WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Failed Robots from "Iron Man 2" Senate Scene

Posted: February 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Failed Robots from "Iron Man 2" Senate SceneSubmit Comment
During the Senate hearing scene in "Iron Man 2," Senator Stern (Gary Shandling) requests for Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) to hand over the Iron Man suit. Stark refuses, so Justin Hammer (Sam Rockwell) steps in to show what he's been working on.

Stark quickly takes over the monitors and plays footage of all the failed experiments that other countries have produced in an attempt to duplicate Stark's creation.

Artist Scott Patton was hired to come up with designs for terrible robots developed by such countries as England, China, Canada and Iran. Check out his designs and the Senate hearing scene below.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


"Iron Man 2" Scene (3:58 mark):


Source: Scott Patton, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 8:11:23 AM

Yeah, as if Canada would have an Iron Man suit. Our Prime Minister is too busy rigging votes
DeVries writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:23:05 AM

@Spooky : right. And if you look closer, it's JFK in Canada's Iron Man suit.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 10:05:42 AM

I thought it was Mark Hamill!
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:09:27 PM

The Canadian robot would be most polite. Apologizing after shooting you, eh.
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:10:12 PM

The Chinese robot is a plastic knock-off of other countries robots.

The British robot is fueled by bangers and mash.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:39:42 PM

TERRIBLE
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 4:23:28 PM

Interesting robots, but the artwork is sub-par.
pornfly writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 7:05:00 PM

They forgot Mexico
http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20120117061847/muppet/images/5/5b/Oscar-can.png
Ranger writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:04:24 PM

lol.
Tadi writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 6:44:46 AM

its very funny) I like your site!
192.168.0.1
Kamilla112 writes:
on August 1st, 2016 at 9:30:34 AM

Thanks a lot for sharing. You have done a brilliant job. Your article is truly relevant to my study at this moment, and I am really happy I discovered your website.
192.168.o.1
Kamilla112 writes:
on November 13th, 2016 at 5:39:30 PM

I really like the dear information you offer in your articles. I’m able to bookmark your site and show the kids check out up here generally.
192.168.l.254
jualobataborsi writes:
on December 4th, 2016 at 12:09:31 AM

You’ve written nice post, I am gonna bookmark this page, thanks for info. I actually appreciate your own position and I will be sure to come back here.his is a really good post. Must admit that you are among the best bloggers I have read. Thanks for posting this informative article. You may havce a lot of obat aborsi and jual obat aborsi
jualobataborsi writes:
on December 4th, 2016 at 12:10:24 AM

I was reading the provided article with a great interest! This post is useful and informative cara menggugurkan kandungan.Thanks for sharing obat telat datang bulan and also obat telat bulan. You’ve written nice post, I am gonna bookmark this page, thanks for info. I actually appreciate your own position and I will be sure to come back here.his is a really good post.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved