WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Noomi Rapace Says "Prometheus 2" is Happening

Posted: February 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Noomi Rapace Says "Prometheus 2" is HappeningSubmit Comment
We already know that 20th Century Fox is working on a sequel to "Prometheus," which Ridley Scott will return to direct. Now "Prometheus" star Noomi Rapace provided an update regarding the status of the project.

"They're working on the script," she explained. "I met Ridley in London a couple of weeks ago. I would love to work with him again and I know that he would like to do another one. Itís just [that] we need to find the right story. I hope we will".

She continued: "If we do a second one, there are a lot of things to explore in there and to continue. I would love to do it."

Back in June, Scott spoke about the direction of the sequel, stating: "Because [the Engineers] are such aggressive f*ckers, I always had it in there that the God-like creature that you will see actually is not so nice, and is certainly not God. I'd love to explore where [Dr. Shaw] goes next and what does she do when she gets there, because if it is paradise, paradise can not be what you think it is. Paradise has a connotation of being extremely sinister and ominous."

Source: Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 6:12:11 AM

"They're working on the script"

who's they? if it starts with Damon I don't wanna hear about it.
alexgi writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 6:15:53 AM

@kate: Damon Lindelof is not involved with the sequel. Rapace refused to reveal who the new writers are.
boogiel writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 6:26:42 AM

Blah...either it's gonna suck, or it's not gonna happen. The first movie suck. I don't see the sequel will be any different.
Taco writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 6:47:00 AM

"We have to find the right story"

Why the f*ck didnt you do that the first time?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 7:01:12 AM

If we do a second one, there are a lot of things to explore in there and to continue

Like what the f*ck was going on in the first one? It will be like watching Lost, where one episode left you on a cliff hanger and raised loads of questions and the next episode pretended like nothing happened. Ridley needs to go to the retirement home with Spielberg, Allen and Oliver Stone.

The only good thing about Prometheus was the stunning visuals.
kate writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 7:55:21 AM

@alex

thanks.then there is hope.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 8:10:00 AM

They better do the sequel the first one was awesome except for some many holes in the plot and and the sh*tty acting and having to watch the deleted scenes to get more story and so many unanswered questions
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 8:26:59 AM

Prometheus was the biggest let down of 2012.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 8:50:58 AM

Good news indeed!! I loved the first one
ENFORCER writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 8:52:11 AM

That's what the girls say when they see your penis mr chad.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 9:05:13 AM

"Itís just [that] we need to find the right story."

They don't have a story but the have an idea where to continue. It's a good thing not to have the original writer as it would make it even worse. Now, if the story continues in the homeland of the Engineers then I would imagine that it will be their paradise and they wouldn't want any intrusion by a mere mortal and a half of a robot which will become the Hell for humans.

What about the alien left behind? Will the new writer give answers to the bloody plotholes? I expect more unanswered questions since it will take place on a new planet with a predictable more complex scenario.

It doesn't sound good already.
Sev writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 9:05:34 AM

The first film was an incoherent mess. If you liked it, you weren't paying attention. Jesus they even f*cked up the editing of the film, the two guys in the room with Weyland (when Shaw stumbles in on them) are also in the hangerbay fighting Fifield and one of them gets killed(axe to the back)and then appears as a guard later in front of Weyland's door when Vickers goes to confront him). I saw the making of Prometheus and they were editing the film on massive 50-60inch TV Screens. HOW THE f*ck DID THEY MISS THAT!!!!????? O_O
ENFORCER writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 9:12:31 AM

The only pot hole is you Bullit you pedophilic twat
WV-Films writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 10:39:36 AM

Can they explore why scientists of the future are stupid and willingly take off their helmets on alien planets or try to touch the giant penis snake monsters on said planet?
supaflywill writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 10:45:02 AM

Well am sorry but I really enjoyed it ....people expect too much from a fist film given the genre ...I thought it we a good start ...maybe the alien should of boarded the ship in the end would of been better !??? And then taken to their planet , most people including myself anted to see all hell broke loose but we didn't get it ...I think this will happen in the 2nd and third film leading to the crash of the ship in the beginning of alien ...I think fans should be excited tbh what to come .....
supaflywill writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 10:57:32 AM

If u read this properly ,,,it says the script is done , I've met Ridley 2 weeks ago in London to read the script there is loads of stuff that were are exploring in the second film ....it's going to be chaos ...,and waiting start date for filming .
j-man writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 11:12:51 AM

Produced by tony scott
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 12:50:39 PM

Wicked! :)
zxz writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 1:01:18 PM

What the sequel Paradise will be about, besides visiting the home world of the Engineers, will be how Shaw thinks about annihilating them with the bio weapons on-board her commandeered Juggernaut. She will set it up so a canister is put into David's repaired, hollowed out android body, and give him a protocol about how and when to release it against the Engineers. Paradise will be about Shaw deciding the fate of the Engineers. I predict that Shaw and David will wipe out the Engineer's home world, and it will become the planet we saw in Aliens.

Some Engineers will survive, and consider traveling to Earth. Paradise will also show female Engineers and Engineer children, who will be the height of Shaw and David. They will also show different castes of Engineers, some that are the warrior like caste we saw in Prometheus, others that are not as aggressive. Shaw will decide the fate of all of them based on whether or not she considers them above redemption. They will be curious about her crucifix. There will also be hologram recordings of everything that happened at the Engineer's base from the first film, including recordings of expeditions to Earth, and the final confrontation at the end. But by the time they see recordings of David and Shaw making preparations to wipe out Paradise, it may be too late for the Engineers to stop them.

They will also have some hideous animals on Paradise, which Earth animals are descended from. Engineers will have extremely violent forms of entertainment, which will bother Shaw, like starting small wars to see who survives. Paradise, in a nutshell, is about Shaw passing judgement on the Engineers, which could end tragically. It will also be about the Engineer's finding their own origins, and Shaw becoming compelled to discover if they will find God before she does. Paradise will also feature other advanced alien races. The film will also show that the technology the Engineers had in Prometheus is now a few thousand years out of date, which will be awesome. Yes, Prometheus, although I liked it, was an incomplete film because they had to leave a lot of cool ideas aside for a sequel, but this sequel will have a big payoff, and be one of the great sequels in film history, like Empire and Road Warrior. Shaw will decide that if she can't be a mother (no she won't be impregnated with a xenomorph again) she can be the destroyer of all. She will be very bitter in Paradise. Just as Sarah Connor in T-2 was not the same person she was in T-1, Shaw will be different too, in that she will think of herself as an angel of death. The Engineers will try to bribe her into NOT destroying their world, by offering to bring back all of her loved ones because they will have seen the video from her childhood which played in Prometheus. It will be a very compelling film, and very very scary.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 1:43:47 PM

Let's hope Noomi dies on impact and David is left to scourge the galaxy to find his creator's creators.

That would be some deep sh*t right there. Or it could just be regular sh*t. Probably the latter.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 1:48:27 PM

Enforcer- My d*ck's small??? Your d*ck's so small, you can sodomize ants.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 2:05:33 PM

Noomi Rapace is really hot to me. Idk why
minkowski writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 4:21:44 PM

My Minky sense is telling me Prometheus 2 will never get made, and Spooky, you mean SCOUR, not SCOURGE.

Sadly, part of me is interested because the first one was thought provoking and looked really good visually, the other part of me thinks they ruined any and all sequels because Lindelhof wrote a incomprehensible script, a la the nonsense he purveyed with Lost.

So I'd like to see a sequel on the one hand, but on the other I'd like to forget the first one was ever made.

What a HUGE missed opportunity.
Danger-Lips writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 4:25:21 PM

My Minky sense tingles sometimes too :)

I loved the first one, excited there's probably gonna be another!
pornfly writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 4:52:54 PM

Hurry up already so i can watch the first one
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 6:23:31 PM

Oh, thank god. I'm glad I finally get to sleep again after hearing this BRILLIANT news.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 11:04:02 PM

It would seem that lindelof only wrote enough material for the first 7 minutes of Prometheus because I cant thinks of any development after then that contributed to anything. The rest of the movie was an expensive remake of mimic species body snatchers clusterf*ck that was so sh*t.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 3rd, 2013 at 7:01:14 PM

After that last disappointment, I have no interest in seeing this sequel in theaters.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:34:01 AM

Can't even count how many time's I've seen Prometheus, 6 possibly 8, at one point, during a massive conspirative breakthrough, with the help of DXM, marijuana, beer, wine, tramadol, throwing up, and more pills, I figured out the truth.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved