WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell Will Pay For Your "Evil Dead" Remake Tattoo

Posted: February 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell Will Pay For Your "Evil Dead" Remake TattooSubmit Comment
There are plenty of fans of the original "Evil Dead" films, and they often send photos of their love of the franchise to Bruce Campbell, including shots of their "Evil Dead" tattoos.

Now that the "Evil Dead" remake is set to hit theaters on April 5th, Campbell is getting ready to start receiving photos of new tattoos. In fact, he's encouraging it. "I will directly reimburse the first 'Evil Dead' remake [tattoo]," he wrote on Twitter, adding "Beat this," referring to a photo of a man with his entire back covered with an "Evil Dead" tattoo (see below).

So if you've been thinking of getting an "Evil Dead" tattoo, but weren't able to afford one, know that Bruce Campbell will help you.

"Evil Dead" Tattoo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:56:50 AM

What a legend of a man. Never wanted to be a famous Hollywood star just happy with being the B Movie king. How the remake will ever live up to the one man show he smashed out in the original trilogy is beyond me. The fact that he's endorsing the remake may give it a tiny bit more credit but couldn't he just come back for the fourth and final film Sly Stallone style? Hail to the king baby!
sedibus writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:11:49 AM

I don't know. The end of the third pretty much put things very clear, in many ways, I believe it was a proper ending.

Of course, if this remake succeed, there might be a possibility that a fourth film finally will get made, but then again, I don't know.

I hope not.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:30:02 AM

hes as washed up as my sh*t stained underwear
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:32:36 AM

A class act.
ab5olut10n writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:32:49 AM

^soooo...not very washed up at all?
pornfly writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:51:47 AM

"thanks for letting us know who not to give our p*ssy to", said chics everywhere
pornfly writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:53:21 AM

you can get baby wipes at the Dollar Store,BANDO
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:28:56 AM

And Bullit will pay you for gay anal sex!!
Whitta writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 9:29:20 AM

I have the most respect for Bruce Campbell. He seems like one of the only genuine people in Hollywood.
Kurskij writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:08:36 AM

Bruce is a cool guy who I greatly admire, he is the Chin of world cinema.

But Evil Dead tattoo? f*ck this.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:54:17 AM

What you don't know is this is Bruce Campbells back
pornfly writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 11:04:28 AM

The Equalizer tv show getting a movie starring Denzel?
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 11:35:48 AM

Wonder if he'd pay for half of my: 'I made Charlize Theron's ass bleed!' tattoo?
kate writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 1:31:11 PM

you know it's a slow news day when the comments are much more interesting then the news...
Barney Stinson writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 1:57:50 PM

@kate - Actually, the comments are almost always more interesting than the news. Mainly because the news is old by the time it reaches WorstPreviews.

Ok, I'll go back to lurking now.
slevin27 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:01:57 PM

He is also a producer on the remake. I think he's awesome in everything he does, cuz he knows that his movies are campy and doesn't try to make them more than what they are
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:07:09 PM

Well in all honesty, he said he'd pay for the FIRST evil dead remake tattoo, not any and all of them, so while this is somewhat cool on his part, he's not going to go broke.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:33:47 PM

Bruce Campbell was like the only reason to watch Burn Notice, btw. Didn't like that show at all. Really boring, sorry all you BN fans.

And the lead, don't recall his name, but I could have sworn that was Guy Pearce the first time I saw him.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 3:15:18 PM

sh*t Kate I only return to this site for the comments. Everything else is bullsh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:11:50 PM

Lol mink I have been watching Burn Notice since it started for 2 reasons:

1. The Chin

2. It reminds me of 80s shows like Hunter and Magnum P.I. and Spenser For Hire. It just tells a straightforward story in each ep and the chars don't f*cking yack and blab incessantly like on sh*t like Criminal Minds or Bones where every damn line is needless exposition.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:18:12 PM

@Deaf0ne: do you remember Simon and Simon?
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:20:34 PM

Yea Kate.. I actually come back for the users not the news on the site.. No offense Alex..

And who the f*ck would want a Tatto like that?
supaflywill writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:25:31 PM

Shop "s" mart haha , love these films , classic horror and effects that they should be proud of back in the day , I'm a tattoo artist and if someone wanted that I would do t for nothing ...just to say I've done an evil dead tattoo . Not that there's a lot of people would get it . Just love doing tattoos of films and characters .
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:42:27 PM

@mink

Yeah Simon&Simon was good too and Hardcastle&McCormick&Wiseguy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:43:35 PM

Jake&The Fatman too.
pornfly writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 5:26:22 PM

Havnt seen a lick of Burn Notice i just know the lead was in Sleepers
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 5:32:31 PM

@Mink. I used to love Simon&Simon when I was a kid. Gerald McRaney was always my favorite. I still have the thene music memorized. Which, I guess, is pretty f*cking sad on my part.
Speaking of 80s shows, they all had a similar opening montage with the stars mixed with footage of the series. A brilliant spoof of 80s shows is GARTH MERENGHI'S DARKPLACE, a UK series that ran in 2004. They do a f*cking great opening montage, and it has the look and feel of a 80s series. It's funny as hell, imo.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:05:31 PM

Bruce Campbell beats the living f*ck out of all of those Expendable pussies.
Completely agree, Cinema.
trailertrash writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:06:17 PM

Cress

I remember that shows opening credit scene with it's Stephen J Cannell typewriter and paper throw away (lol). Very similar to start of Police Sqaud.

Show was ok from what i remember, Very tounge in cheek.

trailertrash writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:13:09 PM

Simon & Simon, Hardcastle & McCormick, Matt Houston, Crazy Like a Fox, Fall Guy, Chips, Magnum, Vegas, Ateam, Airwolf, Starsky & Hutch, Blue Thunder .....

TV was awesome back then, Nower days i can't even be bothered to turn the Tv on most nights.
Ranger writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:32:25 PM

SJC was a genius.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEMAInWLZ_c

A writer for 70 titles. He produced a TON!

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0004798/?ref_=sr_1
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:33:29 PM

@TT. That's the one. It only ran for six episodes, but it's some of the funniest television I've seen in the past 10 years.

And Matt Houston. That used to be a big hit on Friday nighs for ABC, then Miami Vice came along on NBC and destroyed it. Miami Vice only had mediocre ratings its first season, but during summer repeats it became huge. By fall premieres, it was a huge hit and it doomed Matt Houston.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:37:32 PM

Riptide was a SJC production, I think. I can't remember what it was about really, except it had Perry King and Joe Penny, a nerdy guy, and a boat.

Scarecrow and Mrs. King was another one I used to watch.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:44:55 PM

I always enjoyed Knight Rider eps wherein KITT gets trashed by some super-tech machine, like the one with The Juggernaut or the other with Micheal's evil "brother" Garth with his intelligent 18 wheeler Goliath. Then Bonnie would rebuild KITT even better.

I think there was one episode wherein KITT gets pushed into a large pool of acid. Nothing left of him but somehow the Knight Foundation rebuilt him anyway.

And the two eps with KARR were pretty awesome. Very imaginative stuff imo, the kind of stuff that fuels a kid's imagination.

Now, everything is very realistic and thematically dark. Production values have gone way up, but most American television shows today just aren't any fun to watch at all.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:51:12 PM

I loved Knight Rider as a kid. Even had KITT and Michael Knight. I sold it a few years back for about $50 bucks. I remember when the ratings started to nosedive, they added all sorts of sh*t to the car. A fin would pop out here and there--it looked like a Swiss army knife on wheels. It was a lame attempt to keep viewers interested.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:56:48 PM

^^Well, I agree, but that was nothing compared to what they did to the A-Team in season 5, which is pretty much where they ruined the show. True, it was getting weak by the third season, and terrible by the fourth, but the fifth was abominable. The one episode wherein old people chase the bad guys to some pop rock song is one of the all-time lows of the show imo.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:01:33 PM

^^Didn't they start working for the government or some agency? I remember it did suck the last season.

I think Miami Vice went out with a whimper as well. I remember tuning in for the last episode, and thinking how quickly that show lost it's luster. After season 2, it seemed to lose its spark.
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:26:06 PM

^^Yeah, they were "recruited" by Col. Trautman's evil brother I think. Finally caught, sentenced to die for the murder of their CO and the robbing of the Bank of Hanoi, they were given a choice: either work for this government spook and perhaps earn a pardon, or die.

In addition, the producer(s) tacked on some Latino named Satana IIRC, who was worthless.

Then, to make the show a little more fresh, they synthed out the theme song and added a repetitive drum monologue.

As for MV, I don't remember much. I remember the theme song, which is currently playing in my head, and I remember Tubbs wearing suspenders and Crockett decked out in white pants and a pink shirt, thinking, so THIS is the 80s.
cress writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:28:58 PM

At least the short five year run of Miami Vice led to an eventually provocative film career for Mann.
Dark8 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:51:33 PM

Cress f*ck off
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 8:14:32 PM

Cool offer from Campbell and all, but he couldn't pay me enough to have something like that tattooed on me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved