WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: Episode VII" to Focus on Children of Han, Luke and Leia?

Posted: February 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: Episode VII" to Focus on Children of Han, Luke and Leia?Submit Comment
Ever since Disney acquired Lucasfilm and announced that it's working on "Star Wars: Episode VII" there were rumors that Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher and Mark Hamill will return for the new film. Fisher eventually confirmed the rumor and it was recently reported that Ford will be reprising his role, which won't be just a cameo.

Showbiz411 now says that the story won't pick up immediately after the events of "Return of the Jedi," since the three actors are so much older than the last time we saw them in the "Star Wars" films.

Because of that, the children of Han Solo, Princess Leia and Luke Skywalker will be the main characters in "Episode VII." Meanwhile, R2D2 and C-3PO will be unchanged. Several comics and novels in the "Star Wars" expanded universe focused on the children, who should be about twenty years old in the new movie.

Since Disney has yet to confirm any story details, it's still too early to know how much of this is accurate.

Source: Showbiz411, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:16:59 PM

After hearing about the new movies Ive done extensive research on these "expanded universe" plot details. And it's a good choice to stick with the kids. I just hope they include boba fett and jagged fel.
vincere01 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:49:31 PM

I want the jedi academy subplot, mixed in with mara jade. And a little of the correlian trilogy for the han solo story arc too. This could end up being badass. Or......the second coming of jar jar. But considering who is writing and consulting on story I think this is gonna be dark and epic, just as it should be damnit
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:51:06 PM

Han Solo hates going home to that fat bitch of a wife of his but she always finds him with the force
vincere01 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:51:26 PM

Empire strikes back is the best sequel ever made. Followed by T2 and godfather 2.
vincere01 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:53:59 PM

I really hope it does not end up being han, chewie and lando cruising around in the falcon being grumpy and trying to pick up chicks. They were both smooth in they're day.....but just no. Also, does chewie age???? Is he gonna be old and grayed?? Will they have to put him down?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:00:33 PM

@vincere

That top 5 of best sequels ever made is rounded out with ALIENS and The Dark Knight on most lists.
Arti writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:06:22 PM

@Deaft0ne

Speak for yourself. People who use their brain and can actually think straight during a film have a list of their own of most overrated idiotic sequels of all time. Hey look at that, The Dark Knight is on it!
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:15:49 PM

@Arti

Hey you stupid f*ck that is not a regular poster on here.

I said MOST LISTS OF BEST SEQUELS

As in AFI, IMDB, Collider, and so on. Since The Dark Knight was released it has been in the top 5 along with the other 4.

In years prior it was LOTR: The Two Towers and Superman II before LOTR.

Learn to f*cking read.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:21:17 PM

Pretty sure Deaft0ne said "most lists", as in, he has seen more than a few lists, and aliens and TDK were on most of them, and I totally agree.

Don't agree TDk should be on there, but I do agree those two films are on "most lists" of best sequels.

Learn to f*cking read, Arti, you dope.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:28:43 PM

this wasnt needed
Arti writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:45:38 PM

For real? I mean, wow. If I'm not a regular poster on here it's because I have better things to do than get insulted by people like you two. Holy crap, what's the need? I doubt you guys speak like that to people in real life, you'd get slapped in the face way too often... Obviously that tone you feel the need to use says a lot about what's going on in your lives and your frustrations, I don't know anyone happy who feels the need to speak like that. So I'll leave you to it, feel free to keep insulting people, I probably won't be scrolling down when reading news anymore, at least not here.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 8:25:58 PM

Not gonna lie.. I'm going to watch Star wars V|| Regardless of the Plot lol
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 8:26:38 PM

@Arti: I do believe YOU were the one talking sh*t first, bro. Care to revise your statement?

And yes, I actually do talk sh*t to people in real life, especially here in SoCal where the people in question are absolute stuck up pussies.
elrei writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 9:09:05 PM

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/notyetamovie/news/?a=74485
Gates writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 9:16:23 PM

Harrison Ford hasn't been apart of a good movie in years, unless you're one of the 5 people who enjoyed Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.

Hopefully, he can put the same amount of effort into the character like he did in the original trilogy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 9:28:24 PM

Hopefully it'll be about Jacen Solo turning to the darkside.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:04:40 PM

Gotta get The Road Warrior and Leathal Weapon 2 on that list of top sequels, but I do agree with the rest.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:07:22 PM

Oh sh*t and Evil Dead 2, Phantasm 2, Halloween 2 (the original sequel), and of course Temple of Doom
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:08:09 PM

And Rambo!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:19:10 PM

Jesus how can I forget Blade 2 ?!?! That's probably the best sequel of the last 20 years imo. But I'm sure I'm just forgetting something again.
kate writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:34:37 PM

The best sequel ever made is Aliens.
Electro Rock writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 11:18:22 PM

I agree. Aliens is the best sequel. My personal favorite sequel is TCM2. I'm hoping this film will deliver something new and alot of old (no pun intended) flavor. I really hope it dosent look too crisp. We need to start a pool for who says "I've got a bad feeling about this."

And if Luke does see the force ghost of his pops, I really hope it isn't young Vader. I'm hoping to see familiar territory too, Bespin, Mos Eisley, etc. And I would like for there to be in-jokes included. Like Han debating with someone...maybe Lando, about who shot first. Stuff like that. Curious to see how the vehicles will change too.

@Mink: Hey man you're back. Wth man lol. You was the Keyser Soze in this bitch for a minute. Was that you trolling all hard? And where's the crown? Run its course?
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 11:20:45 PM

I really hope they don't mess this up
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 11:29:15 PM

Yeah fArti is clearly a dense one.

I never said **I** thought TDK was one of the best sequels ever made, just that it is frequently in the top 5 on a lot of lists.

My personal favorite sequels are ESB, T2, For A Few Dollars More, and The Color of Money.
Rocksteddy writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 11:37:24 PM

IT WOULDN'T MAKE ANY SENSE.
I mean, we've never seen Leia, Han, or Luke have a child. It would come off as a contribed and forced plot point, much like Prometheus did with that Guy Pearce/Alien baby bullsh*t.

But, nothing has been confirmed, so I'm not going to bitch in depth. Just yet.
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 12:52:33 AM

Hello....STAR TREK 2 Wrath of Khan!!!
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 1:12:10 AM

Now they are jumping. recast the original characters. i mean except hor Ford neither hammill nor fisher hold any star power, besides now fisher looks more like jabba or like elton john, hammill looks like sh*t, no other comparision really fits. any way, show us the rebuilding of the jedi council. follow the books give Mira Jade and Geberal Thrawn their part in the universe and continue the story as it should be. and regarding spin offs give us the knights of the old republic trilogy or f*ck off.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:29:23 AM

Yeah, seriously. Follow the expanded universe. There is a massive amount of content out there and the whole story subplots about Jacen and Jaina and the rebuilt Jedi order are extremely well written. Why do you think they're still producing books after the crap the prequels brought us? And the TV shows that they've built for a 3 year old?? The expanded universe is the only reason the series has survived after the clustercuss of a reboot.

The expanded universe is a safe bet, Abrams.

Listen before you find yourself knee deep in a crappy sewage entitled "Prequel Territory."
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:47:53 AM

Dark empire,Dark empire 2,The Empires End should have been made instead of the prequels...I'm just saying.
Paloche writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 5:00:52 AM

Actually I think it's not the worst case scenario. I was afraid to see only new characters.
halostingray87 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:42:43 AM

@ Vincere

Just a heads up if they are starting ep.7 with Jacen, Jaina and Ben then Chewie should already be dead. And nobody knows exactly how long wookies can live since personal information like that is kept secret. They are a very prideful species and keep a lot of their traditions secret/sacred...

It would be extremely smart if they go this route since there is a lot of source reference to the original 6 films with the empire and republic being the side-focus with Jacen going dark, Ben being his apprentice and Jaina conflicted between family ties and responsibility...

Here's hoping they do it well!!!
halostingray87 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:44:54 AM

Also being able to focus and build the new future generations of the Jedi while allowing characters like Luke, Han and Leia to be almost the new Yoda, Kenobi etc
i124q writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:44:08 AM

"Star Wars: Episode VII" to Focus on Children of Han, Luke and Leia?

Apparently Jimmy Savile will be playing a clone of The Emperor. (And before anyone bitches, yes I know Savile is dead. And I know The Emperor is too, but I said clone. Okay? Feel better now? Calmed down enough? There, there, it will all be better soon. Lol)
i124q writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:48:40 AM

Back on topic...

The Expanded Universe (particularly with the kids; Jacen, Jaina and Anakin) would be a great source in which to base these films. They are considered canon. However, we all know they're going to completely ignore the books! Or make slight references to them, as jokes, just for the fans.
i124q writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 11:04:35 AM

As for great sequels here's my list (apart from the obvious ones people have already listed):

The Four Musketeers
Dawn of the Dead (Romero's version) and Day of the Dead
Desperado (sequel to El Mariachi)
Bourne Supremacy
French Connection 2
Evil Dead 2
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:19:10 PM

They need to be careful what stories they pick. Because much of the star wars extended universe ruins the story arc of episode 1 thru 6. That Anakin is the chosen one that brings balance to both sides of the force.
Champ1432 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:57:14 PM

This makes the most sense. Fisher, Ford and Hamill deserve more than cameos but shouldn't be the main focus of the films since this much time has passed.

It's only natural their children would be taking a bigger role, and as stated, it follows what happens in the "expanded universe".

This is a good decision. Now let's hope they continue making good decisions with casting and writing.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved