WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Mouse and Roger Rabbit May Return in Pixar's "The Stooge" Remake

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Mouse and Roger Rabbit May Return in PixarSubmit Comment
Mickey Mouse is one of the most recognizable characters on the planet, but Disney has been reluctant to use him in any new animated movies, mostly out of fear that the movie will fail and end up hurting the brand.

But AICN has just learned that the studio is actually considering making a new Mickey movie, called "The Stooge," which will be an animated remake of the 1952 musical comedy, which starred Dean Martin and Jerry Lewis.

The remake will be a musical buddy comedy, starring Mickey in the Dean Martin role, and Roger Rabbit in the Jerry Lewis role. The film will incorporate five specific location from Disneyland and will introduce the Toon Train, an exciting way to travel through Toontown. The new movie will also include animated versions of such people as Orson Welles.

Disney and Pixar are currently evaluating all the material and are already talking to writers and directors. Stay tuned.

1952 "The Stooge" Trailer:


Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:59:27 AM

www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQPXrLWm7fE

Nuff said.
boogiel writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:18:54 AM

@cinema

You're right on the money, bro!
MatimaximumX writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:00:02 AM

@ Cinema

lol awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:33:41 AM

Cinema- that's awesome.
Kurskij writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:23:51 AM

@cinema - lol

But I miss original shorts and it bugged me why did they stop making them?

Sure, it's expensive, but Disney is practically a country of its own - they have money to spare and these are prestige thing, their origins.

Put one of them in front of every Buena Vista release than make a DVD/Blu-Ray compilation in the vein of Disney Treasures series.

Same with WB classic characters.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 5:58:40 PM

PIXAR IS MAKING REMAKES NOW?
f*cking hell. Is nothing sacred?
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:47:12 PM

I told everyone this would happen when I heard the news Disney was buying Pixar. A lot of people didn't believe me.

Wonder what John Lasseter thinks about how his company has become a corporate whore and not the one-off cinematic CG think talk it was once upon a time.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:47:35 PM

tank.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:58:15 PM

I actually never liked Pixar. Found Finding Nemo overrated, liked Toy Story 1, absolutely hated The Incredibles, REALLY enjoyed Ratatouille, DESPISED Cars, Monsters Inc had a few cute scenes here and there, and I found Wall-E to be a very, very awful propaganda piece 'o sh*t.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:58:36 PM

Also.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:14:06 PM

Not many people like(d) Cars, including me, so I can understand that one.
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 5:39:38 AM

Glowpink is a Women only 360° Health Community, wherein women can discuss their beauty, health & wellness problems. Here women can post queries and answer other's related to topics, including but not limited to, beauty, health, parenting, lifestyle, and fashion. Here we also try to connect best of the experts in related areas to the users. how to remove dandruff quickly
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 8:29:07 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. Termite Control Cairns
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 1:40:25 AM

Awesome post, and incredible site. A debt of gratitude is in order for the data! cursos marketing
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:01:43 AM

I have bookmarked your website, the articles are path superior to anything other comparable sites.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an extraordinary online journal! Toronto brakes
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:52:30 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Screen Repair Service
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:41:00 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us. curso google adwords bogota
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:41:17 AM

I've been hunting down some better than average stuff on the subject and haven't had any fortunes up until this point, You just got another greatest fan!.. google adwords bogota
Robinjack writes:
on September 10th, 2017 at 5:01:42 AM

Hire a live band to make you party from good to grand. Hire the band based on the kind of party you are hosting or the type of music you prefer. The website tells you how to hire a live bands for the ultimate party success. souldesire
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 3:05:51 AM

I can see that you are a specialist at your field! I am dispatching a site soon, and your data will be extremely helpful for me.. Much obliged for all your help and wishing all of you the accomplishment in your business. cheap Ansys Electronics

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved