WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Sequel Unveils Story Details, Casts Jason Clarke

Posted: February 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Sequel Unveils Story Details, Casts Jason ClarkeSubmit Comment
"The Rise of the Planet of the Apes" was a major hit when it hit theaters in 2011 and went on to gross $482 million on a $93 million budget. A sequel, called "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes," was quickly greenlit, but director Rupert Wyatt dropped out, delaying production.

Eventually Matt Reeves (Let Me In) signed on to replace Wyatt and filming is scheduled to begin this spring. And now we have the first story details, including news that Jason Clarke (Zero Dark Thirty, Lawless) has been cast in the sequel.

It's unlikely that James Franco will return, because the story is set fifteen years after the events of "Rise of the Planet of the Apes." The new film will focus on a group of human scientists who are struggling to survive alone in San Francisco, while the intelligent ape Caesar (Andy Serkis) is struggling to maintain dominance over his kingdom.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:39:20 PM

Have Franco with limited screen time like Heston in Part2 and die at the end.

Either way IDC, hes gettin played out already
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:48:19 PM

I would think, after the apes ran through humanity with a huge assist from the disease, there wouldn't be any people left alive anywhere, or if so, a vanishing few of them.

The first film's writers largely wrote themselves into a box with the way they ended it, implying the disease spread thought the world quickly and with a fantastical mortality.

Should have maybe paced themselves storywise or perhaps they didn't anticipate a sequel. Not trying to be negative, but this sequel synops sounds a little like they really had nowhere bold and definite to take the story.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:09:14 PM

throughout.

I'm going to start drawing and painting with sticks, rock and my own blood, because that's what it feels like trying to post here.
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:21:48 PM

Just dingle with your dangle and sling feces like most of the time
Theres enough seriousness goin on
bandolero999 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:25:24 PM

this might be sh*t.the director is not returning
kate writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:25:33 PM

horrible casting.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:45:15 PM

It sounds like 28 Chimps Later
velocityknown writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 7:51:09 PM

Great casting choice, Jason Clarke has been great in every supporting role he's had in the past year, especially Zero Dark Thirty. Hope this becomes something of a breakout for him.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 8:30:48 PM

Return of the Conquest of the rise of the planets of the apes: On ice, In 3D!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 8:31:35 PM

Damn.. I forgot 'Dawn' :(
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 9:22:33 PM

Rise was good but I have a feeling this will fail.
boogiel writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:05:20 PM

I don't care and I don't know who the f*ck jason clarke is. Andy serkis is gonna own this movie.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 11:14:20 PM

I'm a sucker for these kind of movies
shiteater writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 12:04:18 AM

Rise of the Planet of the Apes was awesome, will be seeing this opening day.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 2:36:02 AM

Jason Clarke was brilliant in the Chicago Code. He really has what it takes own a scene. Haven't seen Zero Dark Thirty yet. Somebody fill me in- any good?
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:21:29 AM

Jason Clare was also great in the TV series Brotherhood. Underrated actor, bout time this Dude got a break. Unlike Franco he wont f*ck a man's ass! (and bullit of course)
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 4:25:19 AM

I loved Zero Dark Thirty, his part was more of a Co-star but he really pulled it off.
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 5:29:31 AM

^ ^ I'm pissing and sh*ting down your f*cking throat you c*cksucking Motherf*cker!

Get f*cked by your tribe c*nt!
trailertrash writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:19:12 AM

Bullit just ignore the guy mate, If you do it will just go away.

Seriously it's not worth it ..
M. Bullitt writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:22:28 AM

Trailer

Will do and I appreciate it mate. I wish I could say more and explain it but anything can feed these trolls now.


Cheers,
trailertrash writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 6:24:28 AM

Liked Rise. So this could be alright and it maybe the 1st watchable Ape sequel to be made.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:21:13 AM

Lol

Don't you two guys goto laser tag and finger your ass? c*cktroll Bullit!! Trailortroll you need to get your tongue out of that f*ckheads ass!!
ENFORCER writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 7:34:25 AM

Bullits pissing. What's new? Must go through many sheets, trousers, jocks!! You dirty pedophile.
Kurskij writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:13:42 AM

What @velocity, skywalker and (holy sh*t!) enforcer said.

Clarke was the best thing about Zero Dark and how Chastain got a nomination but he didn't is beyond me. He was also great in Lawless, considering what he had to work with.

As for trolling: what Tt said. Not worth anything. Spamming threads and that's it.

PS @tt - thanks for your comment about "44 inch chest". Wasn't great, but I don't regret watching it - strong acting all around even if screenplay and direction are a bit off at times.
velocityknown writes:
on February 20th, 2013 at 10:23:29 AM

@Skywalker

I probably would've gotten invested in The Chicago Code if I'd thought it was going to go past one season, but I did hear it was great, largely because of him and Jennifer Beals. I'll have to check it out one of these days.

And like @kurskij said, he was fantastic in Zero Dark Thirty, Chastain, he was the only actor Chastain gave specific props to in her Golden Globe acceptance speech.

@kurskij, He and Tom Hardy made Lawless quite the fun movie in spite of having Shia Labouef in a starring role.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved