WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Awkward Oscar Moments: Shatner Sleeping, Lawrence Falling, Streep Digging

Posted: February 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Awkward Oscar Moments: Shatner Sleeping, Lawrence Falling, Streep DiggingSubmit Comment
Many believe that Seth MacFarlane did a good job hosting the Oscars. And while there were lots of new records, like youngest and oldest actresses being nominated, and Daniel Day-Lewis becoming the first person to win the Best Actor award three times.

But there were also lots of surprises. Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln" barely won anything, "Zero Dark Thirty" was completely forgotten, and it became early on that Ben Affleck should have been nominated for Best Director.

The show also had a few interesting moments (outside of the awkwardness of Kristen Stewart and Renee Zellweger), including a shot of William Shatner sleeping during the acceptance speech for Production Design, Jennifer Lawrence falling while walking to accept her Best Actress award, and Meryl Streep digging her underwear out of her butt crack before giving Day-Lewis his Best Actor Oscar. Check out the photos below.

Question: What were your favorite and most surprising moments of the show?

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:02:27 AM

"...and Meryl Streep digging her underwear out of her butt crack before giving Day-Lewis his Best Actor Oscar."

LOL!

With the compliments of my intimate perfume!
cress writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:05:02 AM

Daniel Day-Lewis immediately went backstage and licked his Oscar. He's a freak for female butt sweat.
cress writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:08:39 AM

Meryl Streep presented Daniel Day-Lewis with the Oscar and a case of Pink Eye. Classy lady.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:08:54 AM

Every time Daniel Day-Lewis will have a look at his Oscar a sudden fart smell will come to his mind.

Nice touch Meryl.
boogiel writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:09:08 AM

Jennifer Lawrence falling would be my pick. Isn't that her second time?
cress writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:10:43 AM

Daniel Day-Lewis was the recipient of the first Oscar ever covered in Preparation H.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:21:46 AM

What were your favorite and most surprising moments of the show?

I only saw one clip from the show, when Mcfarlane said something about Django Unchained looking for his girlfriend who got beaten up or as Chris Brown and Rhianna call it: date night. Everyone in the audience gasped except Robert Downey Junior who clapped. What a legend, gotta love RDJ!
cress writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:26:19 AM

The Devil Wears Bloomers
cress writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:34:32 AM

Shatner was just rehearsing for his next big role--DEATH.
cress writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:51:42 AM

There was a 5 minute delay after the Best Actor segment so technicians could mop up onstage the mess that fell out of Meryl Streep's ass. No more Taco Bell before the show for you next year, Ms. Streep.
Cannon writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 8:42:38 AM

..."and it became early on that Ben Affleck should have been nominated for Best Director."

Um, no, he shouldnít have. For Christís sake, people. Argo was just average. It didnít deserve best picture either.

Oh, and Iíd be sleeping, too. Itís the Oscars, not first contact with alien life; in fact, Shatners been to outer f*cking space, saved whole civilizations from mass destruction. Give the guy a break.

Stapes writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 8:51:07 AM

LOL you guys got me cracking with those Streep posts.
Stapes writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 8:52:08 AM

I wonder how many will be stolen by The Soup.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:01:41 AM

Wonder if Streep had streak marks on her undies afterwards?

Cresz- Death. Lmao I spit out my breakfast reading that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:03:37 AM

EBay is selling her undies from last night BTW. Opening bid is $1.17.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 9:26:52 AM

Ben Affleck smashed some ritalin before best picture announcement he was talking liek a motorboat
Bunny X writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 11:47:39 AM

IMO Daniel Day Lewis should have more than 3 best actors Oscars. He plays his roles so damn well, he should even get an award for playing Daniel Day Lewis.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:11:39 PM

@Bunny - agree.

@cress - death... LOL!

I didn't watch. I used a lady friend's mouth to masturbate instead.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:14:23 PM

In my next life. I want to c*m back as Meryl's left index finger.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:06:59 PM

Anyone else tank the 'RED' quiz like I did in my profile? I swear I watched the movie!

PS: Is Lohan still alive? Moved back in with her mother last I heard.
Kurskij writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:28:21 PM

@cress
"Meryl Streep presented Daniel Day-Lewis with the Oscar and a case of Pink Eye"
@bullit
"Nice touch Meryl"

@pat
"Ben Affleck smashed some ritalin before best picture announcement he was talking liek a motorboat"

Nicholson presented Oscar. Cocaine dust was everywhere.

As for favorite moment: nazy guy running in from fire exit before Chris Plummer's entrance. Plummer f*cking HATES "Sound of music" so nice trolling.

And when Seth joked about Gigli when Affleck came out to present best doc. And Ben's comment about the show immediately after. I bet he was ready to strangle lil f*cker.

Also holy f*ck, Tommy Lee Jones was smiling AFTER he lost. The guy is a legend.
Kurskij writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:30:41 PM

Oh, @bullit and cress

"LMFAO" got lost in a shuffle.

Nice ones, guys.

No wonder he went for a hug. "Time and place, Meryl. You'll Streep and I'll do the Cutting"
kate writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:54:23 PM

Haven't seen the show yet but looking forward to watch the first award since 1994 that was tied and had to go to 2 movies at the same time.
kate writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:59:18 PM

Shatner is 81 years old...give the guy a break,he needs his rest.
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 2:18:26 PM

... he's saved the universe too many times.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 2:20:27 PM

^ while avoiding being butt plugged by Spock
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 2:25:31 PM

With the Vulcanian Prostate Pinch.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 2:34:04 PM

" captain before we can truly become best friends, we must complete the Vulcan ritual of Sybokinian. Our bodies together as one!"

Kirk " f*ck that you pointy eared green blooded butt pounder!!"
Anal Spray writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:25:09 PM

You bunch of degenerates, why in the world would you want to imagine MY NAMESAKE exiting from the bottom of a middle-aged woman? And clearly, Jennifer Lawrence tripped over her own absurd dress.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:44:16 PM

I apologize for referring to you fine people as degenerates. You know what? If you want to see an old lady sh*t herself, then that's your prerogative.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 7:46:51 PM

For anyone with an interest in visual effects, here's how they made TED appear with Mark Wahlberg at the Oscars last night:

"For the filming of the segment, a duplicate of the Academy Awards stage was constructed at CBS Studios, with lighting and cameras situated to match the Dolby Theatre set up. The feat involved planning exact camera positions so that the animation, rendered using Dell Precision workstations, would integrate seamlessly on Oscar Night with Wahlberg and the show audience. With five nominees in each category, Tippett artists created 10 different outcomes in just a four-week production schedule. As the winners were unknown before the envelope was opened, Mischer and his team sat at the ready to push the button for the correct winner during the live broadcast."
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 8:53:28 PM

'If you want to see an old lady sh*t herself...'

Address please.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved