WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Costume Revealed

Posted: February 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Costume RevealedSubmit Comment
Director Marc Webb has been saying that "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel will introduce a new costume. And today, we have a look at that costume, which is very different from the first film's design. In fact, it looks much closer to the costume in the 2002 version. Check out the photo below, in addition to shots of the previous designs.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy – between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away – but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Jamie Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie co-stars Martin Sheen, Shailene Woodley, Paul Giammatti, Felicity Jones and Colm Feore, and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Spider-Man Costumes: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kate writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:03:45 PM

holy crap,it's so different and original...and it has blue and red.oh my god,this is amazing.thank you for this update.
Avirex writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:07:38 PM

"f*ck it..lets just use the same one from the other movies".

-Sony exec
Detrimental writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:16:19 PM

It's small, but the eye frames are better than the other versions. But attention to detail isn't enough
ENFORCER writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:19:26 PM

Looks good!!!! Huge improvement
Stapes writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:27:36 PM

Like the traditional white eyes. Spiderman is like Superman though, not much different you can do with iconic costumes like that.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 10:06:34 PM

is gonna be even sh*ttier with jamie foxx in it
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 10:26:27 PM

This just sounds really bad.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:02:15 PM

^^dude you think djamgo is best food ever and like Danny mcbride, you have no credibility!
ENFORCER writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:02:35 PM

•movie
ENFORCER writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:02:37 PM

•movie
jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:10:51 PM

Loving the eyes, and the suit is a huge improvement overall. With one big exception.

I could swear I read somewhere during the making of the first film that they wanted nothing to do with the aesthetic of the Raimi movies, but here they are stealing Raimi's Spidey design. Shame. Even the rectangular designs on the spandex look like they were lifted straight off the original.
jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:12:06 PM

....gggggrrrrrrr....

I hate these motherf*cking intruding ad's. Almost as bad as CBM.com.

It's almost like you DON'T like us, Alex.
jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:15:08 PM

I could see why you wouldn't like us, too. But damn, motherf*cker.
minkowski writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:24:14 PM

^^Man, how many times do I have to tell yo guys...Firefox, Adblock, boom. Haven't seen an ad from this places in more than a year.

Anyway, well obviously the only thing a person can surmise is that TAS 2 will use the costume from Raimi's films. So what? They used Raimi's Spiderman for the bulk of TAS, so this is hardly a shocker.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:28:18 PM

Big improvement. Very similar to Ultimate Spidey. I hated TASM's costume. Looked like he'd thrown on a used pantyhose or something. Total crap.
jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:29:26 PM

Ahhh, look, sucka. I've been using my sh*tty msn/internet explorer for the longest time, and I'm quite comfortable with this box. Adblock, yes, I'll get. But shove the firefox deep where the sun dare not tread.

:)
jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:31:09 PM

And I know what you're thinking, and yes, you are correct. But let me quell those thoughts by saying several times a year, I have my grammatically incorrect days, and this is one of 'em. So shuuuut uup.
jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:32:33 PM

Huh, for some reason my pop-up guard was off. Well that was easy.

Dumb f*ck, you say? Imbecile, you say?

Well, I say... Yeah, assface. You're not far off.

jdl107 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:33:53 PM

But mostly everyone else here has brains that look like my neighborhood gutter, so I guess I'm safe for now.
minkowski writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:41:09 PM

Why would want to continue using that POS browser IE?

And there's no decent adblock for IE, only for Chrome, FF and so on.
boogiel writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:48:11 PM

Raimi's rip-off.
jdl107 writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 12:02:09 AM

I understand why you ask, the upmost truth is that I've been using IE for almost 10 years now, and it's the browser I've grown most accustomed to. Now I've heard of all these new browsers and they could very well be the tits. I'm just too lazy to use them.

I know, I know. But hey, it's not THAT bad. Could be worse. I'll check the others out soon, see what fits.
minkowski writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 12:26:09 AM

I was the same. I used IE and swore to the death I would continue to use it. I laughed at other people using FF and thought myself superior for having the balls and agility to pilot the listing, sinking ship USS Microsoft, but then, one day, I got in: I downloaded and installed FF, added Adblock, and never looked back.
Zeroguy writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 1:39:45 AM

I guess Sony thinks going back to the original will help their chances.
Also I like how the change means they went from slightly realistic to cartoonish.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 1:46:03 AM

Are they checking out each others c*cks?

I still like Raimi's version (both movie and costume) the most.

Ranger writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 3:25:45 AM

I don't like spiders.
Paloche writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 3:25:50 AM

A new trilogy but finally not so NEW....
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 3:37:29 AM

Ranger

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_md8z6jyVKo1ra510vo1_1280.jpg

Wroooight
kate writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 3:47:35 AM

@mink

used to work with FF till 2009 or so but then it got really slow and then i shifted to chrome - which has been the fastest browser on the market in the last years.i wish both FF and explorer will one day become fast again.
afterkwiss writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 4:01:37 AM

Cool ... oh, sorry, my bad, i don't give a sh*t.
afterkwiss writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 4:02:18 AM

Cool ... oh, sorry, my bad, i don't give a sh*t.
WV-Films writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 7:55:46 AM

This has to be some type of absurd attempt to sequel the original movies and omit the new one.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 8:30:17 AM

Guess the new garbs weren't that popular...the TASM version had a little of the old & new. The body suit & gloves were more modern, but the mask's basketball head version is from the original comics. When seen as a sideview of the mask is a dead give away.

The original 60s version mask has straight lines from front to back...there was no webbing drawn until later. The original artist of Spider-Man was Ditko, IIRC...

Anyway, just an observation.

Now that they're getting back to comics, I wouldn't mind seeing Spiderman in weird contorsions like in the McFarlane versions with extra webbing all around.. but that's just me.

Evil_Disco writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 4:32:07 PM

f*ck this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved