WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fifty Shades of Grey" Movie Planned for Next Summer

Posted: February 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Movie Planned for Next SummerSubmit Comment
It's been a while since we first heard that Universal Pictures paid $5 million for the film rights to EL James' "Fifty Shades of Grey" books. THR has now caught up with Universal chairman Adam Fogelson to get an update.

"I will tell you that it is an absolute priority for us. It's conceivable that we could be ready to release it as early as next summer," he said, adding that the studio has taken extra time to get the script right. "I don't believe that [EL James] had any interest in going to a studio where rushing it into production was the vision. I don't believe that the second or third film would have benefited from that strategy."

Fogelson went on to confirm that Universal is working on a "Van Helsing" reboot, a film version of the Broadway hit "Wicked," and sequels to "The Bourne Legacy," "Identity Thief" and "Snow White and the Huntsman."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 6:31:09 AM

who gives a f@uck...well not me , but then i bet every man wants to know what its like as they once all rushed home from work to watch desperate house wifes lol
Dirt writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 7:22:00 AM

Sequel to The Bourne Legacy..

I didn't mind the movie, I just thought the ending was too abrupt. A hand to hand fight scene between the two would of been nice. I originally hated the idea of the muscular/brain pills, but it kinda grew on me. Still would of preferred Cross to be the same as Bourne, just put through rigorous conditioning.
Avirex writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 7:59:06 AM

I hope the twist ending in the movie is both lead characters get HIV just so no one ever makes a sequel.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:24:20 AM

Universal is working on a "Van Helsing" reboot, a film version of the Broadway hit "Wicked," and sequels to "The Bourne Legacy," "Identity Thief" and "Snow White and the Huntsman."

I remember when Universal used to be good. That ist is like a vision in the future of the films I will avoid watching at all costs.
Cannon writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 9:03:57 AM


Get either David Cronenberg or Paul Verhoeven to direct, with Mila Kunis (for the men) and Michael Fassbender (for the ladies) to star.

sh*tty source material or not, that right there is a recipe for something at least decent and entertaining.

Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 10:32:17 AM

We don't need this movie.

We have the Ultimate Surrender website.

Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 1:16:04 PM

Happy Tits Dancing Thursday!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=144348595726337&set=vb.421538457916203&type=2&theater
matternm58 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 1:18:44 PM

I tried to read it to see what all the hype is about, and I have read way better sex stuff in it. Wife tried to read it and got bored. I guess this one just got more publicity.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 1:53:46 PM

The Ayn Rand Atlas Shrugged of pornographic literature.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved