WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV Series

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Amazon recently announced that it is developing a TV series based on the 2009 horror comedy "Zombieland." It was then reported that Tyler Ross (Milkshake), Izabela Vidovic, and Maiara Walsh (Mean Girls 2) were cast as Columbus, Little Rock and Wichita, the roles played by Jesse Eisenberg, Abigail Breslin, and Emma Stone in the movie.

Now comes word that Kirk Ward (Lords of Dogtown) has signed on to play Tallahassee, the role originally played by Woody Harrelson. This completes the casting of the four main survivors, who try to stay alive during a zombie apocalypse.

The TV series will consist of 30-minute episodes and will explore the backgrounds of the characters. Some of the minor roles are still be filled. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:11:33 AM

I'd much rather see a sequel with the original cast back. Guess Emma Stones and Michael Cera's evil twins careers both took off after the first.

One of my pet hates with any tv or movie series is recasting. Why not just use different characters in the same universe, they can't be the only survivors. Is it because they wanted to incorporate the quirky rules, pretend this group of survivors has met Woodys group and learnt the rules from them, be creative! Now the actors are gonna have to pretend to be like the original cast members and make me sit there judging their portrayals instead of the tv show itself. Who am I kidding, I'm not watching this. Already got me one sh*t hot zombie show to watch, Walking Dead is more than enough for me.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:39:35 AM

who cares
boogiel writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:00:31 AM

Kirk who? I dont know if I will watch that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:36:28 AM

This will fail.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:51:30 AM

Damn learn to use spell check and this is to be a web series so stop calling it a tv series
Stapes writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:55:41 AM

I blame the overrated Walking Dead show for this crap getting greenlit.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:45:08 PM

This actor looks like that shoenice moron on youtube that chugs entire bottles of everclear and lotion.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:18:55 PM

lol
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:02:55 PM

If this is exploring the backgrounds of the characters, how much zombie killing is even going to be happening?

I just can't see this being very interesting, especially with the re-casting. I would think most people are going to prefer Walking Dead.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved