WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Hamill Confirms Negotiations to Return for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Hamill Confirms Negotiations to Return for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
There have been a lot of rumors lately about Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill and Carrie Fisher returning for "Star Wars: Episode VII." In a new interview with Entertainment Tonight, Hamill revealed that he's definitely in talks to reprise his role, but has yet to sign a contract.

"They're talking to us," he said. "George [Lucas] wanted to know whether we'd be interested. He did say that if we didn't want to do it, they wouldn't cast another actor in our parts they would write us out. I can tell you right away that we haven't signed any contracts. We're in the stage where they want us to go in and meet with Michael Arndt, who is the writer, and Kathleen Kennedy, who is going to run Lucasfilm."

Hamill definitely sounded like he knew everything about the project, but refused to reveal any details. Instead, he hinted: "I'd want to make sure [that] the whole gang [returns]. Carrie and Harrison and Billy Dee and Tony Daniels, everybody that's around from the original. I want to make sure that everybody's on board, rather than just one [actor]."

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:19:41 PM

This is good news. Again, more than a cameo, but shouldn't be the main focus of the movie.

They seem to be making good decisions so far, let's hope that continues with the writing and the use of CGI.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:27:38 PM

My only worry is I know Disney likes to front new young talent from their pool of GLEE-esque actors, for instance, Duff, Lohan, Gomez, Effron and so forth.

Just hire adults, please, and not children for the main cast.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:28:40 PM

@Champ1432
The use of CGI is definitely the big question. I like that JJ Abrams for the most part in "Star Trek" used actual sets for the most part and the original Star Wars I think were best because having to use mostly sets and miniatures gave a more grounded feel to the look and was more rewarding in the end instead of looking all fake and overly sleek in the prequel trilogy. I am an aspiring filmmaker and I can tell you first hand using real props and sets looks a thousand times better most of the time with visual effects used to round out backgrounds and things impossible to do like the lightsabers and such.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:32:20 PM

@Mink
I think having JJ Abrams will put at rest that fear. He has casted kids in only one film with "Super 8" and he seems to like to try and cast people right for the job like Star Trek.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:38:53 PM

Please-- no Taylor Kitsch.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:41:33 PM

@cress
He really has become an omen for films. John Carter made a guy quit his job and Battleship was considered even worse. Maybe if he didn't sound so monotone that might help.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:45:50 PM

^^I liked JOHN CARTER, but I'm sick of seeing him. You're right, he has very limited range as an actor.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:50:25 PM

I liked John Carter too, as well as Tron Legacy.

Disney makes some decent live-action films, just seems they have no audience and/or aren't marketed very well at all.

Disney needs to stop relying on brand name and actually try to compete in the movie marketing space.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:57:46 PM

Worried more about Mark Hamills face!!

Taylor Kitsch was good in Savages. I think he will be cast as Han Solo's Kid. The way things are at the moment in Hollywood it would not surprise me if James Franco and Mila Kunis go for this either. It is a shame they can't use Ewan, he was great.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:58:18 PM

I've said this before, they don't put any effort into marketing their animated fare and they are huge box-office hits. So it seems they think that same rule should apply to their live-action films as well, which it absolutely should not. Thus, their live-action films tank at the box-office. Animation really does sell itself. Families, kids, merchandising-it's a no-brainer these films will be hits. You can't apply that same mentality to adult, action-oriented films. The JOHN CARTER marketing was non-existent.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:00:32 PM

Man, I have no idea how these guys are going to get back in shape, but I am seriously guessing that if a contract is signed- these actors WILL be in proper acting shape.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:01:29 PM

@cress
I'm sorry if I came off like I disliked it. I liked John Carter and actually thought it was a well made sci-fi film. I'm saying the actor has no fan base except for "Friday Night Lights" and that was a limited fan base for a guy who suddenly moves into science fiction films. Doesn't help they don't start promoting it till two months before it came out and did it in March which was not the beat time for big budget films. It's why most are in the summer.

@Mink
Tron Legacy is a great film and I look forward to see where they take it in Tron 3 and my respect rose tremendously for Olivia Wilde who played a character not based on her looks as much as her performance. Very unappreciated actress. Don't know if this is hard to believe but I also thought "Cowboys & Aliens" kind of kicked ass. Western gunplay with aliens is fine by me. Those aliens were brutal bastards. Again very unappreciated film.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:08:47 PM

@Sleuth. It's cool. I didn't take your comment that way. :)
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:19:41 PM

@Cress have you seen him in Savages?
FBO writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:20:12 PM

The f*cker better lose sh*tloads of chub
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:37:28 PM

Haven't seen Savages, and to be honest, not a huge fan of Stone. He's a little off-kilter to me and his politics, which he insists on inserting into all his movies, are just too far left most of the time. Still, for the most part he's a competent film maker, with the exception of World Trade Center.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:42:26 PM

I have a feeling Ford won't sign on for this.

Dunno why, but that's what my gut is telling me.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:44:01 PM

@ENFORCER. Yeah, he was alright. I don't think he is absolutely terrible as an actor, but he does have that monotone delivery in almost every film. I think Oliver Stone cast him just so he could have a his bare butt on film while he was pounding Blake Lively. That wasn't fair---we gettin Kitsch ass shot but no Blake Lively bare booty. Stone is a freak. Should've seen that coming in the JFK gay orgy scenes, then continued hardcore in ALEXANDER.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:49:39 PM

JFK was stones best outing. And he wrote the screenplay for the first Conan with Milus.

Mr. Hamils enthusiasm and tight lipped stance on the matter is great. Just enough to keep you on edge. I hope his Luke is as cold and deadpan as he was in Jedi. Luke did not give a f*ck. His pokerface didn't bottom out until the very end. Hope he stays in black garb too. Blue saber too. And hope he has the goofy Ramones hair again.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:52:34 PM

I had heard how awful SAVAGES was, but then I watched it, and it wasn't that bad. I was expecting his guerilla style of filmmaking a la U TURN or NATURAL BORN KILLERS. But it's shot more along the lines of a traditional crime/drug thriller. John Travolta gives his best performance in years(No toupee! ), and Benicio Del Toro really chews the scenery in his great performance. I had very low expectations, but it's worth a watch at least.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:00:45 PM

@cress
:) Thanks man. It can get brutal on this site if you don't come off clear on what you are trying to say.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:05:46 PM

@cress
In relation to what you said before yeah Disney pretty much never markets stuff on more adult cinema. John carter really was a decent movie. Wonderful references to Indiana Jones, Star Wars, and a sort of adult version of Aladdin. Oh and on a side note...God Bless Lynn Collins! LOL
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:07:24 PM

Yes I as like you told how horrible it was, but was very surprised. To me that was the Easter egg film of the year. Travolta was good for his parts but I think Kitsch showed attitude with his character.

Feel he would be a very good brat type "I Don't believe in this magic hocus pocus" type of guy for Star Wars
kate writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:08:16 PM

Negotiations:

Producer : 'hey Mark...we are interested in...'

Mark : 'How much?'

Producer : 'huh ? '

Mark : 'How much money???'

Producer : 'aah...let's say 10,000 dollars ? '

Mark : 'I'm in !!! see you next week !!!'
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:12:58 PM

The whole time I'm watching JOHN CARTER, and the way the love story was developed between John Carter and the Princess of Mars, I'm thinking. "Why couldn't the love story between Anakin and Padme in the STAR WARS prequels been that good, that believable?" Then I realized it was because George Lucas wrote it.
BillyBunter writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:21:00 PM

I am happy about this, i don't know if you guys listen to the nerdist podcast but Hamill did an interview and he really does come across as an actor with great passion for his projects. But from that picture does anyone agree that he looks like the lovechild of Ray Liotta and meatloaf?
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:28:11 PM

Looks like he's had too much meatloaf to me.

But hell, he's 61. At that age not only has your metabolism slowed, it basically stops. He'd have to starve himself for a year to lose even fifty pounds.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:28:18 PM

@ENFORCER. I do agree he played that part well. A war-hungry ex-vet with a bad attitude--yeah, that's probably the best role I've seen him play.
boogiel writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:31:17 PM

Give Mark a beard and a jedi robe and he's good to go.
That writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 11:11:15 PM

Totally agree minkowski.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 11:41:52 PM

Just don't screw this up Disney.

Kate- lol I was thinking the same thing.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 12:36:00 AM

Mark Hamill really is a great actor. Even though he's only done primarily voice acting over the past decades, he really does have this passion that drives his work.

I truly think that the series NEEDS Hamill to return. Ford. Bleh. Carrie. Please. But Hamill?

They just need him.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 12:47:32 AM

@mink
Hey John Goodman managed it well enough and he was worse off then Hamill. You never know. He could manage to pull off the illusion of being decent in shape. As for stunts...that's what stunt doubles are for. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 12:53:53 AM

@cress
Agreed. Course not all their fault. Like you said Lucas wrote it and he is notorious for needing help with dialogue.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 12:59:22 AM

I think regarding Luke Skywalker / Mark Hamill it would need to be a serious role, a teaching role to his nephew / niece? Or son / daughter the ways of the old Jedi, him then being slain be whomever will be the villain. Very similar to A New Hope but you need that aggression of loss to build a story equal to the others.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 2:14:06 AM

Hell yeah
trailertrash writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 3:06:59 AM

Cress/ Enforcer

I watched Savages the other night, Got to say it was average at best IMO

It was just to stop start for me, Took to long to get going and the ending ?? What was that about, Felt like Stone was making it up as he was filming it and not on the Coke.

Agree though about Travolta and Del Toro, John Carter and not nearly enough naked Blake Lively.

Agree with Electro JFK is by far Stones best movie, A really top draw thriller.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 4:09:42 AM

@Skywalker - Mark Hamill is a 'great actor'... what? Sorry?!

I sat on a car hood at a drive-in to site through this sh*t:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4W9pmT6JTO4

f*ck my life!

Mark Hamill in the new Star Wars as Jabba the fat slut with AIDS most likely.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F15dgBzwOrc

trailertrash writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 5:08:38 AM

LOL !!!
cress writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 7:42:42 AM

@TT. You're right, SAVAGES is nothing more than average. But it is nowhere near being the horrible movie that I had heard it was. Definitely worth checking out for Del Toro and Travolta's performances. Ans Salma Hayak's sweet knockers are always a joy to behold.
trailertrash writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:00:35 AM

lol, They sure are mate ....
side_effects writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:32:33 AM

INT. LUKE'S HOUSE - TATOOINE - MORNING

Dawn has just broken and fat uncle skywalker is already pigging out on a bantha burger.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 10:29:59 AM

... after filling little Luke Skywalker's *sshole full of 'special dipping sauce.'
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 2:18:27 PM

Ranger- lol Fair enough. The guy is getting old and sagging- just like your mom.

Let me clarify- He's a great actor as his enthusiasm bleeds into whatever he's working on. I don't think the guy has any real performances in years, but after hearing some of the behind the scenes stuff involving his voice acting, this guy is more respectful and creative with his approach to acting than 90% of all the wannabe actors today. This guy is the opposite of the Disney generation- just what we'll need for the reboot.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 2:19:31 PM

Harry Ford will only do this if his scenes are shot in his backyard.
Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 4:32:20 PM

@Skywalker - ok, I'll give you that one. My mom is old and sagging. But she still has a c*nt and tits, Hamill just has tits, so that makes her more useful in my eyes.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 6:52:09 PM

@Ranger- Well, if you need any help keeping your mom useful, just let me know. I'm always willing to help keep a dame busy.

Ranger writes:
on February 21st, 2013 at 8:43:27 PM

You can have her when I'm done with her.

Thx. Bro.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved