Shock the monkey to life
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 6:10:43 PM

Met John C. Reilly a few years ago, really nice guy! Glad to see he's getting work.
Panda writes:
on February 28th, 2013 at 11:43:43 PM

f*ck me sideways, more of this sh*t??
seveltoto writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 9:48:54 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 7:55:07 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 11:35:11 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 3:08:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved