WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek Into Darkness" Motion Poster Revealed

Posted: February 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek Into Darkness" Motion Poster RevealedSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled a motion poster for the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," featuring a shot of Benedict Cumberbatch. Check it out below.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on May 17th.

Motion Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 9:54:05 PM

These do nothing for me, these motion posters, because you can only see them online. One day, not too long from now, someone will develop programmable paper, and then, in theaters,if they still exist, you'll see really really thin posters that loop animations, like those Hallmark cards with the audio chips. Until then, sorry, motion posters are just a gimmick.
boogiel writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:09:13 PM

Meh... I think they were too lazy to make his stiff ass coat move.
kate writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:11:48 PM

wild guess : the bad guy dies in the end?
Deaft0ne writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:12:33 PM

Bend-the-d*ck-c*m-in-her-snatch
triggax writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 10:58:13 PM

I'd rather see a new trailer.

Not overly interested in this. I like Star Trek but they could have done a little better with the first one. I don't like a lot of the casting decisions either.
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:00:52 PM

^^Same here brother. Quinto I get, but Saldana as Uhrura, Pegg as Scotty and Pine as Kirk really just threw me for a loop. Must have something to do with how popular they are, which sucks because I'm sure there's other people out there who would have been a far better Kirk than Pine, at least, because he looks and acts absolutely nothing like the man.
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:11:53 PM

Wheres the story where Shatner calls Singer a pig for hogging up the Star Trek/Wars movies
pornfly writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:12:42 PM

ABRAMS sorry
minkowski writes:
on February 18th, 2013 at 11:51:34 PM

Shatner was joking. He went on to say it wasn't fair a "friend" of his like Abrams was hogging both franchises without giving him a role in either. Thought it was pretty amusing. No bitterness in it at all.
kate writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 12:57:15 AM

Pegg as Scotty was the worst.they made scotty a retarded comic relief while in the tv show he was quite serious and bad ass.
minkowski writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 1:17:42 AM

Doohan as Scotty was always awesome. It showed to the audience you don't have to be a macho mindless tough guy to save the day. Made engineering sexy, and Doohan was entirely lovable as Scotty. Pegg...just a clown repeating his lines, although I have respect for him in other roles more natural to his background. Scotty just isn't one.
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:43:49 AM

Thats what i get for not reading the full article,MINK
if i did i wouldve been pissed that i was mislead into doing so
But i now i look foolish so damned if i do...
Ranger writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:46:18 AM

I had more fun taking a sh*t today.
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:55:45 AM

Travolta says that everyday after taking his stool hardener meds
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 3:57:19 AM

MINK
thats the same as me reporting that Sam Raimi refuses to watch TASM then you telling me what he said after that.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:56:01 AM

mink- These motion posters are all over the London Underground which is pretty cool, always felt like it was a natural progression I'm sure they'll be the norm in a few years.

I'm actually pretty excited about this, always loved Star Trek growing up, First Contact used to be the film I watched hundreds of times as a kid. The reboot was pretty cool but almost felt like an extended TV show instead of a film. Benerdict c*mberthatch is a sh*t hot actor though I look forward to seeing him as a villain in this.
ENFORCER writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 6:01:32 AM

Unsure why they even need a "Scotty" European influence Never ever necessary!!
Freshman writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:55:24 AM

@mink

In fact, theaters here in Sweden are using them by putting LSD screens as posters. I thought they were crap too till i saw them at the local theater,

They looks pretty sweet IMO.
Freshman writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 10:55:52 AM

looks = look
Champ1432 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 4:49:38 PM

The motion poster is just meh, but really looking forward to the movie.
vincere01 writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 5:19:32 PM

@ mink the marcus theater chain has been installing them in every new theater made since 2008, starting to get them in older ones too. They have them at the door to each seperate theater. They play motion posters and full on movie trailers. Something to do while waiting for people you are with to use the bathroom. They are good build quality, not cheap looking.
pornfly writes:
on February 19th, 2013 at 9:51:53 PM

Mr. Marcus has his own Theatre???
Are there serrated circles on the popcorn bottoms?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved