WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Wants Matt Damon for "The Bourne Legacy" Sequel

Posted: February 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Wants Matt Damon for "The Bourne Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures chairman Adam Fogelson recently confirmed that "The Bourne Legacy" sequel is a top priority for the studio. He has now unveiled a few more details about the plan.

"The point of ['The Bourne Legacy'] was to create a universe, a world and characters that give us a lot of freedom and flexibility in how we go forward," explained Fogelson. "Yeah, the movie didn't perform the way the last one did. It also didn't cost what the last one did. It performed more along the lines of how the first one did."

Jeremy Renner's "The Bourne Legacy" grossed $276 million worldwide, while Matt Damon's "The Bourne Ultimatum" earned $442 million.

Fogelson continued: "I absolutely see us doing more 'Bourne,' 100% yes. Matt [Damon] has talked about the possibility of coming back, and we totally respect that and are excited if and when he wants to have conversations. But I think the last movie gave us a big bunch of options to pursue a next chapter."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:00:31 PM

Watched the first and second films, they were good. Should i watch numbers 3 and 4? Opinions?

i own the Trilogy Box Set, just never got around to watching the 3rd lol and i didnt see the 4th because i never saw the 3rd..
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:06:57 PM

Tanman: you should see Ultimatum. Certainly better, or at least more enjoyable, than Supremacy.

As for Legacy, no, please don't watch it. Not negativity on my part, it's just a horrible, horrible movie. Insipid plot, forgettable action, terrible ending. Really hard for me to believe anyone actually signed off on it.

To put it lightly, Legacy is a piece of sh*t.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:08:24 PM

3rd one was brilliant. One of the best endings to a trilogy I've seen. Ever.

4th one might as well have been the turd I just crapped out. Horrible in just about every way.

Stick with Greengrass you idiots.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:09:15 PM

You stole my line, Mink.

Bravo.
cress writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:14:23 PM

I actually thought LEGACY was good, but I had some serious problems with it. I thought Gilroy did a good job behind the camera, and actually preferred his style over Greengrass' frenetic pace. Renner did fine in his role as well. I could remember very little about the Bourne storyline, and the first half hour Gilroy does a good job refreshing the audiences memory. But that's also a problem. It takes too long, and by the time the film really picks up speed and starts to cook, it's over. The big finale action set-piece( a motorcycle chase) was lackluster, and then the films just ends. It caught me off guard, because it was getting damn interesting at that point. I was left wanting more, and was soured on that ending. Had the ending not been so underwhelming, I would've said it was a damn good flick. I would be interested in seeing what they do with the follow-up.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:16:18 PM

^^Sorry bro, but I bet it's what we're all thinking...
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:16:31 PM

...except for Cress...
vincere01 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:18:29 PM

Ultimatum is a beast of a movie tanman. Must watch. Now damon coming back sounds like an olive branch to damon. He basicly said were ok if you don't want to come back on our terms, but if you change your mind let me know.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:21:17 PM

We should take a vote. Who didn't like Legacy, or thought it was sh*tty film?
cress writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:22:53 PM

Fine...pile on me then. I can take it...
cress writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:26:47 PM

I thought the first half hour was a little meandering, but I liked the basic premise. And once it got going, it had a nice pace to it. I won't compare the logic to the previous films, cause like I said, I don't remember a lot about those films.

Maybe I should quit eating paint chips during my screenings.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:26:57 PM

Alright guys, Hell i might throw on ultimatum later tonight :P
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:34:54 PM

"Fine...pile on me then. I can take it..."

Nah. You liked it, that's your prerogative. it's only a movie. I just thought it was one of the worst movies I've seen in a long time, and couldn't imagine anyone else enjoying it.
cress writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:40:58 PM

I thought the ending was terrible, but it never entered into PROMETHEUS-level sh*ttiness. I have a top ten list of the worst films of 2012, and this wouldn't be on it.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:45:24 PM

Yeah, I agree Cress, and I think all of us except Triggax would agree Prometheus is a total piece of sh*t, mostly because of all the wasted potential.
vincere01 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:59:02 PM

@ mink

I'd describe it as something that can be improved upon, simething that would benifet a more flushed out sequel. More coherent ofcourse. But they can still correct the ship and save this for future movies. There is a lot of potential there waiting to be realised. But it definitely underwhelmed
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 9:05:34 PM

^^^Maybe, but until Matt f*cking Damon comes back, I think I'm going to sit out any and all spin-offs and sequels. Renner just doesn't have it, not for me at least. Damon IS Bourne.
vincere01 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 9:13:16 PM

@mink I was actually reffering to prometheus, but the logic works for bourne as well. I won't watch anothet bourne unless it involves damon
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 9:19:40 PM

Legacy was really disappointing. I kept waiting for the story to start. The plot is shockingly simple for 140+ minutes, very little actually happens in the movie. Shame, too, like Rachel Weisz. Couldn't give two sh*ts about that Renner turd, though
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 9:22:49 PM

@Vincere: yeah, we'll see on the Prometheus sequel. I'm anticipating it with some reservations, but until it goes into production, it remains to be seen if they'll even make it. Just got that feeling.
vincere01 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 9:33:27 PM

It looks to me like its being written at same time as the new blade runner. And they both are in the same world as ridley says. I see them being developed with each othet in mind and which ever comes together faster is the one that's dine first although it seems like ridley would rathet do blade first. Either way I believe they will both be made, in the same vain somewhat like how marvel is doing but Rated R sci fi fare.

Who knows maybe ridley is starting to think himself the new george lucas, creating his big universe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 10:02:24 PM

Legacy was terrible because all the cloak & dagger sh*t in the first 3 movies actually tied the trilogy together into a solid arc for David Webb but in Legacy it felt meaningless.
boogiel writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 10:23:36 PM

I doubt that bringing Matt Damon back will revive the franchise. Let it rest already! Also, if Damon is smart enough not to ruin his legacy with the franchise, he'll walk away.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 11:30:00 PM

Matt's gotta eat somehow. His star's fading quick so he'll do it to make some quick cash.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 12:28:27 AM

All these movies are decent crap but still crap. Just quit. Make More games, The Game was pretty dope.
vincere01 writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 12:51:34 AM

The game was horrible! You were kidding right?
kate writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 1:00:36 AM

Fincher's 'The Game' (And I'm not sure that's what killer c*ck meant) is a f*cking masterpiece.very underrated thriller.Douglas finest hour(together with 'falling down')and Fincher's second best after 'Fight Club'.

As for the Bourne franchise - I liked the first one,before the shaky cam sh*t started,had great fighting scenes.The 2nd and 3rd were meh - too much shaky cam.Legacy was a joke - a movie about a junkie agent who needs his pills.
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 1:44:29 AM

Fincher's The Game is one my favorite films, as far as I have any favorites. Just a great movie imo.
cress writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 2:15:23 AM

THE GAME is awesome.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 3:15:30 AM

hahahaha! I was talkin about the game The Bourne Conspiracy. Way better than the movies but still, The Movie the Game Was well made. Not one of my personal Favs but still pretty damn good. I'm just not a Douglas fan.
Paloche writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 3:16:02 AM

Legacy was crap. Stupid story, boring and nothing interesting...
SoftimusPrime writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 5:54:04 AM

Shame Legacy was nowhere near the quality of the first three films. The first three movies had so many different things going on whereas in Legacy they are just on the run.

And even the on the run part is executed in a boring way.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 22nd, 2013 at 4:15:12 PM

i would agree- the game is a close 2nd place to fight club in fincher's lineup. great film. not sure what there is to dislike about it.. care to elaborate vincere?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved