WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Elmore Leonard's "Freaky Deaky," with Christian Slater

Posted: February 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Elmore LeonardSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "Freaky Deaky," which is based on a novel by Elmore Leonard (Jackie Brown, Out of Sight, Get Shorty, 3:10 to Yuma) and stars Christian Slater, Crispin Glover, Michael Jai White, and Billy Burke. Watch it below.

Plot: He used to be on the bomb squad, but it's not until he transfers out that Chris Mankowski (Burke) really begins juggling with dynamite. Rape and revenge are just the tip of the iceberg in a twisty tale that brings Los Angeles denizens to life - and occasional death - in all their seedy glory, circa 1974.

The new movie is directed by Charles Matthau, son of Walter Matthau, and premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival last year. It will now be released on DVD on February 26th.

Trailer:


Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 7:04:08 AM

Judging by the trailer that must be the sh*ttiest novel by Elmore Leonard then!

What a shame for an actor like Slater who was once the leading actor in True Romance while Brad Pitt was having a small role (Probably the best film from Tony Scott IMO).
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 1:58:47 PM

I would like to think Leonard has earned the right to better casting and helming choices than Slater, Burke and the son of Walter Matthau, but I guess not.

But hey, at least Glover finally get eat.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 2:34:58 PM

's to.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 4:12:32 PM

other than 'Out of Sight' I have been underwhelmed with all of the Leonard translations to film. i don't think they translate to the screen as easily as producers think.

this one looks like no exception, either...
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 5:51:05 PM

MUSTARD
Im interested in what your thoughts on Out Of Sight
I always heard people kissin its ass but i never got it
Lemme know what i might be missin
thx
pornfly writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 5:52:06 PM

Austin Powers
Black Dynamite
Freaky Deaky
?
Anal Spray writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 7:20:57 PM

Hey Mustard, what was wrong with Jackie Brown? Come on now.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 23rd, 2013 at 6:15:33 AM

jackie brown was about 30 mins too long. it's a distant 2nd place as far as elmore leonard film translations. i mean, come on, it's tarantino's weakest showing, it's flat, slow, and just plain boring in spots.

out of sight is a pretty f*cking solid film. how soderberg got such a good performance out of f*cking J-Lo is pretty remarkable, and I would venture to say that he turned george clooney into a bonified a-lister with that film too. it's smart, fast and clever- and i might add it was by far the best edited film of that year. anne coates at her best; i always felt she got robbed of the oscar that year...
Robinjack writes:
on January 30th, 2017 at 1:28:02 AM

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often. Language of Desire
Robinjack writes:
on February 5th, 2017 at 2:06:06 PM

I was perusing your article and thought about whether you had considered making a digital book on this subject. You're composing would offer it quick. You have a considerable measure of composing ability. Hero Instinct
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 7th, 2017 at 8:45:36 AM

It would be ideal if you let me know in case you're searching for an article essayist for your site. You have some truly extraordinary posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. In the event that you ever need to take a portion of the heap off, I'd totally love to compose some material for your online journal in return for a connection back to mine. It would be ideal if you send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! scholarship applications
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 4:12:26 AM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site. seo and marketing services las vegas
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 9:13:09 AM

howdy was simply checking whether you minded a remark. i like your site and the thme you picked is super. I will be back. reviews
Robinjack writes:
on February 22nd, 2017 at 2:02:01 PM

Your substance is completely splendid from various perspectives. I think this is connecting with and enlightening material. Much obliged to you such a great amount for thinking about your substance and your perusers. Dirty Questions to Ask a Guy
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 7:35:04 AM

I went over this site and I trust you have a considerable measure of great data, spared to my bookmarks creehack apk
Robinjack writes:
on February 24th, 2017 at 1:30:29 PM

I read your website as often as possible and I just thought I'd say keep up the astonishing work! Make Women Want You
Robinjack writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 12:58:37 PM

Yes i am completely concurred with this article and i simply need say this article is exceptionally pleasant and extremely instructive article.I will make a point to be perusing your blog more. You made a decent point however I can't resist the urge to ponder, shouldn't something be said about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! Language of Desire
Robinjack writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 12:14:18 PM

I got what you mean , much obliged for posting .Woh I am upbeat to discover this site through google. beirut escorts

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved