WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Strong Says "Green Lantern" Sequel Isn't Happening

Posted: February 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Strong Says "Green Lantern" Sequel IsnSubmit Comment
MTV sat down with Mark Strong to discuss the possibility of a "Green Lantern" sequel, since Warner Bros is planning to include the character in the "Justice League of America" movie.

"I would be surprised if they made a second one, because I've heard nothing about it in quite a while now," said the actor. There's a reason why Strong hasn't heard anything, and that's because the first film bombed in theaters and has a lousy 26% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

He went on to talk about the post-credits scene in "Green Lantern." "A lot of people seemed to be confused by [Sinestro] putting on the ring at the end of the movie. They felt that it came out of nowhere," said Strong. "[It] was intended to relate to where the movies were headed and that, for me, would have been very exciting because putting on of the ring and the suit turning yellow would have been great fun."

The idea was for Sinestro to become corrupted by the yellow power ring, which eventually causes him to break away from the Green Lanterns and assemble his own evil army, the Sinestro Corps.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:48 AM

"I would be surprised if they made a second one,"

No surprise there, Mark.

Wallace writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:44:56 AM

Reynolds already ruined the Blade and X Men franchise (among other factors like a lousy script and directing), so no surprise here.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:50:59 AM

maybe if the first one had more action it would of been more succesful.
kate writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:46:18 AM

bottom line:don't let Martin Campbell direct non bond movies.
Avirex writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

A shame he wasted in that flick. I mean he's perfect for the role but everyone around him simply f*cked up the movie. Writers, director, cast, special effects, etc.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:48:48 AM

Never seen this film... and don't plan on it
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:57:53 AM

Note to future origin movie makers:

Do NOT make the villain a diarrhea cloud!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 10:12:11 AM

That movie sucked so much *sshole Enforcer finally got his sucked.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:13:35 AM

JB_Assassinations writes

Shut the hell up BadCad I rim 100 ladies a week and I am on the way to a rimming now!

Just call me Invader Rim/Rim the Lights/Rimming is my business and business is good!/Rear Rimdow/Fantasia

Piss-Soaked wankers!
sedibus writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:35:15 AM

I saw this sh*t twice. And by the second view it got worse a 120 million times more.

Crap film, that Top Gun vibe just made it worst.

For a reason I remember when a bitch female cousin was trying to convince me how Manly Tom Cruise was and then made me watch 2 Johnny Depp flicks Don juan DeMarco with that Anal Lover Marlon Brando and that Cry-Baby flick.

Going back to Green Lantern, don't put gay people do Heterosexual stories, you're just f*cking up things even more. Pretentious f*cks.

But yeah, I understand that some diversity is good. Sorry, my bad, I was wrong, and always will be. Yes.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:36:02 AM

@bando - if they took the first one more seriously. Still a bit too much comic campiness in it for me. And I'm almost as big a GL fan as I am Iron Man. I guess these studios feel they need to laugh it up a bit so the girlfriends will attend these movies as well (followed by the p*ssy boyfriend having to sit through some chick flick to compensate - although I did like The Notebook... sue me!). And I know fighter pilots take all things (other than their job) pretty light... again, to compensate. But if GL was make realistically... it would have done a LOT to push DC towards a Justice League Movie (that and top it off with the hopeful success of the latest Superman). But alas... DC drags their ass, while Marvel gets all the p*ssy.
Stapes writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 12:16:31 PM

In other words, Strong only confirmed what everyone already knew.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 1:35:15 PM

David Goyer ruined Blade, not Ryan.

Strong was the best thing bout GL doh. I'd rather see him in the Justice League than Ryan.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:01:34 PM

In other news, Keanu Reeves says Johnny Mnemonic sequel isn't happening either.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:11:21 PM

lol. Despite it's apparent cult following... that movie was painful to sit through.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:31:39 PM

^^I didn't enjoy it. I know people who did. An interesting idea from William Gibson, but Keanu, even as a computer brained messenger, can't live up to the role. Hell, he only did an arguably adequate job in The Matrix because he played a lifeless computer program and because everyone else around him, except Agent Smith who outshone him acting-wise, was just as lifeless. But better than Will Smith I guess.

Then you throw in Lundgren and Ice-T and a very conservative script and you get a movie that wants to be high concept but lacks the balls and quality to achieve the goal.
SmellyPenis writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:00:49 PM

@Sedibus

Wow, you sound f*ckin' insane. Get help, c*nt <3
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:36:00 PM

DC trying to play catch up to Marvel
They made the movie too fast
Overlooked alot of aspects that couldve made it critically successful
But hey, at least Ryan got laid
again
and Im sure to him thats all that matters
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:57:57 PM

@mink and porn... yep.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:13 PM

Mark Strong is in everything lately and always gives a good performance. I actually thought his performance and character stole "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" away from Gary Oldman (who was still good, mind you). And Strong was a solid villain in "John Carter"; he wasn't in much of it but he OWNED it when he appeared. And he's balding like me, so we have that it common.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:58 PM

I meant we have that IN common. That was a typo.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:54:11 AM

With the amount of crap movies that did get sequels, I'm surprised that they didn't milk this for a little bit more money...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:28:38 AM

GREEN LANTERN...hmmm

If only they put more attention (or money?) on the plot than the flashy suit; really misguided. If only they put the characters before the the advertising...

If only...
ENFORCER writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:53:48 AM

Eat c*m Deaftone, I rim one lady a week not 100 and the only piss drenched c*nt on WP is Bullit, Mr Chad is simply a hick!
supaflywill writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:14:29 AM

He was horrendous in wolverine , even worse in green lantern but I reckon in the green lantern it wasn't his fault the movie was total sh*te. , but good in the remake of the amytiville horror . And ok in smoking aces .
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:38:17 AM

Well that'll teach Reynolds not to be in f*cking everything...

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved