WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Peeples" Comedy, Tyler Perry's "Meet the Parents" Version

Posted: February 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Peeples" Comedy, Tyler PerrySubmit Comment
Lionsgate unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Peeples" comedy, which is Tyler Perry's version of "Meet the Parents." It stars Craig Robinson, Kerry Washington, and David Alan Grier. Watch the trailer below.

Plot: A rich family gets together in the Hamptons to celebrate a reunion. But the idyllic retreat is interrupted when Wade Walker (Robinson) shows up uninvited looking to propose to his girlfriend (Washington).

The new movie is written and directed by Tina Gordon Chism (writer of "Drumline") and is produced by Perry. It's set to hit theaters on May 10th.

Trailer:


Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 7:10:27 AM

"...which is Tyler Perry's version of "Meet the Parents."

Nuff said!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 7:54:15 AM

I like David Alan Grier and Craig Robinson and Drumline was a good movie and this actually looks watchable. Probably because Tyler Perry did NOT write & direct it.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 8:23:47 AM

Tyler perry is a c*nt, much like the dipsh*t two comments up
vincere01 writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 11:05:23 AM

I always DAG. And I don't mind him at all in mindless comedies like in the army now which provide good laughs (proly because I grew up a military brat). But this looks bad. It will make 15 to 20 mil opening weekend, then fall out of the top ten. Just like every other tyler perry movie. Except alex cross. That movie deserved a 7th place opening.
vincere01 writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 11:05:55 AM

Always liked*
Dreamcast writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 12:20:06 PM

"It's like (insert funny successful movie with all-white cast here) except with black people!"

Does this formula ever work? Sure, we stole their music so I guess it's fair for them to steal our movies but...why bother?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 2:29:35 PM

@vincere01, tyler perry only produced this, he's not in it and did not write or direct it. It's the writer/director of Drumline which I was ready to hate but it turned out to be a decent movie. This is by the same writer&director.

I think anything that tyler perry makes himself is dogsh*t like all the f*ckin madea movies and meet the browns and house of payne.

This otoh looks semi-enjoyable because of the cast as well.
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 4:39:01 PM

TP does a crappy job
thats why i use wipes

Nick Cannon is not american black
If your daughter came home with him you'd be like,SFW
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 6:12:10 PM

If I comment, "n*ggerAMA" on here, will I get banned by Alex?
I'm black, I honestly don't know how many times I can get that point across.





f*ck it, n*ggerama: The Movie.
vincere01 writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 8:30:32 PM

^^^^people have said way worse on here then that and not gotten banned dude. Like on a wholly other level, on another mountain, on another planet, in another universe kind of f*cked up level. Ok?
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 10:29:57 PM

And here's proof in the digital flesh!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved