WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

2013 Razzie Winners Announced!

Posted: February 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
2013 Razzie Winners Announced!Submit Comment
Right before the Academy Awards announces its winners, the 33rd Annual Razzie Awards has unveiled the list of its own winners for the worst achievement in film for 2012.

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" had eleven nominations (twice in one category) and ended up winning seven, including Worst Picture, Worst Actress for Kristen Stewart and Worst Director for Bill Condon.

Last year Adam Sandler's "Jack and Jill" won all the awards. But this year, his "That's My Boy" movie won only two, for Worst Actor and Worst Screenplay.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in red) below.

WORST PICTURE:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Battleship
* Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words

WORST ACTRESS:
* Kristen Stewart - Snow White and The Huntsman, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Katherine Heigl - One For The Money
* Milla Jovovich - Resident Evil: Retribution
* Tyler Perry - Madea's Witless Protection
* Barbra Streisand - Guilt Trip

WORST ACTOR:
* Adam Sandler - That's My Boy!
* Nicolas Cage - Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance, Seeking Justice
* Eddie Murphy - A Thousand Words
* Robert Pattinson - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Alex Cross, Tyler Perry's Good Deeds

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Rihanna - Battleship
* Jessica Biel - Playing For Keeps, Total Recall
* Brooklyn Decker - Battleship, What To Expect When You're Expecting
* Ashley Green - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Jennifer Lopez - What to Expect When You're Expecting

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* David Hasselhoff - Piranha 3-DD
* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans
* Nick Swardson - That's My Boy
* Vanilla Ice - That's My Boy

WORST SCREEN COUPLE:
* Mackenzie Foy and Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Any Combination of Two Cast Members from "Jersey Shore" - The Three Stooges
* Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry as Madea - Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection
* Adam Sandler and either Leighton Meester, Andy Samberg or Susan Sarandon - That's My Boy

WORST DIRECTOR:
* Bill Condon - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Sean Anders - That's My Boy
* Peter Berg - Battleship
* Tyler Perry - Good Deeds, Madea's Witless Protection
* John Putch - Atlas Shrugged: Part II

WORST SCREEN ENSEMBLE:
* Entire Cast of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Entire Cast of Battleship
* Entire Cast of Oogieloves inThe Big Balloon Adventure
* Entire Cast of That's My Boy
* Entire Cast of Madea's Witless Protection

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* That's My Boy!
* Atlas Shrugged: Part II
* Battleship
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF OR SEQUEL:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2
* Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance
* Piranha 3-DD
* Red Dawn
* Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:33:04 PM

Cool. Worst film awards invented by a guy who failed to become a successful writer.

Now THAT'S sweet revenge.
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:45:43 PM

Oh no, Rihanna got Worst Supporting Actress. I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:51:37 PM

They forgot Step Up 4
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:03:50 PM

I thought the two dipsh*ts who got lost in PROMETHEUS would've got a nom for Worst Screen Couple.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:11:30 PM

Lockout should be added to that list as well
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:23:13 PM

Witless protection indeed!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:32:27 PM

i didnt even finish lockout.boy was that sh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 10:07:29 PM

Caught Jack and Jill on Starz last night.







Oh my f*cking lord, was that morbidly unfunny. Seriously. That interview with a cannibal video I saw on YouTube is LIGHTYEARS funnier than that unlawful sh*tf*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:05:44 PM

'I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.' --- I hope he kicks the living sh*t out of her. She's gone back to an abuser. Round 2 bitch!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:43:22 PM

Now that they're done with Twilight films, its gonna be Sandler vs Perry for the most razzie awards. Always bet on black.
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Twilight well deserved win but don't get the hate for 'that's my boy' - it was sandler's funniest movie since Zohan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:05:44 AM

Agreed, that was Sandlers best in a while.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:35:40 AM

I can't believe Nic Cage was nominated! thats Monkey sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:15:32 AM

Nic Cage probably owns monkey sh*t. He's bought everything else.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 4:03:31 AM

red dawn shouldnt be on here like watched it the other day and realy enjoyed it
afterkwiss writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:24:27 AM

Where's Prometheus in some of those lists?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:34:48 AM

That's my boy was f*cking Hilarious..
Bunny X writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:38:54 PM

LMAO Tyler Perry nominated in both actor AND actress categories

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved