WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James McAvoy in Talks for "The Crow" Reboot

Posted: February 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James McAvoy in Talks for "The Crow" RebootSubmit Comment
About two years ago, Bradley Cooper was in talks to star in Relativity Media's "The Crow" reboot that was going to be directed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo (28 Weeks Later). The project has since stalled and both Cooper and Fresnadillo have dropped out.

At one point, Mark Wahlberg was approached to take the lead, and now comes word that Relativity is talking to James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class) to play Eric Draven, a man who was brutally murdered but comes back to get revenge.

F. Javier Gutierrez is attached to direct from a screenplay by Jesse Wigutow. "The Crow" is based on James O'Barr's 1989 comic book.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:04:50 PM

Crossing my fingers that this money grab project gets delayed again...this time permanently please.
kate writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:06:08 PM

uh-oh...McAvoy better write his will...
ENFORCER writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:21:55 PM

That's a movie that should be left the f*ck alone.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:30:11 PM

thats pretty gay but so is jgl
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 10:07:40 PM

I just can't picture James in this part. Maybe Trance can lighten me up a little on a tougher McAvoy but right now I just can't see him playing a badass. I'd kind of like to see another no name play Draben again. Someone like the guy on Broadwalk Empire with half a face. I think I heard that's Angelica Houston's son. He's already got the creepy masked badass thing going for him, and the guy can act!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 10:19:31 PM

His name is Jack Huston and he's Angelica's nephew.
minkowski writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:21:42 PM

I'd rather they cast Shia than this guy. Decent in limited quantities, but unfortunately far too prevalent these days, in direct contrast to his lack of charisma and general appeal.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:56:17 PM

Dope!
AngryAngel writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 1:44:25 AM

No!!! Leave it the f*ck alone! I know Hollywood is bad enough to piss on graves. But the Crow? Seriously? I feel bad for Brandon Lee...
KillerCOck writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 2:05:48 AM

If anything it'll get more people to go back and watch his movie, so jus chill. Its not like Brandon's was a good adaptation of the source anyway. Awesome movie but still not incredibly faithful.
Kurskij writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 5:46:50 AM

If they find a good director with a talent not only for visuals but for storytelling, it might have a chance. They also need a strong supporting cast.

Ps Michael Wincott should get more mainstream casts. I miss the guy.
pornfly writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 6:20:35 AM

Relativity should talk to my ass
its the only thing that gives a crap
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 8:41:09 AM

IDK about McAvoy...looks too soft, but he does have a good eye for these good roles...usually.

But if I was a heartless money grubbing c*nt of a studio suit, I'd make it closer to the material, make it black & white with green screen environment like SIN CITY to make it have a more dramatic, different visual flare.

It'd also be violent as f*ck, I'd guarantee you that...


Evil_Disco writes:
on February 26th, 2013 at 4:29:35 PM

No, not that f*cking McAvoy!! I hate that boring, overrated piece of sh*t!
Just leave it be!
KillerCOck writes:
on February 27th, 2013 at 2:55:54 AM

And Brandon Lee didn't look too soft???

You're joking right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved