WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Prometheus 2" to Begin Filming in January
Aug 4th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" Already Confirmed, Tom Cruise to Return
Aug 4th, 2015
Channing Tatum is Definitely Playing Gambit
Aug 4th, 2015
UFC Champion Ronda Rousey to Star in Her Own Biopic
Aug 4th, 2015
Pez Candy is Becoming a Movie
Aug 4th, 2015
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV Series

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Amazon recently announced that it is developing a TV series based on the 2009 horror comedy "Zombieland." It was then reported that Tyler Ross (Milkshake), Izabela Vidovic, and Maiara Walsh (Mean Girls 2) were cast as Columbus, Little Rock and Wichita, the roles played by Jesse Eisenberg, Abigail Breslin, and Emma Stone in the movie.

Now comes word that Kirk Ward (Lords of Dogtown) has signed on to play Tallahassee, the role originally played by Woody Harrelson. This completes the casting of the four main survivors, who try to stay alive during a zombie apocalypse.

The TV series will consist of 30-minute episodes and will explore the backgrounds of the characters. Some of the minor roles are still be filled. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:11:33 AM

I'd much rather see a sequel with the original cast back. Guess Emma Stones and Michael Cera's evil twins careers both took off after the first.

One of my pet hates with any tv or movie series is recasting. Why not just use different characters in the same universe, they can't be the only survivors. Is it because they wanted to incorporate the quirky rules, pretend this group of survivors has met Woodys group and learnt the rules from them, be creative! Now the actors are gonna have to pretend to be like the original cast members and make me sit there judging their portrayals instead of the tv show itself. Who am I kidding, I'm not watching this. Already got me one sh*t hot zombie show to watch, Walking Dead is more than enough for me.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:39:35 AM

who cares
boogiel writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:00:31 AM

Kirk who? I dont know if I will watch that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:36:28 AM

This will fail.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:51:30 AM

Damn learn to use spell check and this is to be a web series so stop calling it a tv series
Stapes writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:55:41 AM

I blame the overrated Walking Dead show for this crap getting greenlit.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:45:08 PM

This actor looks like that shoenice moron on youtube that chugs entire bottles of everclear and lotion.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:18:55 PM

lol
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:02:55 PM

If this is exploring the backgrounds of the characters, how much zombie killing is even going to be happening?

I just can't see this being very interesting, especially with the re-casting. I would think most people are going to prefer Walking Dead.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved