WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Strong Says "Green Lantern" Sequel Isn't Happening

Posted: February 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Strong Says "Green Lantern" Sequel IsnSubmit Comment
MTV sat down with Mark Strong to discuss the possibility of a "Green Lantern" sequel, since Warner Bros is planning to include the character in the "Justice League of America" movie.

"I would be surprised if they made a second one, because I've heard nothing about it in quite a while now," said the actor. There's a reason why Strong hasn't heard anything, and that's because the first film bombed in theaters and has a lousy 26% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

He went on to talk about the post-credits scene in "Green Lantern." "A lot of people seemed to be confused by [Sinestro] putting on the ring at the end of the movie. They felt that it came out of nowhere," said Strong. "[It] was intended to relate to where the movies were headed and that, for me, would have been very exciting because putting on of the ring and the suit turning yellow would have been great fun."

The idea was for Sinestro to become corrupted by the yellow power ring, which eventually causes him to break away from the Green Lanterns and assemble his own evil army, the Sinestro Corps.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:37:48 AM

"I would be surprised if they made a second one,"

No surprise there, Mark.

Wallace writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:44:56 AM

Reynolds already ruined the Blade and X Men franchise (among other factors like a lousy script and directing), so no surprise here.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:50:59 AM

maybe if the first one had more action it would of been more succesful.
kate writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:46:18 AM

bottom line:don't let Martin Campbell direct non bond movies.
Avirex writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

A shame he wasted in that flick. I mean he's perfect for the role but everyone around him simply f*cked up the movie. Writers, director, cast, special effects, etc.
Ninjabear writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:48:48 AM

Never seen this film... and don't plan on it
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:57:53 AM

Note to future origin movie makers:

Do NOT make the villain a diarrhea cloud!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 10:12:11 AM

That movie sucked so much *sshole Enforcer finally got his sucked.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:13:35 AM

JB_Assassinations writes

Shut the hell up BadCad I rim 100 ladies a week and I am on the way to a rimming now!

Just call me Invader Rim/Rim the Lights/Rimming is my business and business is good!/Rear Rimdow/Fantasia

Piss-Soaked wankers!
sedibus writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:35:15 AM

I saw this sh*t twice. And by the second view it got worse a 120 million times more.

Crap film, that Top Gun vibe just made it worst.

For a reason I remember when a bitch female cousin was trying to convince me how Manly Tom Cruise was and then made me watch 2 Johnny Depp flicks Don juan DeMarco with that Anal Lover Marlon Brando and that Cry-Baby flick.

Going back to Green Lantern, don't put gay people do Heterosexual stories, you're just f*cking up things even more. Pretentious f*cks.

But yeah, I understand that some diversity is good. Sorry, my bad, I was wrong, and always will be. Yes.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:36:02 AM

@bando - if they took the first one more seriously. Still a bit too much comic campiness in it for me. And I'm almost as big a GL fan as I am Iron Man. I guess these studios feel they need to laugh it up a bit so the girlfriends will attend these movies as well (followed by the p*ssy boyfriend having to sit through some chick flick to compensate - although I did like The Notebook... sue me!). And I know fighter pilots take all things (other than their job) pretty light... again, to compensate. But if GL was make realistically... it would have done a LOT to push DC towards a Justice League Movie (that and top it off with the hopeful success of the latest Superman). But alas... DC drags their ass, while Marvel gets all the p*ssy.
Stapes writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 12:16:31 PM

In other words, Strong only confirmed what everyone already knew.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 1:35:15 PM

David Goyer ruined Blade, not Ryan.

Strong was the best thing bout GL doh. I'd rather see him in the Justice League than Ryan.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:01:34 PM

In other news, Keanu Reeves says Johnny Mnemonic sequel isn't happening either.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:11:21 PM

lol. Despite it's apparent cult following... that movie was painful to sit through.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:31:39 PM

^^I didn't enjoy it. I know people who did. An interesting idea from William Gibson, but Keanu, even as a computer brained messenger, can't live up to the role. Hell, he only did an arguably adequate job in The Matrix because he played a lifeless computer program and because everyone else around him, except Agent Smith who outshone him acting-wise, was just as lifeless. But better than Will Smith I guess.

Then you throw in Lundgren and Ice-T and a very conservative script and you get a movie that wants to be high concept but lacks the balls and quality to achieve the goal.
SmellyPenis writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:00:49 PM

@Sedibus

Wow, you sound f*ckin' insane. Get help, c*nt <3
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:36:00 PM

DC trying to play catch up to Marvel
They made the movie too fast
Overlooked alot of aspects that couldve made it critically successful
But hey, at least Ryan got laid
again
and Im sure to him thats all that matters
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:57:57 PM

@mink and porn... yep.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:13 PM

Mark Strong is in everything lately and always gives a good performance. I actually thought his performance and character stole "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" away from Gary Oldman (who was still good, mind you). And Strong was a solid villain in "John Carter"; he wasn't in much of it but he OWNED it when he appeared. And he's balding like me, so we have that it common.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:58 PM

I meant we have that IN common. That was a typo.
realgirl76 writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:54:11 AM

With the amount of crap movies that did get sequels, I'm surprised that they didn't milk this for a little bit more money...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:28:38 AM

GREEN LANTERN...hmmm

If only they put more attention (or money?) on the plot than the flashy suit; really misguided. If only they put the characters before the the advertising...

If only...
ENFORCER writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:53:48 AM

Eat c*m Deaftone, I rim one lady a week not 100 and the only piss drenched c*nt on WP is Bullit, Mr Chad is simply a hick!
supaflywill writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 9:14:29 AM

He was horrendous in wolverine , even worse in green lantern but I reckon in the green lantern it wasn't his fault the movie was total sh*te. , but good in the remake of the amytiville horror . And ok in smoking aces .
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 11:38:17 AM

Well that'll teach Reynolds not to be in f*cking everything...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved