WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

2013 Razzie Winners Announced!

Posted: February 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
2013 Razzie Winners Announced!Submit Comment
Right before the Academy Awards announces its winners, the 33rd Annual Razzie Awards has unveiled the list of its own winners for the worst achievement in film for 2012.

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" had eleven nominations (twice in one category) and ended up winning seven, including Worst Picture, Worst Actress for Kristen Stewart and Worst Director for Bill Condon.

Last year Adam Sandler's "Jack and Jill" won all the awards. But this year, his "That's My Boy" movie won only two, for Worst Actor and Worst Screenplay.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in red) below.

WORST PICTURE:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Battleship
* Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words

WORST ACTRESS:
* Kristen Stewart - Snow White and The Huntsman, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Katherine Heigl - One For The Money
* Milla Jovovich - Resident Evil: Retribution
* Tyler Perry - Madea's Witless Protection
* Barbra Streisand - Guilt Trip

WORST ACTOR:
* Adam Sandler - That's My Boy!
* Nicolas Cage - Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance, Seeking Justice
* Eddie Murphy - A Thousand Words
* Robert Pattinson - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Alex Cross, Tyler Perry's Good Deeds

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Rihanna - Battleship
* Jessica Biel - Playing For Keeps, Total Recall
* Brooklyn Decker - Battleship, What To Expect When You're Expecting
* Ashley Green - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Jennifer Lopez - What to Expect When You're Expecting

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* David Hasselhoff - Piranha 3-DD
* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans
* Nick Swardson - That's My Boy
* Vanilla Ice - That's My Boy

WORST SCREEN COUPLE:
* Mackenzie Foy and Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Any Combination of Two Cast Members from "Jersey Shore" - The Three Stooges
* Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry as Madea - Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection
* Adam Sandler and either Leighton Meester, Andy Samberg or Susan Sarandon - That's My Boy

WORST DIRECTOR:
* Bill Condon - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Sean Anders - That's My Boy
* Peter Berg - Battleship
* Tyler Perry - Good Deeds, Madea's Witless Protection
* John Putch - Atlas Shrugged: Part II

WORST SCREEN ENSEMBLE:
* Entire Cast of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Entire Cast of Battleship
* Entire Cast of Oogieloves inThe Big Balloon Adventure
* Entire Cast of That's My Boy
* Entire Cast of Madea's Witless Protection

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* That's My Boy!
* Atlas Shrugged: Part II
* Battleship
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF OR SEQUEL:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2
* Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance
* Piranha 3-DD
* Red Dawn
* Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:33:04 PM

Cool. Worst film awards invented by a guy who failed to become a successful writer.

Now THAT'S sweet revenge.
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:45:43 PM

Oh no, Rihanna got Worst Supporting Actress. I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:51:37 PM

They forgot Step Up 4
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:03:50 PM

I thought the two dipsh*ts who got lost in PROMETHEUS would've got a nom for Worst Screen Couple.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:11:30 PM

Lockout should be added to that list as well
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:23:13 PM

Witless protection indeed!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:32:27 PM

i didnt even finish lockout.boy was that sh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 10:07:29 PM

Caught Jack and Jill on Starz last night.







Oh my f*cking lord, was that morbidly unfunny. Seriously. That interview with a cannibal video I saw on YouTube is LIGHTYEARS funnier than that unlawful sh*tf*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:05:44 PM

'I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.' --- I hope he kicks the living sh*t out of her. She's gone back to an abuser. Round 2 bitch!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:43:22 PM

Now that they're done with Twilight films, its gonna be Sandler vs Perry for the most razzie awards. Always bet on black.
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Twilight well deserved win but don't get the hate for 'that's my boy' - it was sandler's funniest movie since Zohan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:05:44 AM

Agreed, that was Sandlers best in a while.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:35:40 AM

I can't believe Nic Cage was nominated! thats Monkey sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:15:32 AM

Nic Cage probably owns monkey sh*t. He's bought everything else.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 4:03:31 AM

red dawn shouldnt be on here like watched it the other day and realy enjoyed it
afterkwiss writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:24:27 AM

Where's Prometheus in some of those lists?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:34:48 AM

That's my boy was f*cking Hilarious..
Bunny X writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:38:54 PM

LMAO Tyler Perry nominated in both actor AND actress categories

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved