WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV Series

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Amazon recently announced that it is developing a TV series based on the 2009 horror comedy "Zombieland." It was then reported that Tyler Ross (Milkshake), Izabela Vidovic, and Maiara Walsh (Mean Girls 2) were cast as Columbus, Little Rock and Wichita, the roles played by Jesse Eisenberg, Abigail Breslin, and Emma Stone in the movie.

Now comes word that Kirk Ward (Lords of Dogtown) has signed on to play Tallahassee, the role originally played by Woody Harrelson. This completes the casting of the four main survivors, who try to stay alive during a zombie apocalypse.

The TV series will consist of 30-minute episodes and will explore the backgrounds of the characters. Some of the minor roles are still be filled. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:11:33 AM

I'd much rather see a sequel with the original cast back. Guess Emma Stones and Michael Cera's evil twins careers both took off after the first.

One of my pet hates with any tv or movie series is recasting. Why not just use different characters in the same universe, they can't be the only survivors. Is it because they wanted to incorporate the quirky rules, pretend this group of survivors has met Woodys group and learnt the rules from them, be creative! Now the actors are gonna have to pretend to be like the original cast members and make me sit there judging their portrayals instead of the tv show itself. Who am I kidding, I'm not watching this. Already got me one sh*t hot zombie show to watch, Walking Dead is more than enough for me.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:39:35 AM

who cares
boogiel writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:00:31 AM

Kirk who? I dont know if I will watch that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:36:28 AM

This will fail.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:51:30 AM

Damn learn to use spell check and this is to be a web series so stop calling it a tv series
Stapes writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:55:41 AM

I blame the overrated Walking Dead show for this crap getting greenlit.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:45:08 PM

This actor looks like that shoenice moron on youtube that chugs entire bottles of everclear and lotion.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:18:55 PM

lol
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:02:55 PM

If this is exploring the backgrounds of the characters, how much zombie killing is even going to be happening?

I just can't see this being very interesting, especially with the re-casting. I would think most people are going to prefer Walking Dead.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved