WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Sylvester Stallone and Robert De Niro in "Grudge Match" Boxing Movie

Posted: February 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Sylvester Stallone and Robert De Niro in "Grudge Match" Boxing MovieSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone (Rocky) and Robert De Niro (Raging Bull) are currently shooting a boxing movie, called "Grudge Match." And now, thanks to New Orleans Hornets player Robin Lopez, we have the first set photo of the two actors. Check it out below.

Plot: The film revolves around retired boxers Billy "The Kid" McGuigan and Henry "Razor" Sharp, lifelong bitter rivals who are coaxed out of retirement and into the ring for one final grudge match -- 50 years after their last title fight.

Peter Segal (Get Smart) is directing the new movie, which co-stars Kevin Hart, Kim Basinger and Alan Arkin, and is set to hit theaters on November 15th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:36:03 AM

And De Niro asks Stallone before the match: "did you f*ck my wife? DID you f*ck my wife?".
boogiel writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:42:11 AM

Jake vs Rocky....Nice!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:46:16 AM

theyre f*cking old.and kim basinger gave me a woody in LA confidential.
Wallace writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:51:08 AM

Wow, this is really happening...
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:51:52 AM

^ ^ You're were not the only one.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:52:18 AM

*meant at Bando*
kate writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:42:31 AM

this is quite impressive,these 2 look in a great shape.
Avirex writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 7:48:55 AM

Next to them: Skinny Seth Rogen and guy licking his lips for unknown reason.

And yeah, Sly and Niro look prehistoric here. Kudos to them though because I sure as f*ck wouldn't be walking around with my shirt off at their age.
cress writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 9:00:42 AM

So, there's no need for mouthguards at their age when they can just take their teeth out, right?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 9:11:42 AM

They actually don't look that old though.

Bobby D. needs to use his hollywood clout to finally get Taxi Driver for the PS2 released!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDLHSoroWFE
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 10:04:09 AM

Rocky 7 will be next.
trailertrash writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 10:40:54 AM

I Just hope they don't play it to much for laughs.

But i liked the last Rocky film, I thought it was a descent movie and Cop Land is freakin Awesome which could have been De Niro's last good movie.

Looking forward to this could be good ....
bandolero999 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 10:52:44 AM

i liked de niro in machete and killer elite.
but thats just me
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:05:54 AM

Goddamnit, I was very interested in this film until I saw Kevin Hart's name. The little bastard has to taint everything he's in.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:18:46 AM

@bando

I liked Killer Elite a lot too. It took place in the 80s and felt like an 80s movie.

Lol@the mistaken headshot
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:20:00 AM

Jesus... Stallone and DeNiro look like 2 tits in a garbage bag out behind the cancer clinic.
sedibus writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:42:24 AM

I remember Kim Basinger from that Gay Mile flick.
vincere01 writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 12:12:43 PM

How exactly would it be 50 years later? If they were bitter rivals and fought multiple title matches like they say....then they would have been almost 30 for the "last one". They are not believeable looking to be 75-80. So unless they were teenagers fighting title fights then wtf??? They should re-do that plot point to be 35 years later
kate writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 12:26:52 PM

^they were fighting in slow motion
nawtnt writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 1:02:44 PM

Stallone vs DeNiro? That could be awesome.

minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 2:56:08 PM

Neithe rone looks as old as you'd think. Stallone is what, seventy? And he looks better than most 45 year olds. So who's to say? COuld be good, could be terrible. Probably wait for a trailer before I start bashing it.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:07:05 PM

Kim basinger and Kevin hart? This is goIng to suck
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:10:19 PM

I wish Kim Basinger would suck... on me.
triggax writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 3:42:07 PM

Some really compelling stuff here, guys.

Kim Basinger kind of hit it big with LA Confidential. So late in her pathetic career.
Was it an oscar win for LAC? Or just a nomination. Either way, she was just god awful in almost everything she was in up until that film. Excellent detective story, really loved the soundtrack.

DeNiro and Stallone actually did a couple of choice scenes together in Copland, a film that admittedly had some flaws but an entertaining cop drama none-the-less. Also, I've always found that Curtis Hanson and James Mangold had a very similiar style. I confuse the two of them now and again.

Hanson is somewhat of a has been, I think perhaps even a never was. Much like Basinger the only really notable/watchable film Hanson made was The River Wild. Then the stupid *sshole goes and makes 8 Mile and hasn't done anything worth watching since.

Anyways, Peter Segal is a very cookie cutter director, like Shawn Levy and the likes, the Zuckers maybe too in their later years, Ivan Reitman. Their movies are all decent enough not to flip the channel but there's just absolutely nothing to them.

So this film, Grudge Match, this is a comedy? I couldn't imagine Segal doing anything else. Tommy Boy was absolutely priceless so I'll check out a Segal film usually without question. Can't think of anything really terrible the guy did. Nutty Professor 2, says IMDB. Aaaand Naked Gun 33 1/3.

I'll watch this once.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:08:27 PM

We're both Tommy Boy fans trig. Hard to believe that same comedy due make 'Black Sheep.'
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:41:16 PM

I enjoyed Kim in Batman, but that might have been her pop-culty high-water mark.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 4:56:54 PM

And her scream... BA-BOING!
pornfly writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:16:06 PM

Prince f*cked her

If there were any manly action stars these guys could get there naptime in
Thanks for turning Swayze into a ghost, pancreatic cancer
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:18:41 PM

Prince f*cked her? What about Lumbergh?
Anal Spray writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 5:33:34 PM

Copland was an underrated film with particularly fine acting work from Stallone and Liotta... in fact, I don't think either one of them has done anything better since. And yes, Stallone had some good scenes with DeNiro in that flick. Sometimes I just want to crawl into a movie and escape my sh*tty life. DeNiro and Stallone are both in great shape for their age, so kudos to them.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:16:17 PM

HUGS to anal spray.





Let me re-phrase that.
triggax writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 8:19:48 PM

Ranger,

Black Sheep had its moments.

The cop car rigged with nitrous, the cottage in the woods that was falling apart, Gary Busey, the whole Rock The Vote scene cracks me up pretty good every time.

Because of the title characters Black Sheep can't really be considered total garbage, still some pretty funny dipsh*t comedy in there.
Ranger writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 9:08:50 PM

I was asleep before the funny part happened then.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:15:05 PM

I just want to know why the f*ck bullit is still alive? still posting on here when he stated he had found somewhere else to post his boring crap.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:30:23 PM

His mouth was made for sucking d*ck apparently.

Anyway, I wonder what movie will win Best Picture this year. Argo, Lincoln or Zero Dark Thirty.

I say it's a toss up between Argo and Lincoln. Just not feeling any love for Bigelow this year. Could be wrong, but my gut says otherwise, and also feel the f*ckers in Hollywood don't want to give Affleck, at such a young age, the highest picture award possible. They're pretty conservative when it comes to praise. Very. And exclusive. Strikes me they, many of whom are older and "more accomplished" people, feel Affleck should lose some of the wetness behind his years. Not yet. Soon. You're almost ready. Too young.

So Lincoln, but with strong and silent reservations.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:33:16 PM

I just want to know why the f*ck bullit is still alive? still posting on here when he stated he had found somewhere else to post his boring crap.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:34:10 PM

sorry bout double post, coincidently went back!
ENFORCER writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:34:50 PM

I hope Argo or Zero Dark both very good.
triggax writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:55:03 PM

"and also feel the f*ckers in Hollywood don't want to give Affleck, at such a young age, the highest picture award possible. They're pretty conservative when it comes to praise."

Argo will win, keep in mind they already snubber him for best director so he won't really be winning anything. The Academy will be voting for George Clooney and Grant Heslov, and the Academy f*cking loves those guys. So you can bet your bottom dollar with that initial snub, considering he has won every other major directing award, Argo WILL win best picture. No Doubt about it.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:56:07 PM

I'm calling for it Lincoln, but I could be in error, of course.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 11:59:30 PM

Are you...lurking, Trig?

Anyway. We will find out soon enough. Won't be watching though, given that, after experiencing the latest Family Guy episode (Chris Cross), which was entirely abominable and lazy, I've had more than enough of McFarlane's schtick for one week.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:10:00 AM

@mink

I can't see Lincoln taking bp because it's as dry as a box of melba toast in an anti-oxygen chamber.

My predictions are:

Best Picture: Argo

Best Director: Steven Spielberg - Lincoln

Best Original Screenplay - Quentin Tarantino - Django Unchained

Best Adapted Screenplay - Chris Terrio - Argo

Best Actor - Daniel Day-Lewis - Lincoln

Best Actress - Jennifer Lawrence - Silver Linings Playbook

Best Supporting Actor - Robert De Niro - Silver Linings Playbook

Best Supporting Actress - Anne Hathaway - Les` Miserables

If I am 6 for 6 someone owes me some Omaha Steaks!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:10:21 AM

I mean 8 for 8 lol
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:18:33 AM

^^I agree with most of those, and some are natural calls. I still don't see Argo winning BP, but like I said, I'm probably wrong.
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 12:20:56 AM

"I can't see Lincoln taking bp because it's as dry as a box of melba toast in an anti-oxygen chamber."

Or an autoclave.
triggax writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:07:50 AM

"Are you...lurking, Trig?"

Trolling for trout, my friend.

minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:19:32 AM

Well, I prefer bass, but I see your point, pun intended.
Anal Spray writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 1:44:51 AM

Deaft0ne: Good picks, man, good picks. The only one I disagree with is Best Supporting Actor. I actually think the award's going to grumpy old Tommy Lee Jones... although if any category is too close to call, it's this one.

And Minkowski, while I DO think Argo's gonna win, it'll be Lincoln if it's NOT Argo. Your reasoning is sound, but Argo already picked up all of the other major "Best Picture" awards. That's why I think Argo's a lock.
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 3:06:23 AM

razzie winners announced...update your site,Alex:

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/02/24/razzies-put-bite-on-twilight-as-worst-picture/
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 3:10:43 AM

razzie winners announced...update your site,Alex:

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/02/24/razzies-put-bite-on-twilight-as-worst-picture/
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 3:18:36 AM

razzie winners announced...update your site,Alex:

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/02/24/razzies-put-bite-on-twilight-as-worst-picture/
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 3:20:58 AM

razzie winners announced...update your site,Alex:

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2013/02/24/razzies-put-bite-on-twilight-as-worst-picture/
kate writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 3:21:55 AM

oops sorry
jimfrotch writes:
on February 24th, 2013 at 10:56:28 PM

I worked on the set during the fiming of the finale fight. First off, WB may be upset that they allowed a high(ish) profile person to even take a picture on set and release it to the public... but that's what they get cause I couldn't have MY phone on set! DeNiro's character is McDonnen (not McGuigan). They filmed 3 endings, so don't expect a leak there (but I have my opinions). Peter Segal left the direction of the boxing match in Stallone's corner (and he did a brilliant job)Most of Alan Arkin and Kevin Hart's dialogue was tweaked during the 5 day shoot because they were coming up with great ad-libs. Don't worry, Hart Hater, he plays a Don-King type who isn't exactly liked in the movie either!
Ranger writes:
on February 25th, 2013 at 12:13:13 PM

So, if Stallone and DeNiro f*cked... who would be on the bottom then?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved