WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

2013 Razzie Winners Announced!

Posted: February 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
2013 Razzie Winners Announced!Submit Comment
Right before the Academy Awards announces its winners, the 33rd Annual Razzie Awards has unveiled the list of its own winners for the worst achievement in film for 2012.

"The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2" had eleven nominations (twice in one category) and ended up winning seven, including Worst Picture, Worst Actress for Kristen Stewart and Worst Director for Bill Condon.

Last year Adam Sandler's "Jack and Jill" won all the awards. But this year, his "That's My Boy" movie won only two, for Worst Actor and Worst Screenplay.

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in red) below.

WORST PICTURE:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Battleship
* Oogieloves in the Big Balloon Adventure
* That's My Boy!
* A Thousand Words

WORST ACTRESS:
* Kristen Stewart - Snow White and The Huntsman, The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Katherine Heigl - One For The Money
* Milla Jovovich - Resident Evil: Retribution
* Tyler Perry - Madea's Witless Protection
* Barbra Streisand - Guilt Trip

WORST ACTOR:
* Adam Sandler - That's My Boy!
* Nicolas Cage - Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance, Seeking Justice
* Eddie Murphy - A Thousand Words
* Robert Pattinson - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry - Alex Cross, Tyler Perry's Good Deeds

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Rihanna - Battleship
* Jessica Biel - Playing For Keeps, Total Recall
* Brooklyn Decker - Battleship, What To Expect When You're Expecting
* Ashley Green - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Jennifer Lopez - What to Expect When You're Expecting

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* David Hasselhoff - Piranha 3-DD
* Liam Neeson - Battleship, Wrath of the Titans
* Nick Swardson - That's My Boy
* Vanilla Ice - That's My Boy

WORST SCREEN COUPLE:
* Mackenzie Foy and Taylor Lautner - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Any Combination of Two Cast Members from "Jersey Shore" - The Three Stooges
* Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Tyler Perry and Tyler Perry as Madea - Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection
* Adam Sandler and either Leighton Meester, Andy Samberg or Susan Sarandon - That's My Boy

WORST DIRECTOR:
* Bill Condon - The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Sean Anders - That's My Boy
* Peter Berg - Battleship
* Tyler Perry - Good Deeds, Madea's Witless Protection
* John Putch - Atlas Shrugged: Part II

WORST SCREEN ENSEMBLE:
* Entire Cast of The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2
* Entire Cast of Battleship
* Entire Cast of Oogieloves inThe Big Balloon Adventure
* Entire Cast of That's My Boy
* Entire Cast of Madea's Witless Protection

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* That's My Boy!
* Atlas Shrugged: Part II
* Battleship
* A Thousand Words
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 2

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF OR SEQUEL:
* The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2
* Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance
* Piranha 3-DD
* Red Dawn
* Tyler Perry's Madea's Witless Protection

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:33:04 PM

Cool. Worst film awards invented by a guy who failed to become a successful writer.

Now THAT'S sweet revenge.
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:45:43 PM

Oh no, Rihanna got Worst Supporting Actress. I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:51:37 PM

They forgot Step Up 4
cress writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:03:50 PM

I thought the two dipsh*ts who got lost in PROMETHEUS would've got a nom for Worst Screen Couple.
Crazyhorse writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:11:30 PM

Lockout should be added to that list as well
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:23:13 PM

Witless protection indeed!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:32:27 PM

i didnt even finish lockout.boy was that sh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 10:07:29 PM

Caught Jack and Jill on Starz last night.







Oh my f*cking lord, was that morbidly unfunny. Seriously. That interview with a cannibal video I saw on YouTube is LIGHTYEARS funnier than that unlawful sh*tf*ck.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:05:44 PM

'I hope Chris Brown doesn't beat the sh*t out of her for that.' --- I hope he kicks the living sh*t out of her. She's gone back to an abuser. Round 2 bitch!
johnny_boy writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:43:22 PM

Now that they're done with Twilight films, its gonna be Sandler vs Perry for the most razzie awards. Always bet on black.
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:55:22 PM

Twilight well deserved win but don't get the hate for 'that's my boy' - it was sandler's funniest movie since Zohan.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:05:44 AM

Agreed, that was Sandlers best in a while.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:35:40 AM

I can't believe Nic Cage was nominated! thats Monkey sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:15:32 AM

Nic Cage probably owns monkey sh*t. He's bought everything else.
nuttie30xx writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 4:03:31 AM

red dawn shouldnt be on here like watched it the other day and realy enjoyed it
afterkwiss writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:24:27 AM

Where's Prometheus in some of those lists?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 5:34:48 AM

That's my boy was f*cking Hilarious..
Bunny X writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 1:38:54 PM

LMAO Tyler Perry nominated in both actor AND actress categories

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved