WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Refuses to Watch "The Amazing Spider-Man"

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Refuses to Watch "The Amazing Spider-Man"Submit Comment
James Franco was recently asked whether he saw "The Amazing Spider-Man." The actor replied that he did and went on to trash the movie, stating that it was completely unnecessary since it's a copy of his first "Spider-Man" movie.

Now it's Sam Raimi's turn. The Huffington Post interviewed him for "Oz The Great and Powerful" and had the chance to find out about whether he got to see the reboot of his trilogy.

"I'm a big Marc Webb fan and a giant fan of Emma Stone. And of Andrew Garfield," he replied. "But I haven't had the guts to go see the movie yet, because I don't want to go to my girlfriend's wedding. I just can't bring myself to do it -- I don't have the guts."

That's understandable since Raimi was working on the fourth "Spider-Man" installment, when Sony took the franchise away from him in order to reboot it. But instead of being bitter, Raimi is very gracious, stating: "I think I handed the torch to Marc and I hear that he made a brilliant picture. I only wish him the best."

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:02:20 PM

I can understand that. I dont have the "guts" to watch him rape the wizard of oz either.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:09:07 PM

make another 'army of darkness' or f*ck off.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:18:16 PM

The first comment out the door and it's full of hatred and ugliness. What a role model for the community.

Anyway, I think it's pretty cool he's this gracious. Certainly other people involved in Raimi's Spiderman movies aren't. Franco, who surprises me with his venom, could learn a few things from Raimi. sh*t, Cameron has had harsher words for Terminator 3 and 4.

Just good to see someone not responding to the remake with unbridled hatred, having something positive to say instead of trying to tear down and destroy other people's work. If only more people could be like him, the Hollywood might be a slighter classier place.
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:18:42 PM

I have way more respect for Sam Raimi and a respectable filmography outside of Spider-Man 3 than the piece of sh*t that was TASM and hearing the misguided opinions of a couple retards.
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:19:27 PM

Maybe I'm getting old, since its been 10 years since the original Spider-Man and I was a vastly different person back then.

But I still like the original, and the reboot for me was neither a good movie nor an entertaining blockbuster.

It was bland, had worse action, seemingly inferior VFX (somehow it looked like it) and I can't remember a damn thing about it save for a couple of scenes that were shown in trailers.

So, yeah, Raimi is pretty generous.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:20:47 PM

He's not missing out on anything special.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:24:22 PM

I enjoyed TASM because I went in thinking I'd be watching a live-action video game remake of the original. Turns out, it was nothing like a video game.

If only Raimi hadn't FUBAR'ed on Spiderman 3. What a moderate rewrite could have done for that movie, Raimi's legacy, and Spiderman altogether.

I think the second was Raimi's best. The first set the ground rules, built some tension and created a framework for the story, the second was the high arc full-throttle climax,and the the third was a muddled, confused anticlimactic free-for-all.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:47:16 PM

Didn't care much for any of the Spiderman films. I can watch them just as often as the next guy and be entertained.

What I did like, especially in the 2nd Spiderman, was the camera work, love that old Raimi style. Raimis lock and load scenes are f*cking legendary. Also though Molina killed it. He was probably the best casting choice of anyone in the entire series.

Some of the differences I did like between versions; one was definitely the swap to Gwen Stacey, with a much more attractive actress. Kirsten Dunst was a big problem for me as Mary Jane. I also really like Msrtin Sheen as Uncle Ben, he has always been great on screen no matter what he's doing.

I'll check out his new Oz flick. Let's not forget that yeah. he made Spiderman 3, this is also the f*cker that created Evil Dead, directed excellence like the Gift, A Simple Plan and even For Love of the Game, I liked and I f*cking hate baseball movies.

f*cking haters. Care to elaborate as to why you believe Raimi will rape Oz? Stapes? Without referring to Spiderman 3?
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:49:48 PM

How could I forget, Darkman? I f*cking love that movie, so ridiculous. Liam Neeson in one of his best roles.
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:53:40 PM

Just saw part two from my box set in 3D just the other day and it enjoyed more than i thought i would
casting was excellent
Lil classic Raimi scares and bites of humor
Aunt Mays' hero speech
even a nice sappy ending for our hero

Will also be watching TAS again this weekend
I doubt i'll be saying the same
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:58:00 PM

@Triggax: I think if anyone out there could do OZ some justice, Raimi or Burton are right up at the top. Hell, I'm very surprised they didn't go with a Burton-Carter-Depp triple bill. Not being facetious. Carter as a Wicked Witch, Depp as the Wizard. Really. If it wasn't for Alice in Wonderland, I'd think that would have been better than Raimi's line-up.
Fightclub1 writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:58:41 PM

Raimi is a class act
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:58:42 PM

TAKE THE f*ckING ELEPHANT!!
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:02:04 PM

Whats funny about that, Tim Burton worked on the story boards for Return to Oz, made in the 80's? maybe late 70's..

He worked on the film, with his then friend, Henry Selik... The first time we ever see a treatment of Jack Skellington is in Return to Oz, from there Selick and Burton went on to do short films together and eventually made Nightmare Before Christmas..

So randomly Burton has already worked on the look of a Wizard of Oz film. Heh. Turned out okay too, the movie itself wasnt the greatest, but the set design was very cool, for its time.
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:03:29 PM

DOH!
TRIGG beat me to it

have Darkman on vhs
I think i'll burn it next week
Thx for the reminder

had my hands on the Superman 1&2 Donners Cut with Superman Returns box on bluray for 15$ at the Pawn today

its still eating me up inside

minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:06:53 PM

^^Dummy! Why didn't you buy that?

@Trig: thanks for that info. I had no clue. Seems obvious Burton would want a piece of Oz at some point, and to be honest, I would prefer him to Raimi on these kinds of projects just as I would never want to see a Tim Burton Spiderman movie. Some people just do what they know how to do better than someone else faking it, and if Burton knows anything it's the weirdly fantastical.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:08:46 PM

Donners cut of Superman 2 was over long. But it's easily the best Superman film out there. General Zod man, Terence Stamp, was so awesome in that movie.

Excited to see Michael Shannon tackle the role. He's always interesting to watch.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:10:07 PM

Darkman was fairly good. Not great, but slightly better than average. The first movie of Liam's I had ever seen, and I didn't recognize him for that role until years later.

Thought it was a really good take on both the Invisible Man and The Hulk, and certainly better than Ang Lee's monster movie and Hollow Man.

My only complaint, then, as I don't recall the film enough to comment on the technical aspects, is the lousy, lousy sequels, like the one subtitled Return of Durant or some sh*t. It was like they were trying to make people hate the so-called franchise.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:10:57 PM

lol.. Yah, Mink, I wouldn't want to see a Tim Burton Superman movie either.. Hah.. What a terrible idea that would have been. He was WELL suited for Batman, right up his alley. I could maybe even see him doing a Punisher or a Lobo film. Something a bit edgier.
Stapes writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:12:05 PM

Burton and in my opinion raimi aswell shouldnt be let near oz. These bastards have always done best with there own original material.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:12:19 PM

"He's always interesting to watch. "

You should see him in Bug. Not a great movie. Actually really f*cking weird and borderline tiresome, but if anyone can play the shy creepy guy better than him, I don't f*cking know who it is.

And Stamp's best, in my opinion, is The Limey. Then again, I'm not a huge connoisseur of Stamp's work. Wouldn't mind him and Caine and a few other olde bad asses team up for a hard core noir revenge flick.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:13:34 PM

Oh man, the sequels were f*cking BRUTAL. Even the greatness of the first one hangs on by a thread, the visual fx even for the 80's was atrocious.

Was the first time I watched Neeson in a movie as well. I liked him from there out. Really liked Michael Collins and Rob Roy. Would love to see him do some more period pieces. The guy as of late kind of fell into the older bad ass action type roles, kind of a middle aged Clint Eastwood.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:18:56 PM

Yeah, watched Bug a few years ago. Wasn't the greatest film I've seen but I watched the entire thing, so that has to mean something..

Michael Shannon was amazing in The Iceman also in Take Shelter, absolutey amazing.

The Limey was a great film, Terence Stamp is kind of an obscure actor, we all know him but you never really see him very often. You would think he was retired if he wasnt still popping up for 5 to 10 minutes in a number of random movies.

Yeah if you liked the Limey, check out Kill the Irishman, with Ray stevenson, very different ideas but for some reason it reminded me of the Limey, and it was a good watch.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:22:24 PM

Ben Kingsley did a couple films that were similiar in tone as well, I can't f*cking remember the name of the one, Sexy Beast aaaaannd You Kill Me, (thank you IMDB)
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:25:40 PM

My favorite Ben Kingsley film that I can recall off the top of my head was House of Sand and Fog. Connelly was quietly stunning in that film and Kingsley entirely believable in his role. All over a house I believe. His character was Iranian or Persian, and him and his wife killed themselves at the end. Not sure exactly what the movie's real purpose was, but the performances were stellar. Some of Connelly's finest although her role in Requiem for a Dream was f*cking ballsy as hell. Would have loved for her to have done the role of Elly in Contact instead of Foster, but you get what you get.
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:32:48 PM

f*ck yeah dude, I never thought of that, she would have been excellent in Contact. Would have made its 300 hour run time a little less daunting.

House of Sand and Fog was a tough one to swallow. Came out against some of the most depressing f*cking movies in recent memory.

Ever watch In the Bedroom? With your favorite actor, Nick Stahl? This was gut wrenching but amazing performances from Marisa Tomei and Tom Wilkinson. Great movie. Another one thats a little hard to swallow. I liked Ben Kinglsey in Hugo this year. He's really a great actor. Hugo was way better than I thought it would be. The 3rd act was anyways.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:40:06 PM

God I loved Tomei in My Cousin Vinny. She was so perfectly beautiful and cute at the same time. Like a baby kitten. She's such a beautiful woman even now that's she's what, fifteen years older? And to think they made Pesci look much younger than he was and I think even gave him some extreme prosthetic facial work in a shot or two to make him look virile enough to hang with the likes of Tomei.

And no, never seen In The Bedroom. Nick Stahl does nothing for me unless he's playing a bizarre little psychopath and getting killed. He was the absolute worst choice for John Conner and everything else I have seen him in was colored by that poor casting and performance. Maybe he's a better actor than I'm willing to credit him, but somehow I doubt it.

As for Contact, a little long in the tooth, but what I hated was Elly's cold persona, the relationship with Matthew's character, the need to pander to religious people, and the way they shot up Sagan's book. Not cool, and then in the middle of the second act, they drag out another trillion dollar machine, like something like that could be built without the world knowing it. Really, really dumb in my opinion. It's like they just HAD to blow something up, so hey, here's another machine just don't ask how Haddon paid to have it built.
Kurskij writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:54:22 PM

@mink

About The Limey and Stamp.

Check out this one: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0087414/reference

I don't think it'll be very hard to find, and I just found out myself that Criterion released it.

It's a nice little movie with badass John Hurt, young mean Tim Roth, Stamp and a nice little twist in the end.

Not M.Night twist, but a proper character based twist. Great character work from everyone involved.

Naturally, 1,5 people remember about its existence.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:56:23 PM

if you're a true, true LOTR fan, you may want to see this

http://lotrproject.com/
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:01:00 AM

@Kurskij: Thanks for that. Looks like an interesting film. Not much of a Frears fan, although can't say that too loudly as I haven't seen much of his work, but The Hit looks like a right-old gangster film turned upside down. Also has Jim Broadbent from Cloud Atlas, not that that's necessarily a good thing.
Kurskij writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:01:13 AM

If you dig Johnny To, I recommend "Exiled" and this one

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1329454/reference

It gets a little tired by the end - a couple of minutes could've been cut, but it's a decent crime movie with a terrific first hour or so.
triggax writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:01:49 AM

The Hit was awesome, Kurskij! I haven't seen that sh*t since I was a kid.

I happened across another Tim Roth flick just recently that I semi enjoyed watching. Called, The Liability.

Jim Broadbent was also in The Hit if you remember.
Kurskij writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:07:07 AM

"Also has Jim Broadbent from Cloud Atlas, not that that's necessarily a good thing."

Saw it a while ago, Broadbent must've been in the beginning, it's mostly a road movie acted between Roth, Hurt and Stamp and one pretty rocking chick, but she's more or less there for yey candy.

Haven't seen much of Frears's work either. But it's no "Queen" or "Dirty Pretty things".

Minimalistic thriller about one guy with shadowy past and strange attitude (Stamp), young crazy thug (Roth - then still hungry and electric) and somewhat tired old-school hitman with big brass ones (Hurt).
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:11:14 AM

I must have not lived long enough because I haven't seen sh*t in the world of movies. God damned Michael Bay.

In a better world, theaters would play all kinds of movies, old, new, foreign, people would be exposed to things they had never seen, but instead, well you know.

I'm going to have to check those movies out. You and Kurskij should compile a list of every movie you've ever seen so the rest of us can have a checklist of what to see. Otherwise I may just have to start with The Great Train Robbery and work my way up to whatever sh*t is top of the box office that week.
Kurskij writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:11:22 AM

"The Hit was awesome, Kurskij! I haven't seen that sh*t since I was a kid."

Ah, there's another guy who I know saw it. That makes us three for now.

"The Liability" - I thought about buying a dvd, but it looked like a generic straight-to-video thriller, so I passed. Thank for heads up, I'll check it when I have a chance.

btw, anyone saw 44 inch chest with Winstone, McShane, Hurt etc.?

Have it for about a year now, but still can't watch it. Worth it?

Kurskij writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:20:50 AM

"m going to have to check those movies out. You and Kurskij should compile a list of every movie you've ever seen so the rest of us can have a checklist of what to see"

Trailertrash haven't been here in a while, but he's a known buff. Especially when it comes to 70's/80's cinema.

Sac, when he's isn't busy bitching about racism - real or perceived - knows a thing or two as well. Plus in a week when Oscars come there'll be a whole bunch of guys here who must know and have seen a couple of film more than I have.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:32:34 AM

I've seen a lot of films, but not to the depth of some of you guys. I'm more into the technical aspects. Lighting, writing, effects. But like I said, I'd like to have a list so I can catch up and see some of the films you and some of the others have seen.

Maybe Alex could create a WorstUser's Recommendation Library list. You know, like Kutskij's top ten gangster films, or Sac's top twenty Spike Lee flicks.

Just a suggestion.
kate writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:51:01 AM

TAKE THE f*ckING ELEPHANT!!

lol...that scene was so freaky and hilarious at the same time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbdeAhpIPhE
kate writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:55:03 AM

@mink and triggax

great comments.keep it up.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:10:56 AM

@Kate: I think trig went to bed. After all he's written today, I think he's earned a rest. lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:16:09 AM

"lol...that scene was so freaky and hilarious at the same time.'

No sh*t! Raimi was using Dutch angles. Really gave it a psychotic look. What was another movie with Dutch angles I've seen...Mission Impossible? The first one? Regardless, Raimi nailed them here, far better than DePalma did in MI. He also used the hell out of them in Evil Dead. McTiernan used them In Die Hard, the good one, and both Burton and....Gilliam have used them repeatedly I think.
abhisal writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:26:46 AM

me too, sam. me too.
kate writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:39:09 AM

yep...Gilliam's '12 monkeys' probably had the most use of this angles
Panda writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:15:06 AM

"...and went on to trash the movie...Now it's Sam Raimi's turn."

I love how the title and first two paragraphs of this article are polar opposites of the tone of Raimi's actual comments. I guess the media feels that portraying something positive as being such just doesn't grab peoples attention.

Raimi sounds like a pretty stand-up dude. I haven't seen TASM because....I guess I just haven't. I enjoyed Raimi's first two installments, but found it hard to get past the fact that I just don't really care much for Toby Mcguire. He may be a cool guy but comes off to me as another whiny, Tom Cruise esque hollywood douche bag. Except with Cruise, for the most part I've found it easier to look past the douche bagery and enjoy some of his films to an extent.

As for TASM, I guess I'll have to catch it sometime when I don't mind burning up a couple hours of my life.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:39:07 AM

A Good thread peeps, My Faith in WP is returning.
trailertrash writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:41:52 AM

Kurskij

Yes mate i have seen 44 Inch Chest ....

It's ok, But the movie has one hell of a cast.

Winstone and Ian McShane put in the standout performances as they all try to decide what Ray should do with the his wifes lover as he goes from one extreme to another.

The film feels more like something the BBC would have made a few years ago for a Sunday night special.

It doesn't really go anywhere in truth but the performances are worth a viewing alone.

Dont watch it thinking it's going to be Sexy Beast 2 and i'm sure you will enjoy it mate.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:42:20 AM

My main problem with Amazing Spider Man was the "Twilightisation” (if I can invent a new word) of the film. I felt like Mark Webber was aiming it at a younger audience trying to make it in to a bit of a teen movie. Making Peter Parker into a hipster with no likeablilty what so ever, didn’t have any attachment to him as a character just thought he was a d*ck the whole way through. Tobey Maguire was annoying in the right way and believable as a geek but Andrew Garfield was just a bell end.

The special effects didn’t seem much of an improvement from the original Spider Man which came out a decade ago. The humanasiation of the lizards face took away from what could have a been a bad-ass villain.

Spider Man 2 is still one of my favourite super hero films, the fights with Doc Oc, especially on the train, are f*cking amazing and the fact that the origin was already sorted out in the previous film meant we could jump straight in to the action. Then I had to sit through the f*cking origin story again with Webbers version and all I could think of was how it didn’t compare to the other films. Maybe I’d enjoy it more If I wasn’t so pissed at them for making it but I hope Hollywood learnt some kind of lesson from it.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:47:34 AM

Stupid Jewish c*nt. RFuining Spider-man with that gay Tobey Maguire. f*ck you. Go suck Ash;s c*ck you jew c*nt weak bastard. Oh and your brother is a goofy looking c*nt.
billofill writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:44:58 AM

First off Pornfly you could get all 3 in one set for 10 brand new in a first hand store. And i'll give Amazing Spider-man this much, it felt like the comics i grew up reading ie Ultimate Spider-Man mixed with 60's Stan Lee. Spider-man 2 is still the better movie but the new one was still better then Spider-man 1 and 3 imo.
WV-Films writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:05:09 PM

Don't worry Sam. You didn't miss much. Ur gf's marrying a total loser.
afterkwiss writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 2:38:22 PM

@ Minkowski "If only more people could be like him, the Hollywood might be a slighter classier place." ... don't tell me you forgot about Lohan?

Champ1432 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:12:45 PM

Pretty classy from Raimi. He did a good job overall with his trilogy, and even though #3 had some flaws, it didn't merit yanking the whole property away. I know its not that cut and dry of course, but just saying.

As a few others have said, I think Maguire did a better job with Peter Parker than Garfield. Maybe the character was just written too poorly to try to appeal to the Twihard set, but he just wasn't very likeable at all. Webb's movie certainly wasn't an improvement on Raimi's work in any way, effects-wise, story-wise, etc.

I'm hoping they can improve things with the sequel, but again, props to Raimi for not displaying any sour grapes here.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved