WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Strong Says "Green Lantern" Sequel Isn't Happening

Posted: February 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Strong Says "Green Lantern" Sequel IsnSubmit Comment
MTV sat down with Mark Strong to discuss the possibility of a "Green Lantern" sequel, since Warner Bros is planning to include the character in the "Justice League of America" movie.

"I would be surprised if they made a second one, because I've heard nothing about it in quite a while now," said the actor. There's a reason why Strong hasn't heard anything, and that's because the first film bombed in theaters and has a lousy 26% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

He went on to talk about the post-credits scene in "Green Lantern." "A lot of people seemed to be confused by [Sinestro] putting on the ring at the end of the movie. They felt that it came out of nowhere," said Strong. "[It] was intended to relate to where the movies were headed and that, for me, would have been very exciting because putting on of the ring and the suit turning yellow would have been great fun."

The idea was for Sinestro to become corrupted by the yellow power ring, which eventually causes him to break away from the Green Lanterns and assemble his own evil army, the Sinestro Corps.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:48 AM

"I would be surprised if they made a second one,"

No surprise there, Mark.

Wallace writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:44:56 AM

Reynolds already ruined the Blade and X Men franchise (among other factors like a lousy script and directing), so no surprise here.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:50:59 AM

maybe if the first one had more action it would of been more succesful.
kate writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:46:18 AM

bottom line:don't let Martin Campbell direct non bond movies.
Avirex writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

A shame he wasted in that flick. I mean he's perfect for the role but everyone around him simply f*cked up the movie. Writers, director, cast, special effects, etc.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:48:48 AM

Never seen this film... and don't plan on it
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:57:53 AM

Note to future origin movie makers:

Do NOT make the villain a diarrhea cloud!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 10:12:11 AM

That movie sucked so much *sshole Enforcer finally got his sucked.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:13:35 AM

JB_Assassinations writes

Shut the hell up BadCad I rim 100 ladies a week and I am on the way to a rimming now!

Just call me Invader Rim/Rim the Lights/Rimming is my business and business is good!/Rear Rimdow/Fantasia

Piss-Soaked wankers!
sedibus writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:35:15 AM

I saw this sh*t twice. And by the second view it got worse a 120 million times more.

Crap film, that Top Gun vibe just made it worst.

For a reason I remember when a bitch female cousin was trying to convince me how Manly Tom Cruise was and then made me watch 2 Johnny Depp flicks Don juan DeMarco with that Anal Lover Marlon Brando and that Cry-Baby flick.

Going back to Green Lantern, don't put gay people do Heterosexual stories, you're just f*cking up things even more. Pretentious f*cks.

But yeah, I understand that some diversity is good. Sorry, my bad, I was wrong, and always will be. Yes.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:36:02 AM

@bando - if they took the first one more seriously. Still a bit too much comic campiness in it for me. And I'm almost as big a GL fan as I am Iron Man. I guess these studios feel they need to laugh it up a bit so the girlfriends will attend these movies as well (followed by the p*ssy boyfriend having to sit through some chick flick to compensate - although I did like The Notebook... sue me!). And I know fighter pilots take all things (other than their job) pretty light... again, to compensate. But if GL was make realistically... it would have done a LOT to push DC towards a Justice League Movie (that and top it off with the hopeful success of the latest Superman). But alas... DC drags their ass, while Marvel gets all the p*ssy.
Stapes writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 12:16:31 PM

In other words, Strong only confirmed what everyone already knew.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 1:35:15 PM

David Goyer ruined Blade, not Ryan.

Strong was the best thing bout GL doh. I'd rather see him in the Justice League than Ryan.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:01:34 PM

In other news, Keanu Reeves says Johnny Mnemonic sequel isn't happening either.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:11:21 PM

lol. Despite it's apparent cult following... that movie was painful to sit through.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:31:39 PM

^^I didn't enjoy it. I know people who did. An interesting idea from William Gibson, but Keanu, even as a computer brained messenger, can't live up to the role. Hell, he only did an arguably adequate job in The Matrix because he played a lifeless computer program and because everyone else around him, except Agent Smith who outshone him acting-wise, was just as lifeless. But better than Will Smith I guess.

Then you throw in Lundgren and Ice-T and a very conservative script and you get a movie that wants to be high concept but lacks the balls and quality to achieve the goal.
SmellyPenis writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:00:49 PM

@Sedibus

Wow, you sound f*ckin' insane. Get help, c*nt <3
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:36:00 PM

DC trying to play catch up to Marvel
They made the movie too fast
Overlooked alot of aspects that couldve made it critically successful
But hey, at least Ryan got laid
again
and Im sure to him thats all that matters
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:57:57 PM

@mink and porn... yep.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:13 PM

Mark Strong is in everything lately and always gives a good performance. I actually thought his performance and character stole "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" away from Gary Oldman (who was still good, mind you). And Strong was a solid villain in "John Carter"; he wasn't in much of it but he OWNED it when he appeared. And he's balding like me, so we have that it common.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:58 PM

I meant we have that IN common. That was a typo.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:54:11 AM

With the amount of crap movies that did get sequels, I'm surprised that they didn't milk this for a little bit more money...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:28:38 AM

GREEN LANTERN...hmmm

If only they put more attention (or money?) on the plot than the flashy suit; really misguided. If only they put the characters before the the advertising...

If only...
ENFORCER writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:53:48 AM

Eat c*m Deaftone, I rim one lady a week not 100 and the only piss drenched c*nt on WP is Bullit, Mr Chad is simply a hick!
supaflywill writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:14:29 AM

He was horrendous in wolverine , even worse in green lantern but I reckon in the green lantern it wasn't his fault the movie was total sh*te. , but good in the remake of the amytiville horror . And ok in smoking aces .
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:38:17 AM

Well that'll teach Reynolds not to be in f*cking everything...

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved