WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

2013 Razzie Winners Announced!

Posted: February 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
2013 Razzie Winners Announced!Submit Comment
Right before the Academy Awards announces its winners, the 33rd Annual Razzie Awards has unveiled the list of its own winners for the worst achievement in film for 2012.

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" had eleven nominations (twice in one category) and ended up winning seven, including Worst Picture, Worst Actress for Kristen Stewart and Worst Director for Bill Condon.

Last year Adam Sandler's "Jack and Jill" won all the awards. But this year, his "That's My Boy" movie won only two, for Worst Actor and Worst Screenplay.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in red) below.

WORST PICTURE:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Battleship
* Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words

WORST ACTRESS:
* Kristen Stewart - Snow White and The Huntsman, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Katherine Heigl - One For The Money
* Milla Jovovich - Resident Evil: Retribution
* Tyler Perry - Madea's Witless Protection
* Barbra Streisand - Guilt Trip

WORST ACTOR:
* Adam Sandler - That's My Boy!
* Nicolas Cage - Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance, Seeking Justice
* Eddie Murphy - A Thousand Words
* Robert Pattinson - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Alex Cross, Tyler Perry's Good Deeds

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Rihanna - Battleship
* Jessica Biel - Playing For Keeps, Total Recall
* Brooklyn Decker - Battleship, What To Expect When You're Expecting
* Ashley Green - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Jennifer Lopez - What to Expect When You're Expecting

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* David Hasselhoff - Piranha 3-DD
* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans
* Nick Swardson - That's My Boy
* Vanilla Ice - That's My Boy

WORST SCREEN COUPLE:
* Mackenzie Foy and Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Any Combination of Two Cast Members from "Jersey Shore" - The Three Stooges
* Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry as Madea - Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection
* Adam Sandler and either Leighton Meester, Andy Samberg or Susan Sarandon - That's My Boy

WORST DIRECTOR:
* Bill Condon - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Sean Anders - That's My Boy
* Peter Berg - Battleship
* Tyler Perry - Good Deeds, Madea's Witless Protection
* John Putch - Atlas Shrugged: Part II

WORST SCREEN ENSEMBLE:
* Entire Cast of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Entire Cast of Battleship
* Entire Cast of Oogieloves inThe Big Balloon Adventure
* Entire Cast of That's My Boy
* Entire Cast of Madea's Witless Protection

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* That's My Boy!
* Atlas Shrugged: Part II
* Battleship
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF OR SEQUEL:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2
* Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance
* Piranha 3-DD
* Red Dawn
* Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:33:04 PM

Cool. Worst film awards invented by a guy who failed to become a successful writer.

Now THAT'S sweet revenge.
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:45:43 PM

Oh no, Rihanna got Worst Supporting Actress. I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:51:37 PM

They forgot Step Up 4
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:03:50 PM

I thought the two dipsh*ts who got lost in PROMETHEUS would've got a nom for Worst Screen Couple.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:11:30 PM

Lockout should be added to that list as well
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:23:13 PM

Witless protection indeed!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:32:27 PM

i didnt even finish lockout.boy was that sh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 10:07:29 PM

Caught Jack and Jill on Starz last night.







Oh my f*cking lord, was that morbidly unfunny. Seriously. That interview with a cannibal video I saw on YouTube is LIGHTYEARS funnier than that unlawful sh*tf*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:05:44 PM

'I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.' --- I hope he kicks the living sh*t out of her. She's gone back to an abuser. Round 2 bitch!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:43:22 PM

Now that they're done with Twilight films, its gonna be Sandler vs Perry for the most razzie awards. Always bet on black.
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Twilight well deserved win but don't get the hate for 'that's my boy' - it was sandler's funniest movie since Zohan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:05:44 AM

Agreed, that was Sandlers best in a while.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:35:40 AM

I can't believe Nic Cage was nominated! thats Monkey sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:15:32 AM

Nic Cage probably owns monkey sh*t. He's bought everything else.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 4:03:31 AM

red dawn shouldnt be on here like watched it the other day and realy enjoyed it
afterkwiss writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:24:27 AM

Where's Prometheus in some of those lists?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:34:48 AM

That's my boy was f*cking Hilarious..
Bunny X writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:38:54 PM

LMAO Tyler Perry nominated in both actor AND actress categories

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved