WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV Series

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kirk Ward is Tallahassee in "Zombieland" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Amazon recently announced that it is developing a TV series based on the 2009 horror comedy "Zombieland." It was then reported that Tyler Ross (Milkshake), Izabela Vidovic, and Maiara Walsh (Mean Girls 2) were cast as Columbus, Little Rock and Wichita, the roles played by Jesse Eisenberg, Abigail Breslin, and Emma Stone in the movie.

Now comes word that Kirk Ward (Lords of Dogtown) has signed on to play Tallahassee, the role originally played by Woody Harrelson. This completes the casting of the four main survivors, who try to stay alive during a zombie apocalypse.

The TV series will consist of 30-minute episodes and will explore the backgrounds of the characters. Some of the minor roles are still be filled. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:11:33 AM

I'd much rather see a sequel with the original cast back. Guess Emma Stones and Michael Cera's evil twins careers both took off after the first.

One of my pet hates with any tv or movie series is recasting. Why not just use different characters in the same universe, they can't be the only survivors. Is it because they wanted to incorporate the quirky rules, pretend this group of survivors has met Woodys group and learnt the rules from them, be creative! Now the actors are gonna have to pretend to be like the original cast members and make me sit there judging their portrayals instead of the tv show itself. Who am I kidding, I'm not watching this. Already got me one sh*t hot zombie show to watch, Walking Dead is more than enough for me.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:39:35 AM

who cares
boogiel writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:00:31 AM

Kirk who? I dont know if I will watch that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:36:28 AM

This will fail.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:51:30 AM

Damn learn to use spell check and this is to be a web series so stop calling it a tv series
Stapes writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:55:41 AM

I blame the overrated Walking Dead show for this crap getting greenlit.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:45:08 PM

This actor looks like that shoenice moron on youtube that chugs entire bottles of everclear and lotion.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:18:55 PM

lol
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:02:55 PM

If this is exploring the backgrounds of the characters, how much zombie killing is even going to be happening?

I just can't see this being very interesting, especially with the re-casting. I would think most people are going to prefer Walking Dead.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved